XClose

IOE Student Helpdesk

Home
Menu

Programme Contacts

Please see below for a full list of key Programme contacts. If you are unable to locate your programme, please email ioe-studenthelpdesk@ucl.ac.uk


Undergraduate
 
 
ProgrammeProgramme Administration EmailProgramme LeaderProgramme Leader Email
Education Studies BA ioe.baeducationstudies@ucl.ac.ukRachel Wilderachel.wilde@ucl.ac.uk
Psychology with Education BSc ioe.bscpsywithed@ucl.ac.ukEvi Katsapie.katsapi@ucl.ac.uk
Social Science with Quantitative Methods BSc bsc-socsciences@ucl.ac.ukHedvig Horvath/Maria Sironih.horvath@ucl.ac.uk/m.sironi@ucl.ac.uk
Social Sciences BSc bsc-socsciences@ucl.ac.ukDavid Frostd.frost@ucl.ac.uk
Sociology BScbsc-sociology@ucl.ac.ukKatherine Twamleykatherine.twamley@ucl.ac.uk
Postgraduate Taught
 
 
 
ProgrammeProgramme Administration EmailProgramme LeaderProgramme Leader Email
Advanced Educational Practice (AEP) MAioe.aep@ucl.ac.ukKim Insleykim.insley@ucl.ac.uk
Applied Educational Leadership and Management MAma.ael@ucl.ac.ukRupert Highamrupert.higham@ucl.ac.uk
Applied Linguistics (ALT Cluster)ioe.alt@ucl.ac.ukZsofia Demjen z.demjen@ucl.ac.uk
Art and Design MAioe.artanddesign@ucl.ac.ukClaire Robinsc.robins@ucl.ac.uk
CHES (Centre for Higher Education Studies) Seminar Seriesioe.ches_seminar@ucl.ac.uk Tatiana Fumasolit.fumasoli@ucl.ac.uk
Child Development MSc ioe.msc.childdev@ucl.ac.ukJo Van Herwegenj.vanherwegen@ucl.ac.uk
Comparative Education MAioe.ma.comparative@ucl.ac.ukSusanne Wiborgs.wiborg@ucl.ac.uk
Curriculum Pedagogy and Assessment (continuers only) MAioe.ma.assessment@ucl.ac.ukSue Askews.askew@ucl.ac.uk
Development Education & Global Learning MAioe.ma.devedglobal@ucl.ac.ukDoug Bournd.bourn@ucl.ac.uk
Developmental and Educational Psychology MSc ioe.msc.devandedu@ucl.ac.ukAndrew Tolmieandrew.tolmie@ucl.ac.u
Digital Media: Critical Studies MAma.dm.criticalstudies@ucl.ac.ukDiane Carrd.carr@ucl.ac.uk
Digital Media: Education MAma.dm.education@ucl.ac.ukJohn Potterj.potter@ucl.ac.uk
Digital Media: Production MAma.dm.production@ucl.ac.ukBrigitta Zicsb.zics@ucl.ac.uk
Early Years Education (f2f) MAioe.maearlyyears@ucl.ac.ukGuy Roberts-Holmes and Eirini Gkouskou g.roberts-holmes@ucl.ac.uk
e.gkouskou@ucl.ac.uk
Early Years Education (Online) MAioe.maearlyyears@ucl.ac.ukGuy Roberts-Holmes and Eirini Gkouskou g.roberts-holmes@ucl.ac.uk
e.gkouskou@ucl.ac.uk
Education (Citizenship) MAioe.ma.edhumanities@ucl.ac.ukJeremy Haywardjeremy.hayward@ucl.ac.uk
Education (Engish) MAioe.ma.english@ucl.ac.ukTheo Bryert.bryer@ucl.ac.uk
Education (Geography) MAioe.ma.geography@ucl.ac.ukMary Fargherm.fargher@ucl.ac.uk
Education (History) MA ioe.ma.edhumanities@ucl.ac.ukArthur Chapmanarthur.chapman@ucl.ac.uk
Education (Psychology) MAioe.ma.psychology@ucl.ac.ukJackie Mastersonj.masterson@ucl.ac.uk
Education (Religious Education) MAioe.ma.edhumanities@ucl.ac.ukEdwena Wilsonedwena.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Education (Science) MAioe.ma.science@ucl.ac.ukJohn Connollyj.connolly@ucl.ac.uk
Education and International Development MAioe.ma.eid@ucl.ac.ukAmy Northamy.north@ucl.ac.uk
Education and Technology MAioe.ma.edtech@ucl.ac.uk  Manolis Mavrikism.mavrikis@ucl.ac.uk
Education MAioe.ma.education@ucl.ac.ukGuy Durdeng.durden@ucl.ac.uk
