XClose

Office of the President and Provost (Equality, Diversity & Inclusion)

Home
Menu

Contact Us

About the Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Team

The Office of the President and Provost (Equality, Diversity and Inclusion) works to advance equality, diversity and inclusion at UCL. The team draws from diverse expertise to provide informed advice and engagement that support faculties and departments to develop EDI initiatives and good practice at UCL. The structure and purpose of the team are to embed equality, diversity and inclusion initiatives into core business and to mainstream the values on which UCL was founded.  The EDI team works in partnership with and to support a number of equality groups and networks. These play an important function in:

  • Representing the views of under-represented or marginalised staff
  • Helping develop practical solutions to address equality issues
  • Providing opportunities for networking and peer support among group members.

As a strategy team within Provost's Office, the EDI team can offer advice but do not undertake casework on behalf of individuals. The EDI team is often asked to make comment and provide advice on pressing equality issues, including on high-profile public debates or sensitive issues in the media. Any comments provided are aligned with the purpose and expertise of the team, and may not always represent the views of the President and Provost.


Team members


head shot of Sasha Roseneil
Sasha Roseneil: Pro-Provost (Equity & Inclusion)
The Pro Provost (Equity & Inclusion) provides senior academic leadership on all aspects of UCL’s equality, diversity and inclusion goals, including collaborating with senior leaders across the institution to facilitate cultural change, and engaging with students and staff to ensure that equity and inclusion are centre stage in our strategies and everyday work.

head shot Teresa Williams
Teresa Williams: Acting Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion 
Email: teresa.williams@ucl.ac.uk

 


Head shot of Vicki Baars

Vicki Baars: Acting Head of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (Operations) / LGBTQ+ Equity lead
Email: v.baars@ucl.ac.uk


blank head shot
Lacara Barnes-Rowe: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Training Manager
Email: lacara.rowe@ucl.ac.uk

Sonal Bharadva
Sonal Bharadva: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Advisor / Staff Dyslexia Coordinator 
Email: s.bharadva@ucl.ac.uk

Kevin Coutinho
Kevin Coutinho: Athena SWAN Manager / lead contact for BEAMS / Gender Equity lead
Email: k.coutinho@ucl.ac.uk

blank head shot
Alison Forbes: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager / lead contact for UCL East / Disability Equity lead (fixed-term)
Email: a.forbes@ucl.ac.uk

Head shot of Pete Holmes
Peter Holmes: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Data Analyst (part-time)
Email: peter.holmes@ucl.ac.uk 

blank head shot
Ione Karney: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Projects Officer (SLMS) (fixed-term)
Email: i.karney@ucl.ac.uk 

blank head shot
Clement Leroy: Executive Officer to the Pro-Provost (Equity & Inclusion) (fixed-term)
Email: c.leroy@ucl.ac.uk 

 


blank head shot
Stuart Mackie: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Administrator / lead contact for 'Where do you draw the line?' training
Email: s.mackie@ucl.ac.uk

Ash Talwar
Ash Talwar: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager / lead contact for Professional Services / Race equity lead
Email: a.talwar@ucl.ac.uk

blank head shot
Nilisha Vashist: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Project Officer (part-time)
Email: nilisha.vashist.15@ucl.ac.uk

blank head shot
Pui Sum Wong: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Data Analyst (fixed-term)
Email: michelle.wong@ucl.ac.uk 

blank head shot
Dimitrios Zachos: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator (BEAMS) (fixed-term)
Email: d.zachos@ucl.ac.uk

blank head shot
Role vacant: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Projects Officer (part-time)
Further details to be confirmed

blank head shot
Role vacant: Interim Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager
Further details to be confirmed

blank head shot
Role recruited: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager / lead contact for SLASH & IOE / Race Equity lead (fixed-term)
Further details to be confirmed

blank head shot
Role recruited: Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager / Race Equity lead (fixed-term)
Further details to be confirmed

Other Contacts

Useful Contacts for Staff

Report and Support

Inclusion Leads

Human Resources Contacts

Please see the Human Resources Staff Contact page and find your departmental contact.

Dignity Advisors 

UCL Day Nursery

Fee paying nursery for children aged 3 months to 5 years with 38 places for children of staff and students. For further details please contact the Nursery. N.B There is usually a waiting list.
Tel: 020 767 97461, ext: 27461

Useful Contacts for Students

Student Support and Wellbeing

Report and Support

Rights and Advice Service: Ext: 32533/32507, email: uclu-right.advice@ucl.ac.uk 

Director of Student Support and Wellbeing: Denise Long - email:denise.long@ucl.ac.uk

Director of Academic Services: Derfel Owen - email: d.owen@ucl.ac.uk

Student Mediator: Ruth Siddall - email: r.siddall@ucl.ac.uk

Student Sabbatical Officers: