XClose

UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology

Home
Menu

Education Team Contacts

How to contact us

Email your query to ion.educationteam@ucl.ac.uk, phone a member of staff or visit us in person. Opening hours for students are 10.00-4.00pm daily. 

Where are we?

The Education Team is based on the Ground floor, 7 Queen Square, a five-storey building located on the west side of Queen Square. Enter the building up the front steps and, once inside, press the buzzer for the Education team: their office is immediately to your left. 

Who are we?

Prof Alex Leff

Prof Alex Leff
Head of Postgraduate Teaching
Course co-director MSc Clinical Neurology
Email: a.leff@ucl.ac.uk

Prof Dimitri Kullmann

Prof Dimitri Kullmann
Head of Postgraduate Research
Email: d.kullmann@ucl.ac.uk

David Blundred

David Blundred

Education Manager

Email: d.blundred@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 84139

Professional Services staff

Matteo Fumagalli

Matteo Fumagalli

Deputy Education Manager

Email: matteo.fumagalli@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 84740 - ext. (26) 84740

 

Louisa Robinson

 

Miss Louisa Robinson

Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator (currently on secondment until January 2020).

Email: louisa.robinson@ucl.ac.uk

Phone:

Sophie MacLeod

Mrs Sophie MacLeod

Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator: MSc Dementia: Causes, Treatments and Research (Neuroscience), MSc Neuromuscular Disease & MSc Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning

Email:s.macleod@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 84056

Tracy Skinner
 
Ms Tracy Skinner

Research Degree Administrator

Email: t.skinner@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 84460

Anna Foakes

Anna Foakes

Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator: MSc Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning

Email: a.foakes@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 0203 448 4109 

Daniel Cotfas

Daniel Cotfas

Teaching and Learning Administrator: MRes Translational Neuroscience

Email: d.cotfas@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 84460

 

 

  

 

Course Directors and Teaching fellows

Dr Caroline Selai

Dr Caroline Selai

Senior Lecturer. Course Co-director: MSc Clinical Neuroscience, MSc Clinical Neurology & MSc Brain and Mind Sciences

Email: c.selai@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 0203 448 4053

Prof Tom Warner

Prof Tom Warner
Course Co-Director: MSc Clinical Neuroscience

Email: t.warner@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Amit Batla

Dr Amit Batla

Course Co-Director: PgDip and MSc Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning

Email: a.batla@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 83644

Dr Adam Liston

Dr Adam Liston

Course Co-Director & Teaching Fellow: MSc Advanced Neuroimaging

Email: a.liston@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 84107

Prof Tarek Yousry

Prof Tarek Yousry
Course Co-Director: MSc Advanced Neuroimaging

Email: t.yousry@ucl.ac.uk

Dr James Kilner

Dr James Kilner
Course Co-Director: MSc Brain and Mind Sciences

Email:j.kilner@ucl.ac.uk

Prof Maria Chait

Prof Maria Chait
Course Co-Director: MSc Brain and Mind Sciences

Email: m.chait@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Sumanjit Gill

Dr Sumanjit Gill

Course Co-Director & Teaching Fellow: MSc Stroke Medicine

Email: s.gill@ucl.ac.uk 

Phone: 020 344 84107

Prof David Werring

Prof David Werring
Course Co-Director: MSc Stroke Medicine

Email: d.werring@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Bernadett Kalmar

Dr Bernadett Kalmar
Course Co-Director & Teaching Fellow: MSc Neuromuscular Disease

Email: b.kalmar@ucl.ac.uk

Phone:  020 344 84312

Dr Jasper Morrow

Dr Jasper Morrow
Course Co-Director: MSc Neuromuscular Disease

Email: j.morrow@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Vincenzo Libri

Dr Vincenzo Libri
Course Director: MRes Translational Neurology

Email: vincenzo.libri@ucl.ac.uk

Prof Jason Warren

Prof Jason Warren
Course Co-Director: MSc Dementia: Causes, Treatments and Research (Neuroscience) 

Email: jason.warren@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jen Agustus

Dr Jennifer Agustus
Course Co-Director & Teaching Fellow: MSc Dementia: Causes, Treatments and Research (Neuroscience) 

Email: jennifer.agustus@ucl.ac.uk 

Phone: 020 344 84107

Dr Tim Young

Dr Tim Young

Course Co-Director and Clinical Teaching Fellow: PgDip and MSc Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning

Email: t.young@ucl.ac.uk 

Phone: 020 344 83644

Dr Tabish Saifee

Dr Tabish Saifee
Clinical CPD lead & module convenor (MSc Clinical Neurology)

Email: t.saifee@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Saiful Islam

Dr Saiful Islam

Statistician

Email: afm.islam@ucl.ac.uk

Phone: 020 344 83644

 

What do we do?

The Education Team is the dedicated section within the UCL Institute of Neurology (ION) responsible for all areas of student administration. The Team manages a portfolio of 9 Taught Graduate Courses and provides administrative, pastoral and generic academic support to over 300 research students registered at the ION. The Team is also responsible for the Continuing Professional Development activities run by the ION and its sister hospital, the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery. It runs an Elective programme for final year undergraduate medical students from UK, Europe and the rest of the world, and provides administrative, pastoral and generic academic support to visiting students undertaking study placements at the ION. The Team promotes best practice in the design and delivery of teaching and research supervision on site, in line with UCL policies and procedures.

Green Impact

The Education Team is a part of UCL's Green Impact initiative. We are committed to reducing waste and recycling wherever possible and review our practices regularly to ensure they are sustainable. 

If you would like to help us with this scheme please contact our 'Green Champion' Alex Addo.

green-impact