Centre for Law, Economics and Society



Find out more about the people that make up the Centre for Law, Economics and Society

Acting Director

Senior fellows

Senior Policy fellows

Junior fellows

Associate members

Research assistants

Advisory Board

The Acting Director is assisted by an International Advisory Board, which meets once a year. The Advisory Board is composed of:

  • Ioannis Lianos, President of the Advisory Board, Professor of Global Competition Law and Policy, UCL Faculty of Laws; founding director of the CLES; President of the Hellenic Competition Commission
  • Nick Economides, Professor of Economics, Leonard N. Stern, School of Business, NYU
  • Douglas Ginsburg, Judge on the United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit, Professor of Law, George Mason University School of Law
  • Herbert Hovenkamp, James G Dinan University Professor, University of Pennsylvania Law School
  • Kai-Uwe Kühn, Professor of Economics, University of East Anglia, Former Chief Economist at the European Commission
  • Damien Neven, Professor of International Economics, The Graduate Institute- Geneva, Former chief economist, European Commission
  • Eric Posner, Kirkland & Ellis Distinguished Service Professor of Law and Aaron Director Research Scholar, University of Chicago
  • George Priest, Edward J Phelps Professor of Law and Economics and Kauffman Distiguished Research Scholar in Law, Economics and Entrepreneurship, Yale Law School
  • Claudio Radaelli, Professor of Public Policy and Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences, UCL School of Public Policy
  • Susan Rose-Ackerman, Henry R. Luce Professor of Jurisprudence, Yale Law School
  • Maarten Pieter Schinkel, Professor of Law and Economics, Amsterdam Center for Law and Economics, University of Amsterdam 
  • Spencer Weber Waller, Professor; Director, Institute for Consumer Antitrust Studies, Justice John Paul Stevens Chair in Competition Law, School of Law, Loyola University of Chicago
  • Jonathan Wiener, William R. and Thomas L. Perkins Professor of Law at Duke Law School, Professor of Environmental Policy at the Nicholas School of the Environment, and Professor of Public Policy at the Sanford School of Public Policy, at Duke University

Past members

Research Assistants

Isabela Castro
Francisco Borquez Electorat
Leah Farzin
Daniel Harris
Eleni Katsambouka
Katariina Koivisto
Regina Koleva
Lorenzo Masi
Marianna Mishiaouli
Christine Ryan
Lena Templer
Paloma Pionetti
Daniel Schlichting
Christoph Winter
Jonathan Tsang
Agnieszka Zalewska
Omar Hernandez Arauz
Syazana Asmuni
Bernardo Danesi
Marta Yuste Ginel
Wei-Hung Lai
Peter O'Loughlin
Xinchen Lu
Julius Luettge
Ambre Maucorps
James Mosley
Maria Pena