Institute of Archaeology



Honorary Associates are nominated to these positions due to their collaborative links with Institute staff and their participation in Institute research and teaching activities.

Profiles for current honoraries are listed below.  If you would like to contact an Honorary Associate who does not have an email address listed please contact Gail Hammond in the first instance.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N |
O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z



  • Elizabeth Baquedano Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Paul Basu Honorary Visiting Professor
  • Justine Bayley Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Carol Bell Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Silvia Bello Honorary Lecturer
  • Anne Best Honorary Research Fellow
  • Lynn Biggs Honorary Research Assistant
  • Heather Bonney Honorary Lecturer
  • Dirk Booms Honorary Research Associate
  • Michael Brass Honorary Research Associate
  • Andrew Burnett Honorary Professor
  • Paul Burtenshaw Honorary Lecturer


  • William Carruthers Honorary Lecturer
  • Moheddine Chaouali Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • John Clark Honorary Reader
  • Helen Clarke Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Garrard Cole Honorary Research Associate
  • Sue Colledge Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Jago Cooper Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Mike Corbishley Honorary Senior Lecturer


  • Diane Davies Honorary Research Associate
  • Glynn Davis Honorary Research Assistant
  • David Dawson Honorary Lecturer


  • Okasha El Daly Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Julio Escalona Honorary Senior Research Associate


  • Shahina Farid Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Elizabeth Fentress Honorary Visiting Professor
  • Jesus Fernandez Fernandez Honorary Research Associate
  • Stephen Foulger Honorary Lecturer
  • Jennifer French Honorary Research Associate


  • Lucia Gahlin Honorary Research Associate
  • John Giblin Honorary Lecturer
  • Richard Glassborow Honorary Lecturer
  • Margarita Gleba Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Karen Godden Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Wolfgram Grajetzki Honorary Research Associate
  • Caroline Grigson Honorary Professor
  • Sonja Grimm Honorary Research Associate


  • Rob Ixer Honorary Research Fellow




  • Jim Lankton Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Pip Laurenson Honorary Lecturer
  • Amanda Leon Honorary Research Assistant
  • Xiuzhen Janice Li Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Hassan Limane Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Yixian Lin Honorary Research Associate


  • Anke Marsh Honorary Research Associate
  • Cary Martin Honorary Research Associate
  • David Martin Honorary Research Associate
  • Marcos Martinon-Torres Honorary Professor
  • Meriel McClatchie Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Andrew Meek Honorary Research Associate
  • John Merkel Honorary Research Associate
  • Annemieke Milks Honorary Research Fellow
  • Gustav Milne Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Gianluca Miniaci Honorary Research Associate
  • Jana Mokrisova Honorary Research Associate
  • Ignacio Montero Ruiz Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Sam Moorhead Honorary Lecturer


  • Fatima Nammari Honorary Research Associate
  • Mark Nesbitt Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Efthymia Nikita Honorary Research Associate
  • Taryn Nixon Honorary Lecturer


  • Eljas Oksanen Honorary Research Associate
  • Adrian Olivier Honorary Professor


  • Marina Papa-Sokal Honorary Lecturer
  • Ruth Pelling Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • David Pendergast Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Elisa Perego Honorary Research Associate
  • Daniel Pett Honorary Lecturer
  • Janet Picton Honorary Lecturer
  • Adrian Popescu Honorary Senior Research Associate
  • Ivor Pridden Honorary Research Assistant
  • David Prince Honorary Visiting Professor
  • Gabriele Puschnigg Honorary Research Associate



  • Giulia Recchia Honorary Research Associate
  • Trinidad Rico Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Andrew Robertshaw Honorary Lecturer
  • Cordelia Rogerson Honorary Lecturer



  • Zahed Tajeddin Honorary Research Associate
  • Isobel Thompson Honorary Lecturer
  • Amara Thornton Honorary Research Associate
  • Jennifer Tripp Honorary Research Associate


  • Marc Vander Linden Honorary Senior Research Associate


  • Tony Waldron Honorary Professor († 2021)
  • Leslie Webster Honorary Visiting Professor
  • Susan Whitfield Honorary Associate Professor
  • Gareth Williams Honorary Reader
  • Barbara Wills Honorary Lecturer
  • Greg Woolf Honorary Visiting Professor
  • Michele Wollstonecroft Honorary Research Fellow



  • Guo Zhan Honorary Visiting Professor