XClose

UCL Institute of the Americas

Home
Menu

Academic staff

Find contact information for Academic and Professional Services staff. 

Academic Staff


Professor Jonathan Bell

Professor of US History

Head of Department

jonathan.bell@ucl.ac.uk

jb1

Dr Néstor Castañeda

Lecturer in Latin American Political Economy

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Taught students

n.castaneda@ucl.ac.uk

NC new

Dr Paulo Drinot

Senior Lecturer in Latin American History

Director of Research

paulo.drinot@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Paulo Drinot

Dr Par Engstrom

Senior lecturer in Human Rights

Departmental Teaching Committee Chair

p.engstrom@ucl.ac.uk

pe1

Dr Malu Gatto

Lecturer in Latin American Politics - starting January 2019

e-mail tba

Malu Gatto

Dr Nadia Hilliard

Lecturer in US Politics - starting September 2018

e-mail tba

N Hilliard

Dr Zoe Hyman

Lecturer in US History

z.hyman@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Zoe Hyman

Dr Tony McCulloch

Senior Fellow in North American Studies

tony.mccculloch@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Tony McCulloch

Professor Kevin J. Middlebrook

Professor of Latin American Politics

k.middlebrook@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Kevin Middlebrook

Professor Maxine Molyneux

Professor of Sociology

m.molyneux@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Maxine Molyneux

Professor Iwan Morgan

Professor of United States Studies

and

Commonwealth Fund Professor of American History

i.morgan@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Iwan Morgan

Dr Kate Quinn

Senior Lecturer in Caribbean History

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Research students

katherine.quinn@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kate Quinn

Dr Katherine Saunders-Hastings

Lecturer in Latin American Studies

k.saunders-hastings@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Katherine Saunders-Hastings

Dr Nick Witham

Associate Professor of United States History

Programme Director and Admissions Tutor, BA History and Politics of the Americas

Chair, Undergraduate Board of Examiners

n.witham@ucl.ac.uk

Nick Witham image

Dr Graham Woodgate

Principal Teaching Fellow in Environmental Sociology of the Americas

Chair of Departmental Staff Student Consultative Committee

g.woodgate@ucl.ac.uk

DrGrahamWoodgate2