We are based in the Centre for Cardiovascular Genetics and within the UCL Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences (ICS).

Principal Investigator Dr Ruth Lovering   Ruth C Lovering

Dr Ruth Lovering

Dr Rachael Huntley

  Rachael Huntley
Software Engineer Tony Sawford - European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI)   Tony Sawford

British Heart Foundation grant RG/13/5/30112

Co-grant holders 2013-2018

Dr Ruth Lovering - UCL

Professor Philippa Talmud - UCL

Professor Steve Humphries - UCL

Dr Maria-Jesus Martin - European Bioinformatics Institute

Professor Manuel Mayr - King's College London

Alumni Biocurators

Dr Nancy Campbell (2014-2018)

Ms Vanessa Acquaah (2017)

Dr Barbara Kramarz (nee Czub) (2016)

Dr Jess Buxton (2015)

Dr Milagros Rodríguez-López (2014)

Dr Anna Melidoni (2013-2014)

Dr Varsha Khodiyar (2007-2013)


Centre for Cardiovascular Genetics
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
University College London
Rayne Building
5 University Street
London WC1E 6JF
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6965

Email: goannoation@ucl.ac.uk


British Heart Foundation grant SP/07/007/23671

The Cardiovascular Gene Ontology (GO) Annotation Initiative was launched on the 1st November 2007 as a collaboration between University College London and the European Bioinformatics Institute (EBI), funded by the British Heart Foundation.

Dr Ruth Lovering

Dr Varsha Khodiyar

Dr Evelyn Camon (Nov 2010-Jan 2011)

Co-grant holders 2007-2012

Professor Philippa Talmud - UCL

Dr Rolf Apweiler - European Bioinformatics Institute

Professor Peter Scambler - UCL

Dr Mike Hubank - UCL

Professor Shoumo Bhattacharya - Oxford University

Professor Andrew Baker - University of Edinburgh

Professor Francois Cambien - INSERM Paris

Professor Anna Dominiczak - Glasgow University

Dr Ian Evans - University College London

Dr Henning Hermjakob - EMBL-EBI

Dr Brendan Keating - University of Pennsylvania

Professsor Aldons Lusis - University of California Los Angeles

Professor Mark McCarthy - Oxford University

Professor William McKenna - University College London Hospital

Dr Sandra Orchard - EMBL-EBI

Professor Daniel Rader - University of Pennsylvania

Professor Paul Riley - University of Oxford

Professor Andrew Tinker - Queen Mary University of London