XClose

UCL Engineering

Home
Menu

People

Questions about a course, issues around enrollment, a tricky problem in need of solving or a class of young people seeking inspiration? Check the contacts list to see who might help

• BEAMS _ VP Research and Doctoral Training

Male profile face
Matt Davis (Dr)

BEAMS Director of Research Coordination & Planning
matthew.davis@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1124 (Ext: 51124)

Male profile face
Emma Grant

BEAMS Doctoral Training Manager
emma.grant@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2568 (Ext: 32568)

Male profile face
Valerie Karaluka

Research Facilitation Officer
v.karaluka@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1047(Ext: 51047)

Male profile face
Khaled Taalab

Research Facilitation Officer
k.talaab@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7774 (Ext: 37774)

Male profile face
Jennifer Hazelton

Senior School Research Facilitator
j.hazelton@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0390 (Ext: 30390)

Male profile face
Louise Chisholm (Dr)

Strategic Research Coordinator
l.chisholm@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 4128 (Ext: 54128)

Male profile face
Eugenio Zapata-Solvas

Strategic Research Facilitator (Platforms and Industry)
e.zapata-solvas@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0372 (Ext: 30372)

Male profile face
Rebecca Burns

Strategic Research Facilitator (Environment)
b.burns@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2568 (Ext: 32568)

 

Departmental graduate tutors

Male profile face
Nicolas Szita (Prof)

Biochemical Engineering
n.szita@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 4418 (Ext: 34418)
View Nicolas's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Eric Fraga (Prof)

Chemical Engineering
e.fraga@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3817 (Ext: 33817)
View Eric's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Lazaros Papageorgiou (Prof)

Chemical Engineering (PhD)
l.papageorgiou@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2563 (Ext: 32563)
View Lazaros's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Tohid Erfani (Dr)

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
tohid.erfani@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0673 (Ext: 30673)
View Tohid's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Robin Hirsch (Prof)

Computer Science (MSc)
r.hirsch@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 1379 (Ext: 31379)
View Robin's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Anthony Hunter (Prof)

Computer Science (PhD)
anthony.hunter@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7113 (Ext: 57113)
View Anthony's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Miguel Rio (Prof)

Electronic & Electrical Engineering 
miguel.rio@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7308 (Ext: 37308)
View Miguel's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Cyril Renaud (Dr)

Electronic & Electrical Engineering 
miguel.rio@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3982 (Ext: 33982)
View Cyril's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Alistair Greig (Dr)

Mechanical Engineering
a.greig@ucl.ac.uk 
020 7679 3895 (Ext: 33895)
View Alistair's academic profile on Iris  

Male profile face
Dean Barratt

Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (MSc Tutor)
d.barratt@ucl.ac.uk
View Dean's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Adrien Desjardins

Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (PhD Tutor)
a.desjardins@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 0300 (Ext: 30300)
View Adrien's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Arthur Petersen (Prof)

Science, Technology, Engineering & Public Policy
arthur.petersen@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 9415 (Ext: 59415)
View Arthur's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Paul Gill (Dr)

Security and Crime Science
paul.gill@ucl.ac.uk
02031083205 (Ext: 53205)
View Paul's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Alan Parkinson (Dr)

UCL School of Management
a.t.parkinson@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1017 (Ext: 51017)
View Alan's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Bilal Gokpinar (Dr)

UCL School of Management (PhD)
b.gokpinar@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1039 (Ext: 51039)
View Bilal's academic profile on Iris

Departmental managers

Women's silhouette
Kate Sym

Biochemical Engineering
k.sym@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 9614 (Ext: 09614)
View Kate's LinkedIn profile

Male profile face
Robin Ramphal

Chemical Engineering
r.ramphal@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3824  (Ext: 33824)
View Robin's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Sophie Lo

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
sophie.lo@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2711 (Ext: 32711)
View Sophie's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Kim Patrick

Computer Science
k.patrick@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 6908 (Ext: 56908)

Male profile face
Paul McKenna

Electronic & Electrical Engineering
p.mckenna@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3186 (Ext: 33186)
View Paul's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Claire Bamford

Mechanical Engineering
c.bamford@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3678 (Ext: 33678)
View Claire's LinkedIn profile

Male profile face
Andy O’Reilly

Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
andy.oreilly@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0252 (Ext: 30252)

Women's silhouette
Anna Bewick

Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy
a.bewick@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 9416 (Ext: 59416)

Women's silhouette
Kati Massey

Security and Crime Science
k.massey@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3121 (Ext: 53121)
View Kati's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Jackie Loveland

School of Management
jackie.loveland@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 6019 (Ext: 56019)

 

Departmental tutors

Women's silhouette
Martina Micheletti (Dr)

Biochemical Engineering
m.micheletti@ucl.ac.uk
020 76799787 (Ext: 09787)
View Martina's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Vivek Dua (Dr)

Chemical Engineering
v.dua@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0002 (Ext: 30002)
View Vivek's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Eugeny Buldakov (Dr)

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering (Undergraduate Tutor)
e.buldakov@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2708 (Ext: 32708)
View Eugeny's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Liz Jones

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
 liz.jones@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7723 (Ext: 37723)

Women's silhouette
Licia Capra (Prof)

Computer Science
l.capra@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7156 (Ext: 57156)
View Licia's academic profile

Male profile face
Martyn Fice (Dr)

Electronic and Electrical Engineering
m.fice@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3231 (Ext: 33231)
View Martyn's academic profile

Male profile face
Eral Bele (Dr)

Mechanical Engineering
mecheng.departmental-tutor@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0) 20 3108 (Ext: 39512)
View Eral's academic profile

Women's silhouette
Rama Balachandran (Dr)

Mechanical Engineering
mecheng.departmental-tutor@ucl.ac.uk
 +44 (0)20 7629 7668  (Ext: 37688)
View Rama's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Terence Leung (Dr)

Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (Biomedical Eng)
t.leung@ucl.ac.uk
020 7288 5670 (Ext: 30272)
View Terence's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Ben Cox (Dr)

Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (Medical Physics Tutor)
b.cox@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0292 (Ext: 30292)
View Ben's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Herve Borrion (Dr)

Security and Crime Science
h.borrion@ucl.ac.uk
 +44 20 3108 3194 (Ext: 53194)
View Herve's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Michelle Tinsley

School of Management
m.tinsley@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1012 (Ext: 51012)

Faculty management team

Male profile face
Nigel Titchener-Hooker (Prof)

Executive Dean
n.titchener-hooker@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0347 (Ext: 30347)
View Nigel's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Sara Collins

Faculty Manager
sara.collins@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0168 (Ext: 30168)

Male profile face
Simon Banks (Dr)

Faculty Tutor / Faculty Graduate Tutor
s.t.banks@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3911 (Ext: 33911)
View Simon's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Rebecca Shipley (Dr)

Vice Dean (Health)
rebecca.shipley@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 4074 (Ext: 54074)
View Rebecca's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Stavroula Balabani (Prof)

Vice Dean (Infrastructure)
s.balabani@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7184 (Ext: 37184)
View Stavroula's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Eli Keshavarz-Moore (Prof)

Vice Dean (International)
e.keshavarz-moore@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 9581 (Ext: 09581)
View Eli's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
John Mitchell (Prof)

Vice-Dean (Education)
j.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3281 (Ext: 33281)
View John's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Jane Butler 

Vice-Dean (Enterprise)
jane.butler@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1011 (Ext: 51011)
View Jane's LinkedIn profile

Male profile face
Jeremy Watson (Prof)

Vice-Dean (Mission)
jeremy.watson@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 9413 (Ext: 59413)
View Jeremy's LinkedIn profile

Male profile face
Neil Morisetti (Rear Admiral)

Vice-Dean (Public Policy)
n.morisetti@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 9414 (Ext: 59414)
View Neil's LinkedIn profile

Male profile face
Tony Kenyon (Prof)

Vice-Dean (Research)
t.kenyon@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3270 (Ext: 33270)
View Tony's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Paola Lettieri (Prof)

Vice-Dean (Strategic Projects)
p.lettieri@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7867 (Ext: 37867)
View Paola's academic profile on Iris

Faculty office staff

Women's silhouette
Miki Nattan

Enterprise Legal Support Officer
m.nattan@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 4148 (Ext: 34148)

Women's silhouette
Annie Watts

BEAMS Organisational Development Consultant
a.watts@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8820 (Ext: 58820)
View Annie's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Shannon Chance (Prof)

CEE Research Associate
s.chance@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0407 (Ext: 30407)
View Shannon's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Paula Broome

Centre Coordinator, Centre for Engineering Education
p.broome@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 5714 (Ext: 45714)

Male profile face
Jon Wheatley

Communications, Branding & Events Manager
jon.wheatley@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2028 (Ext: 32028)
View Jon's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Saffron Hutt

Deputy Director of Operations
s.hutt@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7126 (Ext: 37126)

Women's silhouette
Elpida Makrygianni (Dr)

Engineering Education Developer & Coordinator
e.makriyannis@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1002 (Ext: 51002)

Women's silhouette
Maria Speight

Executive Assistant to the Dean and Faculty Manager
m.speight@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0347 (Ext: 30347)

Women's silhouette
Mala Mohindru

Engineering for International Development
m.mohindru@ucl.ac.uk

Women's silhouette
Diane Davis

Faculty Operations Assistant
diane.davis@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 4088 (Ext: 54088)
View Diane's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Sital Thanki

Faculty Education Administrator
v.kimmins@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7389 (Ext: 37389)

Women's silhouette
Vicki Kimmins

Faculty Education Officer
v.kimmins@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 5713 (Ext: 45713)

Women's silhouette
Chante Archibong

Faculty Finance Administrator
c.archibong@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3640 (Ext: 33640)

Male profile face
Matt Smith

Faculty Learning Technologist
m.s.smith@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2699 (Ext: 32699)

Male profile face
Chris Neil

Head of Strategy & Operations, Digital Innovation Unit
c.neil@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1005
View Chris's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Celia Potterton

Faculty Office PA
c.potterton@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7126  (Ext: 51005)

Male profile face
Jim Mckenzie

Faculty Operations Manager
jim.mckenzie@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3023  (Ext: 33023)

Women's silhouette
Caralyn Banham

Faculty Senior Staffing Administrator
c.banham@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0381  (Ext: 30381)

Women's silhouette
Claire Rowlinson

Head of HR (BEAMS)
c.rowlinson@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8854  (Ext: 58854)

Women's silhouette
Ines Direito (Dr)

Research Associate for the Centre for Engineering Education
i.direito@ucl.ac.uk
020 767 93153 (Ext: 33153)
View Ines's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Elizabeth Francis

School Director of Finance, Academic
elizabeth.francis@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 6164 (Ext: 56164)

Male profile face
Craig Styan

UniSA Partnership
c.styan@ucl.ac.uk

Women's silhouette
Adeline Tubb

UniSA Partnership
a.tubb@ucl.ac.uk

Male profile face
Ady James

UniSA Partnership
a.james@ucl.ac.uk

 Heads of departments

Male profile face
Gary Lye (Prof)

Biochemical Engineering
g.lye@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 9585 (Ext: 09585)
View Gary's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Marc-Olivier Coppens (Prof)

Chemical Engineering
m.coppens@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3828 (Ext: 33828)
View Marc-Olivier's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Jose L. Torero (Prof)

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
j.torero@ucl.ac.uk

View Jose's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
John Shawe-Taylor (Prof)

Computer Science
j.shawe-taylor@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7680 (Ext: 37680)
View John's profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Sarah Spurgeon (Prof)

Electronic & Electrical Engineering
s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7871 (Ext: 57871)
View Sarah's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Yiannis Ventikos (Prof)

Mechanical Engineering
y.ventikos@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7068 (Ext:  37068)
View Yiannis's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Jem Hebden (Prof)

Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
j.hebden@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0280 (Ext: 30280)
View Jem's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Joanna Chataway (Prof)

Science, Technology, Engineering & Public Policy
joanna.chataway@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7979  (Ext: 57979)
View Joanna's academic profie on Iris

Male profile face
Richard Wortley (Prof)

Security & Crime Science
r.wortley@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3112 (Ext: 53112)
View Richard's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Bert De Reyck (Prof)

School of Management
bdereyck@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7739 (Ext: 37739)
View Bert's academic profile on Iris

Integrated Engineering Programme (IEP) - Team

Women's silhouette
Emanuela Tilley

Director, Integrated Engineering Programme
e.tilley@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1008 (Ext:  51008)
View Emanuela's Iris profile

Women's silhouette
Garance Mourgaud

IEP Communications and Marketing Officer
g.mourgaud@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0686 (Ext: 30686)
 

Women's silhouette
Alex Reffell

IEP Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator
a.reffell@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3540  (Ext: 33540)
View Alex's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Kate Roach (Dr)

IEP Senior Teaching Fellow
katherine.roach@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1148 (Ext: 51148)
View Kate's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Abel Nyamapfene (Dr)

IEP Senior Teaching Fellow
a.nyamapfene@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2390 (Ext: 32390)
View Abel's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Fiona Truscott (Dr)

IEP Teaching Fellow
f.truscott@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3021 (Ext: 33021)
 

Postgraduate Taught tutors

Male profile face
Martin Fry (Dr)

Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (MSc Admissions)
martin.fry@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0274 (Ext: 30274)
View Martin's academic profile on Iris

 

Student careers advisors

Women's silhouette
Iris Luke (Dr)

Biochemical Engineering
i.luke@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 3796 (Ext: 33796)

Women's silhouette
Panagiota Angeli (Prof)

Chemical Engineering
p.angeli@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3832 (Ext: 33832)
View Panagiota's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Manni Bhatti

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
m.bhatti@ucl.ac.uk
020 31081063 (Ext: 51063)
View Manni's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Neil Curson (Dr)

Electronic & Electrical Engineering
n.curson@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 2972 (Ext: 32972)
View Neil's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Alice Moon

Employer Engagement & Events Officer
a.moon@ucl.ac.uk
020 3549 5911 (Ext: 65911)
View Alice's LinkedIn profile
 

Women's silhouette
Carla King

Faculty Careers Consultant
carla.king@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1045 (Ext: 51045)
View Carla's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Hannah Posner

Faculty Careers Consultant
h.posner@ucl.ac.uk
020 3549 5950 (Ext: 65950)
View Hannah's LinkedIn profile

Women's silhouette
Jem Hebden (Prof)

Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
j.hebden@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0280 (Ext: 30280)
View Jem's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Anil Ram

School of Management
a.ram@ucl.ac.uk
020 3549 5915 (Ext: 65915)
View Anil's LinkedIn profile

Undergraduate admission tutors

Women's silhouette
Brenda Parker (Dr)

Biochemical Engineering
brenda.parker@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 9789  09789
View Brenda's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Federico Galvanin

Chemical Engineering
f.galvanin@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 5739  (Ext: 37739)
View Federico's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Manni Bhatti

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
m.bhatti@ucl.ac.uk
020 31081063 (Ext: 51063)
View Manni's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Catherine Holloway (Dr)

Computer Science
c.holloway@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7990 (Ext: 57990)
View Catherine's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Edward Romans (Dr)

Electronic & Electrical Engineering
e.romans@ucl.ac.uk
02076790054  30054
View Edward's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Adam Wojcik (Dr)

Mechanical Engineering
a.wojcik@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3914 (Ext: 33914)
View Adam's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Bradley Treeby

Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering (Biomedical Eng)
b.treeby@ucl.ac.uk
020 3549 5431 (Ext: 65431)
View Bradley's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Richard Pettinger (Mr)

School of Management
r.pettinger@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1024  31024
View Richard's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Stephen Todd (Mr)

School of Management
stephen.todd@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 0219
View Stephen's LinkedIn profile

Year abroad tutors

Male profile face
Ryan Wang

Chemical Engineering
ryan.wang@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3821 (Ext: 33821)
View Ryan's LinkedIn profile

Male profile face
James Haworth (Dr)

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
j.haworth@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7222
View James's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Beatrice Baudet

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
b.baudet@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1014 (Ext: 51014)
View Beatrice's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Earl Barr (Dr)

Computer Science
e.barr@cs.ucl.ac.uk
View Earl's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Chris Clack (Dr)

Computer Science
c.clack@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7106 (Ext: 57106)
View Chris's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
George Pavlou (Prof)

Electronic and Electrical Engineering
george.pavlou@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3985 (Ext: 33985)
View George's academic profile on Iris

Women's silhouette
Jie Huang (Dr)

Mechanical Engineering
jie.huang@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7183 (Ext: 37183)
View Jie's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Adrien Desjardins

Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering 
a.desjardins@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 0300 (Ext: 30300)
View Adrien's academic profile on Iris

Male profile face
Michael Manlangit

School of Management
m.manlangit@ucl.ac.uk
View Michael's LinkedIn profile

Male profile face
Richard Pettinger (Mr)

School of Management
r.pettinger@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 1024  31024
View Richard's academic profile on Iris