XClose

Office of the President and Provost (Equality, Diversity & Inclusion)

Home
Menu

Contact Us

About the Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Team

The Office of the President and Provost (Equality, Diversity and Inclusion) has been established to strategically advance equality, diversity and inclusion at UCL. The team draws from diverse expertise to provide informed advice, engagement and to support faculties and departments to advance initiatives and good practice at UCL. The structure and purpose of the team is to embed equality, diversity and inclusion initiatives into core business and mainstream the values on which UCL was founded.  The EDI team works in partnership to support a number of equality groups and networks. These play an important function in:

 *    Representing the views of under-represented or marginalised staff

 *    Helping develop practical solutions to address equality issues

 *    Providing opportunities for networking and peer support among group members.

 As a strategy team within Provost's Office, the EDI team can offer advice but do not undertake casework on behalf of individuals.

The EDI team are often asked to make comment and provide advice on pressing equality issues, including on high-profile public debates or sensitive issues in the media. Any comments provided are aligned with the purpose and expertise of the team, and may not always represent the views of the President and Provost.


Team members


head shot of Fiona McClement
Fiona McClement: Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion
Email: f.mcclement@ucl.ac.uk, ext: 58888

 


Head shot of Vicki Baars

Vicki Baars: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager, Lead contact for SLMS
Email: v.baars@ucl.ac.uk


blank head shot
Lacara Barnes-Rowe: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Training Coordinator
Email: lacara.rowe@ucl.ac.uk

Sonal Bharadva
Sonal Bharadva: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Advisor / Dyslexia Coordinator 
Email: s.bharadva@ucl.ac.uk, ext: 58890

Kevin Coutinho
Kevin Coutinho: Athena SWAN Manager / lead contact for BEAMS
Email: k.coutinho@ucl.ac.uk, ext: 56721

 


Head shot of Pete Holmes
Peter Holmes: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Data Analyst
Email: peter.holmes@ucl.ac.uk 

blank head shot
Izzie Kpobie-Mensah: Part-time Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator (0.6FTE) (BEAMS)
Email: izzie.kpobie-mensah@ucl.ac.uk

blank head shot
Stuart Mackie: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Administrator / lead contact for 'Where do you draw the line?' training
Email: s.mackie@ucl.ac.uk, ext: 58798

Head shot of Eleanor McDavis
Eleanor McDavis: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator (Arts & Humanities and Social & Historical Sciences) 
Email: e.mcdavis@ucl.ac.uk, ext: 09019

 

Kelsey Paske
Kelsey Paske: Preventing Sexual Misconduct Manager
Email: k.paske@ucl.ac.uk, ext: 57624

 


Ash Talwar
Ash Talwar: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager / lead contact for Professional Services
Email: a.talwar@ucl.ac.uk

image of Teresa Williams
Teresa Williams: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager / lead contact for SLASH and the IOE
Email: teresa.williams@ucl.ac.uk, ext: 58860

General enquiries

equalities@ucl.ac.uk


Other Contacts

Useful Contacts for Staff

Departmental Equal Opportunity Liaison Officers (DEOLOs)

Human Resources Contacts

Please see the Human Resources Staff Contact page and find your departmental contact.

Dignity Advisors 

UCL Day Nursery

Fee paying nursery for children aged 3 months to 5 years with 38 places for children of staff and students. For further details please contact the Nursery. N.B There is usually a waiting list.
Tel: 020 767 97461, wxt: 27461

Useful Contacts for Students

Student Support and Wellbeing

Rights and Advice Service: Ext: 32533/32507, email: uclu-right.advice@ucl.ac.uk 

Director of Student Support and Wellbeing: Denise Long - email:denise.long@ucl.ac.uk

Director of Academic Services: Derfel Owen - email: d.owen@ucl.ac.uk

Student Mediator: Ruth Siddall - email: r.siddall@ucl.ac.uk

Student Sabbatical Officers: