XClose

UCL Engineering

Home
Menu

People

Questions about a programme, issues around enrolment, a tricky problem in need of solving or a class of young people seeking inspiration? Check the contacts list to see who might help.

 

BEAMS VP Research and Doctoral Training

Role Name  Email
Beams (Research, Innovation and Global Engagement) Manager Matt Davis matthew.davis@ucl.ac.uk
Senior School Research Facilitator tbc tbc@ucl.ac.uk
Senior School Research Facilitator  Laura Fenner l.fenner@ucl.ac.uk
Research Facilitator (on maternity until 31 August 22) Valeria Vercesi v.vercesi@ucl.ac.uk
Research Facilitator Ruth Wainman r.wainman@ucl.ac.uk
Research Facilitator (e-research) Louise Chisholm l.chisholm@ucl.ac.uk
Research Facilitator (Platforms and Industry) Eugenio Zapata-Solvas e.zapata-solvas@ucl.ac.uk
Research Facilitator (Environment) Rebecca Burns b.burns@ucl.ac.uk
Research Co-Ordinator (Microbiology and Space)  Anna Parkin a.parkin@ucl.ac.uk
BEAMS Doctoral Training Manager  Helen Jones helen.jones@ucl.ac.uk
     

BEAMS Research Contracts Team | Office of the Chief Operating Officer

 

 

  
Role Name  Email
Head of Research Contracts (BEAMS)  Rashank Sangra r.sangra@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Contracts & Faculty Relationship Manager (BEAMS: ENG and Built Env.)  Yanni Baveas y.baveas@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Contracts & Faculty Relationship Manager (BEAMS: ENG  & MAPS) Sarah Clarke s.clarke@ucl.ac.uk
Contracts Manager assigned to your department: (BEAMS)
 www.ucl.ac.uk/research-services/research-contracts/reseach-contracts-team
Research Contracts HelpDesk    BEAMSresearchcontracts@ucl.ac.uk
     

Centre for Engineering Education

   
Role Name Email
Centre Manager, Centre for Engineering Education Helen Bhandari  h.bhandari@ucl.ac.uk
CEE Research Associate  Ines Direito i.direito@ucl.ac.uk
CEE Research Associate Shannon Chance s.chance@ucl.ac.uk
Lecturer (Teaching) tbc tbc
Lecturer (Teaching) Al-Moataz Hassan al-moataz.hassan@ucl.ac.uk
     

Integrated Engineering Programme (IEP)

    
Role Name  Email
Professor and Director, Integrated Engineering Programme  Emanuela Tilley e.tilley@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator  Lasharne Anderson lasharne.anderson@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Teaching and Learning Administrator  Riyad Joomun r.joomun@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Teaching and Learning Administrator  Molly Lavender-Rose m.lavender-rose@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Associate Professor (Education) Kate Roach katherine.roach@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Associate Professor (Education) Abel Nyamapfene a.nyamapfene@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Lecturer (Education) Fiona Truscott f.truscott@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Lecturer (Education) Matheus De Andrade m.deandrade@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Assistant Lecturer (Education) Iva Burova iva.burova@ucl.ac.uk
IEP Lecturer (Education) (based in Dept.of Biochemical Engineering) Chika Nweke c.nweke@ucl.ac.uk
     

Learning Technology Unit

    
Role Name Email
Faculty Learning Technologist Lead  Anna Trostnikova a.trostnikova@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Learning Technologist Lead (Interim) Janina Dewitz j.dewitz@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Learning Technology Special Projects Lead Matt Smith m.s.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Learning Technologist Charnell Wattley c.wattley@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Learning Technologist Ahmed Atteyeh a.atteyeh@ucl.ac.uk
     

Widening Participation

    
Role Name Email
Associate Professor (Teaching) UCL East Sophia Economides s.economides@ucl.ac.uk
     

Departmental Graduate Tutors

Department  Name  Email
Biochemical Engineering Nicolas Szita n.szita@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering (MSc) Eric Fraga e.fraga@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering (PhD) Michail Stamatakis m.stamatakis@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Manni Bhatti m.bhatti@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science (MSc) Chris Clack c.clack@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science (PhD) Anthony Hunter anthony.hunter@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering (MSc) Miguel Rio miguel.rio@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering (PhD) Cyril Renaud c.renaud@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (MSc) Dean Barratt d.barratt@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (PhD) Adrien Desjardins a.desjardins@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering William Suen k.suen@ucl.ac.uk
Science, Technology, Engineering & Public Policy Yacob Mulugetta yacob.mulugetta@ucl.ac.uk
Security and Crime Science Paul Gill paul.gill@ucl.ac.uk
UCL School of Management (MSc) Alan Parkinson a.t.parkinson@ucl.ac.uk
UCL School of Management (PhD)  Colin Fisher   colin.fisher@ucl.ac.uk
     

