UCL Earth Sciences


Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI)

The departmental EDI Committee consists of Dr Maxim Ballmer (Chair), Prof Ana Ferreira (Athena Swan), Dr Brian Thomas (LGBTAIQ+), Dr Frances Cooper (WiES), Dr Amy Edgington (Outreach) and Dr Liz Gaunt (Wellbeing Champion). Dr Ballmer is also our departmental representative

The Department of Earth Sciences embeds equality practice at the centre of all that it does making it an excellent place to work and study. Our department supports all members with systems in place that encourage a family-friendly, inclusive and supportive culture, which has been key to improving the working life and careers of all.