XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

People at DCAL

Find contact information for our Centre's Staff, Research Fellows, Students and Collaborators

 

Core Team

 

 

Mairead MacSweeney

 

Professor Mairéad MacSweeney

UCL DCAL Director and Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience

Visual Communication Group Leader

Email: m.macsweeney@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

A picture of Professor Cormier

 

 

Professor Kearsy Cormier

UCL DCAL Deputy Director

Professor of Sign Language Linguistics

Director of Teaching at DCAL

Email: k.cormier@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

A photo of Dr Velia Cardin

 

 

Dr. Velia Cardin

Associate Professor

Head of Deafness and Neural Plasticity Lab

Email: velia.cardin@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

A picture of Fiona Kyla

 

Dr. Fiona Kyle

Lecturer

Director of The Literacy and Deafness Development Research Lab (The LADDER Lab)

Email: f.kyle@ucl.ac.uk

 

A picture of Kate Rowley

 

Dr. Kate Rowley

Lecturer

Email: kate.rowley@ucl.ac.uk

 

A picture of Bencie Woll

 

Professor Bencie Woll

Founder and First DIrector of DCAL

Honorary Professor of Sign Language and Deaf Studies

Email: b.woll@ucl.ac.uk

 

A picture of Indie Beedie

 

 

Indie Beedie

Executive Officer

Email: i.beedie@ucl.ac.uk

 

Picture of Daniel Diaz

 

Daniel Diaz

IT officer and network administrator

DCAL Lab Technician

Email: daniel.diaz@ucl.ac.uk

 

A picture of Sannah Gulamani

 

Sannah Gulamani

Reasonable Adjustment Co-ordinator & Impact and Communication Officer

Email: s.gulamani@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 


Research Staff

 

Dr. Kathryn Mason

Research Fellow

Language & Cognition

Email: kathryn.mason.12@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Picture of Neil Fox

 

Niel Fox

Research Assisstant

E-mail: Neil Fox

 

 

 

 

Patrick Rosenburg profile photo

 

Dr. Patrick Rosenburg

Postdoctoral Research Associate

E-mail: p.rosenburg@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Tyron Woolfe profile photo

 

Dr. Tyron Woolfe

Research Fellow at DCAL and Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience

Email: tyron.woolfe@ucl.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Independent Research Fellows

 

Carly Anderson profile photo

 

Dr. Carly Anderson

Research Fellow at DCAL and Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience

Email: carly.anderson@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Research students

 

Diane Stoianov profile photo

 

Diane Stoianov

Phd Student

Email: diane.stoianov.15@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Heidi Proctor profile photo

 

Heidi Proctor

PhD Student

Email: heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Matt Brown profile photo

 

Matt Brown

Phd Student

Email: m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Collaborators

Collaborators at UCL

Honorary UCL staff

Other Collaborators

  • Prof. Adam Kendon
  • Dr. Christopher Stone
  • Prof. Gary Morgan
  • Prof. Jim Kyle
  • Dr Lizzie Buchanan-Worster
  • Prof. Margaret Harris
  • Dr. Paddy Ladd
  • Dr. Paulina Ajavon
  • Prof. Ruth Campbell
  • Prof. Trevor Johnston

 


Former DCAL Staff and Students

> Click here for a list of former staff and students.

 

> Back to the top of the page