UCL Mathematical & Physical Sciences


Faculty prizes

The Faculty recognises excellence among students and staff through a number of prizes.

Student prizes


The Faculty Medal

The Faculty Medal is awarded to one or two exceptional graduating students every year, to recognise outstanding academic achievement.

The Dean's List

The Dean's List is awarded to the top 5% of graduating students every year, to recognise academic achievement substantially above the requirements of a first class degree.

The Jackson Lewis Scholarship

The Jackson Lewis Scholarship is awarded to the best continuing third year student (MSci only).

Faculty Undergraduate Scholarship for Excellence

The Faculty Undergraduate Scholarship for Excellence promotes and rewards excellence among UCL students. They are awarded to the academically most outstanding first- and second-year undergraduate student in the faculty each year.


The Faculty Postgraduate Prize

The Faculty Postgraduate Prize recognises outstanding achievement in taught and research programmes within the faculty of Mathematical & Physical Sciences.

Staff prizes

Faculty teaching awards

The Faculty Teaching Awards recognise excellence in teaching among UCL academics and doctoral teaching assistants.

See also: Provost's Awards for Public Engagement, Provost's Teaching Awards, UCL Communication & Culture Awards.