Departmental Managers

Department  Name  Email
Biochemical Engineering Kate Sym k.sym@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Katy Le Lion k.lion@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Kati Massey k.massey@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Karin Alderson k.alderson@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Paul McKenna p.mckenna@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Claire Bamford c.bamford@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering Hab Salik j.salik@ucl.ac.uk
Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy (on maternity leave) Bethan Cunningham bethan.cunningham@ucl.ac.uk
Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy Valentina Barbaria v.barbaria@ucl.ac.uk
Security and Crime Science  Amy Clemens a.clemens@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Jackie Loveland jackie.loveland@ucl.ac.uk
     

Departmental Tutors

Department Name  Email
Biochemical Engineering Andrea Rayat  andrea.rayat@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Matteo Salvalaglio m.salvalaglio@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering (Undergraduate Tutor) Eugeny Buldakov e.buldakov@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Liz Jones  liz.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Lewis Griffin l.griffin@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic and Electrical Engineering Hidekazu Kurebayashi  h.kurebayashi@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Eral Bele mecheng.departmental-tutor@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Rama Balachandran mecheng.departmental-tutor@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (Biomedical Eng) Dean Barratt d.barratt@ucl.ac.uk 
Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (Medical Physics Tutor) Ben Cox b.cox@ucl.ac.uk
Security and Crime Science Amy Thornton amy.thornton.10@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Michelle Tinsley m.tinsley@ucl.ac.uk
     

Digital Innovation Unit

    
Role Name Email
Head of Strategy & Operations, Digital Innovation Unit Chris Neil c.neil@ucl.ac.uk
Head of Communications Jon Wheatley jon.wheatley@ucl.ac.uk
Communications & Student Engagement Manager   Garance Mourgaud g.mourgaud@ucl.ac.uk
Marketing and Customer Relations Manager Nadine Afflick n.afflick@ucl.ac.uk
Events Officer Emily O'Farrell e.cooper@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Communications Officer (Digital) Rosie Curtis rosie.curtis@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Communications Officer (Digital) Eva Schaessens e.schaessens@ucl.ac.uk
Videographer James Allen james.allen@ucl.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and Marketing Manager Rabie Abdel-Samad rabie.samad@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Compliance Officer Shanna Tran s.tran@ucl.ac.uk
     

Enterprise Team

    
Role Name Email
Programme Director, Strategic Alliances & Corporate Relationships  tbc  
Corporate and IP Contracts Manager Miki Nattan m.nattan@ucl.ac.uk
Visit the UCL Engineering Innovation and Enterprise pages    
     

Faculty Education Team

    
Role Name Email
Director of Education and Faculty Tutor  Simon Banks s.t.banks@ucl.ac.uk
Head of Education and Student Experience Kate Belshaw k.belshaw@ucl.ac.uk
Head of Student Casework  Leonie James leonie.james@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Education Officer Vicki Kimmins v.kimmins@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Education Administrator (on maternity) Sital Patel sital-patel@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Education Administrator Roslyn Fanning r.fanning@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Teaching and Learning Team    
Senior Faculty Teaching and Learning Administrator Telle Maukonen t.maukonen@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Faculty Teaching and Learning Administrator Joanna Hible j.hible@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Faculty Teaching and Learning Administrator tbc @ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Teaching and Learning Administrator Jack Footitt j.footitt@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Teaching and Learning Administrator Lorraine Symonds lorraine.symonds@ucl.ac.uk
     

Faculty Management Team

Role Name  Email
Executive Dean Nigel Titchener-Hooker nigelth@ucl.ac.uk
Director of Operations Sara Collins sara.collins@ucl.ac.uk
Director of Education and Faculty Tutor  Simon Banks s.t.banks@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Education) Liz Jones liz.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Equality, Diversity and Inclusion) Vanessa Diaz v.diaz@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Enterprise) Jane Butler  jane.butler@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Health) Rebecca Shipley rebecca.shipley@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Impact) Clare Elwell c.elwell@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Infrastructure) Stavroula Balabani s.balabani@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Interdisciplinarity Innovation) Marc-Olivier Coppens m.coppens@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Interdisciplinarity Entrepreneurship) Ruth Morgan ruth.morgan@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (International) Eli Keshavarz-Moore e.keshavarz-moore@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Public Policy) Neil Morisetti n.morisetti@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Research) Richard Bucknall r.bucknall@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Strategic Projects) Paola Lettieri p.lettieri@ucl.ac.uk
     

Faculty Office Staff

Role Name  Email
Project Manager UCL East Anoko Campbell anoko.campbell@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Deputy Director of Operations  Emma Joseph emma.joseph@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Operations Manager Jim Mckenzie jim.mckenzie@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Operations Administrator Diane Davis diane.davis@ucl.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Director of Operations  Maria Pethick-Speight m.pethick-speight@ucl.ac.uk
Head of Education Engagement Elpida Makrygianni e.makrygianni@ucl.ac.uk
UCL International Development Hub Manager Mala Mohindru m.mohindru@ucl.ac.uk
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator and EA to Marc-Olivier Coppens  Johanna Novales j.novales@ucl.ac.uk
Equalities, Diversity & Inclusion (BEAMS) Widening Participation Strategy Manager Manjula Patrick m.patrick@ucl.ac.uk
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Comms Cian O'Neill cian.o'neill@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Impact Coordinator Miriam Nweze miriam.nweze@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty PA to Vanessa Diaz & Chris Neil  Saffron Thompson saffron.thompson@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty PA to Liz Jones, Simon Banks & Emanuela Tilley  Lorna Dreckett l.dreckett@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty PA to Rebecca Shipley, Clare Elwell & Richard Bucknall Kevin Woodward kevin.woodward@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty PA to Jane Butler, Ruth Morgan & Matt Davis  Victoria Grey-Edwards v.grey-edwards@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Senior Staffing Officer Caralyn Banham c.banham@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Finance Administrator  Peter Petrou peter.petrou@ucl.ac.uk
Staffing Officer  tbc @ucl.ac.uk
Staffing Assistant Dolores Taylor-Keane d.taylor-keane@ucl.ac.uk
Staffing Officer Alisha Mohamed Alisha Mohamed
Head of Faculty Estate and Infrastructure Scott Landers scott.landers@ucl.ac.uk
     
Head of HR (BEAMS) Claire Rowlinson c.rowlinson@ucl.ac.uk
HR Business Partner (Engineering) Angelina Blackwood-Hernandez a.blackwood-hernandez@ucl.ac.uk
School Director of Finance, Academic (BEAMS) Elizabeth Francis  elizabeth.francis@ucl.ac.uk
     

Heads of Departments

Department Name  Email
Biochemical Engineering Gary Lye g.lye@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Eva Sorensen e.sorensen@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Jose L. Torero j.torero@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Steve Hailes s.hailes@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Sarah Spurgeon s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Yiannis Ventikos y.ventikos@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering Andy Nisbet andrew.nisbet@ucl.ac.uk
Science, Technology, Engineering & Public Policy Joanna Chataway joanna.chataway@ucl.ac.uk
Security & Crime Science Kate Bowers kate.bowers@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Davide Ravasi  d.ravasi@ucl.ac.uk
     

Institute of Healthcare Engineering (IHE)

   
Role Name Email
IHE Research Manager  Marilyn Aviles marilyn.aviles@ucl.ac.uk
IHE Communications Impact Manager (on secondement until 24/10/22) Georgie Cade g.cade@ucl.ac.uk
IHE Communications and Impact Manager (interim) Alice Hardy a.hardy@ucl.ac.uk
IHE Marketing and Community Manager Ferdouse Akhter f.akhter@ucl.ac.uk
     

Careers Team

Role Name  Email
Faculty Careers Team Leader Hannah Posner  h.posner@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Careers Internships and Vacancies Officer    careers.engineering@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Employer Engagement & Events Officer (on secondment) Dimitrios Zachos d.zachos@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Careers Consultant Alice Moon a.moon@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Employer Engagement & Events Officer Emiliana Di Donna e.donna@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Careers Consultant Lee Pike l.pike@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Careers Consultant Amy Lourenco amy.lourenco@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Student Engagement Officer Lucy Ayliffe l.ayliffe@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Rhodri Jervis rhodri.jervis@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Manni Bhatti m.bhatti@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Neil Curson n.curson@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering Jem Hebden j.hebden@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Careers Team Leader  tbc tbc@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management 

Mark De Freitas

 m.defreitas@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Hatty Whitworth  h.whitworth@ucl.ac.uk
     

Undergraduate Admissions Tutors

Department Name  Email
Biochemical Engineering Brenda Parker brenda.parker@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Federico Galvanin f.galvanin@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Manni Bhatti m.bhatti@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Ingemar Cox i.cox@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Edward Romans e.romans@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Adam Wojcik a.wojcik@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (Biomed Eng) Bradley Treeby b.treeby@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (Med Phys) Peter Munro p.munro@ucl.ac.uk
Security and Crime Science Krisztian Posch k.posch@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Sarah Warnes s.warnes@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Stephen Todd stephen.todd@ucl.ac.uk
     

Year Abroad Tutors

Department Name  Email
Biochemical Engineering Stefanie Frank  stefanie.frank@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Alex Rettie a.rettie@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering James Haworth j.haworth@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Beatrice Baudet b.baudet@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Earl Barr e.barr@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Chris Clack c.clack@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic and Electrical Engineering George Pavlou george.pavlou@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Jie Huang jie.huang@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Will Newton  w.newton@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering  Adrien Desjardins a.desjardins@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Michael Manlangit m.manlangit@ucl.ac.uk
School of Management Richard Pettinger r.pettinger@ucl.ac.uk