XClose

Professional Services

Home
Menu

About

Our professional services staff work across Central Professional Services, Vice-President and Vice-Provost Offices and Faculties to support UCL’s Academic Mission and deliver our Strategic Plan.

Our services 

Central Professional Services 

VP Office / ServiceVP / ServiceContact

Vice-President Operations 

OperationsAndy Smith,
Interim Vice-President (Operations) & Chief Information Officer
andy.m.smith@ucl.ac.uk
 Louise Moore, EA
Maria Lewis, Diary Manager
louise.moore@ucl.ac.uk
maria.lewis@ucl.ac.uk
Estates (Campus Experience & Infrastructure)Ian Dancy,
Executive Director of Operations
i.dancy@ucl.ac.uk
 Victoria Buckland , EAv.buckland@ucl.ac.uk
Change & ImprovementDerfel Owen,
Director
d.owen@ucl.ac.uk
 Rebekah Harman, EArebekah.harman@ucl.ac.uk
Commercial & ProcurementIan Galloway,
Director
i.galloway@ucl.ac.uk
 Lydia Dudman, EAl.dudman@ucl.ac.uk
Estates (Development)Vacant 
 Georgia Cullis, EAg.cullis@ucl.ac.uk
Human Resources (HR)Donna Dalrymple
Chief People Officer
d.dalrymple@ucl.ac.uk
 Lydia Dudman, EAl.dudman@ucl.ac.uk
Information Services Division (ISD) Sarah Lawson,
Director (Interim) & Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)
sarah.j.lawson@ucl.ac.uk
 Eva Pombo Barreiro, EAe.pombo@ucl.ac.uk
Professional Services Hub Natalie Conway,
Director
n.conway@ucl.ac.uk
 Lydia Dudman, EAl.dudman@ucl.ac.uk
Research & Innovation Services Claire Glen,
Director
c.glen@ucl.ac.uk
 Sophia Gager, EAsophia.gager@ucl.ac.uk
Student & Registry ServicesSarah Cowls,
Director & Registrar
sarah.cowls@ucl.ac.uk
 Angela Tran, Diary Managera.tran@ucl.ac.uk

Vice-President (Advancement) 

DevelopmentAngharad Milenkovic,
Vice-President (Advancement)
angharad.milenkovic@ucl.ac.uk

Vice-President (External Engagement) 

External EngagementKirsty Walker,
Vice-President (External Engagement)
kirsty.walker@ucl.ac.uk

Vice-President (Strategy) 

StrategyPaul Clark,
Vice-President (Strategy)
paul.f.clark@ucl.ac.uk
PlanningVacant 
 Malika Barakat, Administrative Support Officerm.barakat@ucl.ac.uk

Provost’s Office 

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion  Aloma Onyemah,
Director
a.onyemah@ucl.ac.uk
FinanceCharu Gorasia,
Chief Financial Officer
charu.gorasia@ucl.ac.uk
 Vera Jovic, EAv.jovic@ucl.ac.uk
Legal ServicesNatasha Lewis,
General Counsel
natasha.lewis@ucl.ac.uk
 Agata Blaszczyk, Operations Officera.blaszczyk@ucl.ac.uk

Professional Services within Vice-Provost and Vice-President Offices 

VP Office / ServiceVP / DirectorContact

Vice-President (Operations)  

Advanced Research Computing (ARC) Professor James Hetherington,
Director
j.hetherington@ucl.ac.uk
Biological ServicesMike Brown,
Director
N/A
Careers Karen Barnard,
Director
k.barnard@ucl.ac.uk
UCL EastProfessor Paola Lettieri,
Pro-Provost (UCL East)
p.lettieri@ucl.ac.uk

Vice-Provost (Research, Innovation & Global Engagement) 

Global Engagement OfficeCiaran Moynihan,
Director
ciaran.moynihan@ucl.ac.uk
Innovation and EnterpriseKathryn Walsh,
Director
k.walsh@ucl.ac.uk
Library, Culture, Collections and Open Science (LCCOS)Paul Ayris,
Pro-Vice-Provost (UCL LCCOS)
p.ayris@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty Professional Services 

Director of Operations (DoO)

FacultyDoOContact
Arts & Humanities (including SSEES)Julie Smithjulie.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Bartlett (Built Environment)Sian Luntsian.lunt@ucl.ac.uk  
Brain SciencesGeoff Dunkg.dunk@ucl.ac.uk  
Engineering SciencesSara Collinssara.collins@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of EducationSimon Bullers.buller@ucl.ac.uk
LawsDr Thea Gibbsthea.gibbs@ucl.ac.uk
Life SciencesSuzy Adcocks.adcock@ucl.ac.uk
Mathematical & Physical SciencesDonna Williamsond.williamson@ucl.ac.uk
Medical SciencesBeth Beasantb.beasant@ucl.ac.uk
Population Health SciencesTansy Jonestansy.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Social & Historical SciencesKatie Hamiltonk.hamilton@ucl.ac.uk

How we work: Committees and meetings

Operations Committee 

UCL’s Operations Committee is one of UCL’s formal committees. Members include the Heads of Professional Services, Faculty Directors of Operations and professional services representatives from Vice-President and Vice-Provosts Offices. 

The role of Operations Committee includes overseeing and providing strategic direction for the Operations portfolio, monitoring progress on operational plans, and reviewing and escalating operational risks or decisions to the University Management Committee.  

Further information including meeting dates, minutes, terms of reference and membership is available on UCL’s Governance and Compliance pages. 

Other formal committees

Professional Services are further represented through membership of a range of formal committees.

Professional Services Leadership Team (PSLT) 

PSLT is formed of the Heads of Professional Services, Faculty Directors of Operations and professional services representatives from each of our Vice-President and Vice-Provosts Office. 

Chaired by the Vice-President (Operations), PSLT meets every month to share information across the group, to encourage collaboration and to share knowledge and good practice across UCL. 

To raise an item for discussion please speak with your PSLT member. 

Professional Services Leadership Group (PSLG) 

PSLG membership comprises of PSLT and their direct reports, and Professional Services staff at Grade 10 and above.   

Chaired by the Vice-President (Operations), PSLG meet approximately twice a term with each meeting focussed on either UCL-wide issues, or external issues that impact upon UCL. 

To raise an item for discussion please speak with your PSLT member.