UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology



 Please see our Contact Us page for additional information.

Institute Director

Professor Michael G Hanna

PA: Abbey Bibi ; Tel: 0203 448 4028

Professor Michael G Hanna

Institute Manager

Professor Hélène S G Crutzen

Institute Executive Officer: Sandra Porteous; Tel: 0203 448 4137

Dr Hélène S G Crutzen

Deputy Institute Directors




Heads of Research Departments

See also IoN PIs by department

Brain Repair & Rehabilitation

  • Head of Department: Professor D Werring
  • Departmental Administrator: Judith Jolleys; Tel: 020 3108 7494

Clinical & Experimental Epilepsy

Clinical & Movement Neurosciences

Imaging Neuroscience

  • Head of Department: Professor C Price
  • Centre Manager: Mark Alderson; Tel: 0203 448 4340

Neurodegenerative Disease


Neuromuscular Diseases

  • Head of Department: Professor L Greensmith
  • Departmental Administrators: Kully Sunner and Amarjit Sagoo ; Tel: 0203 448 4215

UK Dementia Research Institute at UCL

  • Head of Department: Professor K Duff (Associate Director (Spring 2020))
  • Centre Manager: Katharine Buckle; Tel: 020 7612 6566  

Heads of Clinical Divisions

Professional Services team leads

  • Education Manager: David Blundred
  • Estates Manager (UCL Estates): Colin Boekbinder
  • Facilities Manager (UCL Estates): Martin Jerred
  • Finance Manager: Paul Swainsbury
  • Head of Medical Illustration: Derek Tutssel
  • Head of Queen Square Library: Sarah Lawson
  • HR Manager: Elizabeth Bertram
  • ION Labs Operations Manager: Stephanie Czieso
  • IT Service Manager: Raj Kalia