XClose

UCL Department of Physics and Astronomy

Home
Menu

Policies and guidance

EDI-related policies and guidance, as well as support networks for staff and students

Support in the department

An Inclusion Lead is a member of staff that acts as a source of advice and informal support to staff and students.  Students and staff are welcome to contact them, in confidence, with any problems or concerns they may have.

The Inclusion Lead for the department is: 
Lori Coletti Campbell, Room E14, Physics Building (l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk)

Wellbeing Champions:
Lori Coletti Campbell l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk 
Bonita Carboo b.carboo@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Fuller  mark.fuller@ucl.ac.uk

Dignity at Work Advisor:
Selina Lovell selina.lovell@ucl.ac.uk 
 

Undergraduate Tutors:
Dr Daven Armoogum d.armoogum@ucl.ac.uk 
Dr Nick Nicolaou n.nicolaou@ucl.ac.uk 

 

MSc Students Tutor:
Dr Steve Fossey s.fossey@ucl.ac.uk 

Research (PhD) Students Tutor:
Prof Stan Zochowski s.zochowski@ucl.ac.uk

 

Undergraduate Careers Officer:
Prof Jay Farihi j.farihi@ucl.ac.uk 

UCL's Equality Charter
UCL's Policy towards bullying and harassment and departmental commitment 
Disability equality
Gender equality

The Department of Physics and Astronomy currently holds an Institute of Physics Juno Award and a Silver Athena SWAN award. Here is a selection of the equality and diversity initiatives we have in place to achieve our goals.


LGBTQ+ equality
Race equality
Religion and belief equality
Human Resources