Division of Infection and Immunity



Contact information for Division staff, plus academic and research staff profiles.

For general contact details and information about Division locations please visit our contact page.


Professor Emma MorrisProfessor of Clinical Cell and Gene TherapyEmailProfile


Divisional management

Dr Steven HeggieDivisional ManagerEmail 


Academic and research staff

Professor Paola BonfantiProfessor of Epithelial Cell Biology and Regenerative MedicineEmailProfile
Professor Siobhan BurnsProfessor of Translational ImmunologyEmailProfile
Professor Benny ChainProfessor of ImmunologyEmailProfile
Dr Cordelia ColtartAssociate Professor and Honorary Consultant in InfectionEmailProfile
Dr Jennifer CowanSir Henry Dale FellowEmailProfile
Dr Abhishek DasAssociate Professor and Honorary Consultant in InfectionEmailProfile
Professor Ariberto FassatiProfessor of Cellular and Molecular VirologyEmailProfile
Dr Douglas FinkPrincipal Clinical Research Fellow and Honorary Consultant in Infectious DiseasesEmailProfile
Professor Richard GoldsteinProfessor of Pathogen EvolutionEmailProfile
Professor Willem HanekomDirector, Africa Health Research InstituteEmailProfile
Professor Robert HeydermanProfessor of Infectious Diseases and International Health; Head, Research Department of InfectionEmailProfile
Professor Clare JollyProfessor of Virus Cell BiologyEmailProfile
Dr Al LeslieAssociate Professor; Wellcome Trust Senior Research FellowEmailProfile
Professor Steven LeyProfessorial Chair in Molecular ImmunologyEmailProfile
Professor Mala MainiProfessor of Viral ImmunologyEmailProfile
Professor Claudia MauriProfessor of ImmunologyEmailProfile
Dr Mohlopheni Jackson MarakalalaAssociate ProfessorEmailProfile
Professor Philippa MatthewsClinician Scientist Group LeaderEmailProfile 
Dr Laura McCoyAssociate Professor; MRC Career Development FellowEmailProfile
Dr Andreas MayerLecturer in Computational BiologyEmailProfile
Professor Tim McHughProfessor of Medical MicrobiologyEmailProfile
Professor Richard MilneProfessor of Virology; Director of TeachingEmailProfile
Professor Thumbi Ndung'uProfessor of Infectious DiseasesEmailProfile
Professor Mahdad NoursadeghiProfessor of Infectious DiseasesEmailProfile
Dr Laura PallettUKRI Future Leaders FellowEmailProfile
Dr Dimitra PeppaAssociate Professor in HIV Immunology; Honorary Consultant in HIV MedicineEmailProfile
Dr Anne PesenackerSenior Research Fellow; Versus Arthritis Career Development FellowEmailProfile
Dr Gabriele PollaraAssociate Professor and Honorary Consultant in InfectionEmailProfile
Dr Matthew ReevesAssociate ProfessorEmailProfile
Professor David SansomChair of Transplant ImmunologyEmailProfile
Professor Benedict SeddonProfessor of Immune cell homeostasisEmailProfile
Professor Hans StaussProfessor of Tumour Immunology; Director, Institute of Immunity and Transplantation (IIT)EmailProfile
Dr Leo SwadlingRosetrees/Pears Advancement FellowEmailProfile
Dr Yasu TakeuchiReader in Molecular VirologyEmailProfile
Dr Gillian TomlinsonMRC Clinical Research Training FellowEmailProfile
Professor Pavel TolarProfessor of B Cell ImmunologyEmailProfile
Professor Greg TowersProfessor of Molecular VirologyEmailProfile
Dr Milica Vukmanovic-StejicPrincipal Teaching FellowEmailProfile
Professor Lucy WalkerChair of Immune RegulationEmailProfile
Professor Sir Alimuddin ZumlaProfessor of Infectious Diseases and International HealthEmailProfile


Emeritus staff

Professor Peter DelvesEmeritus ProfessorEmail 
Professor Paul GriffithsEmeritus Professor of VirologyEmail 
Professor Jeremy Hamilton-MillerEmeritus Professor of Medical MicrobiologyEmail 
Dr W LawsonEmeritus Reader in Cell Biology- 
Professor Peter LydyardEmeritus Professor of ImmunologyEmail 
Professor Deenan PillayEmeritus Professor of VirologyEmail 
Professor Thomas RademacherEmeritus Professor of Molecular MedicineEmail 
Professor Patrick RileyEmeritus Professor of Cell PathologyEmail 
Professor Ivan RoittEmeritus Professor of Immunology- 
Professor Graham RookEmeritus Professor of Medical MicrobiologyEmail 
Professor Robin WeissEmeritus Professor of Viral OncologyEmail 
Professor Anthony WinderEmeritus Professor of Chemical Pathology- 
Professor Patricia WooEmeritus Professor of Paediatric RheumatologyEmail 
Professor Arie ZuckermanEmeritus Professor of Medical MicrobiologyEmail 


Laboratory services

Dr Sam BlanchettAssistant Research Facilities Manager (Flow Cytometry and Imaging)Email 
Eira RawlingsLaboratory Manager [Royal Free]Email 
Dr Diwakar SanthakumarLaboratory and CL3 ManagerEmail 
Dr Janani Sivakumaran-NguyenFlow Cytometry Manager [Royal Free]Email 
Mica Tolosa-WrightAssistant Laboratory ManagerEmail 


Professional services team

Mia KaraFinance ManagerEmail 
Phoebe EnstoneTeaching AdministratorEmail 
Hanh GurrFinance and Administrative Assistant [Royal Free]Email 
Henry HassanFinance and Administrative Assistant [Bloomsbury]Email 
Rhondda PierreStrategic Partnership Manager for AHRI/UCLEmail 
Mahdia SaitProject Coordinator / PA to Prof. Hans Stauss and Prof. Siobhan BurnsEmail 
Guin CarterResearch Grants AdministratorEmail 
Alisha MohamedHR Staffing ManagerEmail