Education Studies BA ioe.baeducationstudies@ucl.ac.ukRachel Wilderachel.wilde@ucl.ac.uk
Education Studies BA ioe.baeducationstudies@ucl.ac.ukRachel Wilderachel.wilde@ucl.ac.uk
Education, Gender and International Development MAioe.ma.egid@ucl.ac.ukHelen Longlandsh.longlands@ucl.ac.uk
Education, Health Promotion and Intenational Development MAioe.ma.ehpid@ucl.ac.ukIan Warwicki.warwick@ucl.ac.uk
Educational (Assessment) MAioe.ma.assessment@ucl.ac.ukMary Richardsonmary.richardson@ucl.ac.uk
Educational Leadership MAioe.ma.leadership@ucl.ac.ukDavid Godferydavid.godfrey@ucl.ac.uk
Educational Leadership MBA ioe.mba.leadership@ucl.ac.ukTrevor Malet.male@ucl.ac.uk
Educational Leadership Teach First MAioe.ma.leadership.teachfirst@ucl.ac.ukRuth McGinityr.mcginity@ucl.ac.uk
Educational Neuroscience  MA/MScioe.edneuro@ucl.ac.ukChloe Marshallchloe.marshall@ucl.ac.uk
Educational Planning, Economics and International Development MAioe.maepeid@ucl.ac.ukCaine Rolleston c.rolleston@ucl.ac.uk
Effective Learning and Teaching MA (continuers only)c.caldwell@ucl.ac.ukEleanore Hargreavese.hargreaves@ucl.ac.uk
Engineering and Education MSc ioe.engineeringandedu@ucl.ac.ukAbel Nyamapfenea.nyamapfene@ucl.ac.uk
Higher and Professional Education (HPE) MA (continuers only)nwanne.amadi@ucl.ac.ukHolly Smithholly.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Higher Education Management MBA (continuers only)ioe.mbahem@ucl.ac.ukTatiana Fumasolit.fumasoli@ucl.ac.uk
Lifelong Learning (Singapore) MA (continuers only)crystal.pereira@ucl.ac.ukChristine Hanc.han@ucl.ac.uk
Literacy Learning and Literacy Difficulites MAioe.malldenquiries@ucl.ac.ukSinèad Harmeys.harmey@ucl.ac.uk
Master of Teaching MTeach MTeach@ucl.ac.ukAmbrose Hogana.d.hogan@ucl.ac.uk
Mathematics Education MAioe.ma.maths@ucl.ac.ukCosette Crisanc.crisan@ucl.ac.uk
Museums and Galleries MAioe.museumsandgalleries@ucl.ac.ukMarq Smithmarquard.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Music Education MAioe.musicadmin@ucl.ac.ukDavid Bakerdavid.baker@ucl.ac.uk
National Award for Special Educational Needs Coordination (SENCO) PG Certsenco@ucl.ac.ukRosanne Espositor.esposito@ucl.ac.uk
Philosophy of Education MAioe.philosophyofedu@ucl.ac.ukJudith Suissaj.suissa@ucl.ac.uk
Policy Studies MAioe.masociologycluster@ucl.ac.ukCarol Vincentcarol.vincent@ucl.ac.uk
Primary Education (4-12) MAioe.maprimary@ucl.ac.uk Amanda Incea.ince@ucl.ac.uk
Primary Education (Policy and Practice) MAioe.maprimary@ucl.ac.uk Amanda Ince  a.ince@ucl.ac.uk
Professional Education and Training MA (continuers only)nwanne.amadi@ucl.ac.ukLynne Rogerslynne.rogers@ucl.ac.uk
Psychology Grad Certioe.gradcertpsychology@ucl.ac.ukSpencer Hayesspencer.hayes@ucl.ac.uk
Psychology of Education MSc ioe.msc.psychologyofedu@ucl.ac.ukMatt Somervillem.somerville@ucl.ac.uk
Psychology with Education BSc ioe.bscpsywithed@ucl.ac.ukEvi Katsapie.katsapi@ucl.ac.uk
Reading Recovery and Literacy Leadership MA (continuers only)choy.wong@ucl.ac.ukSue Bodmans.bodman@ucl.ac.uk
Social Justice in Education MAioe.masociologycluster@ucl.ac.ukSarah Braggs.bragg@ucl.ac.uk
Social Policy and Social Research MScmscspsr@ucl.ac.ukJan Tripneyjanice.tripney@ucl.ac.uk
Social Research Methods MScmscsrm@ucl.ac.ukKirstine Hansonk.hansen@ucl.ac.uk
Sociology of Childhood & Children's Rights MAmasccr@ucl.ac.ukKirrily Pellsk.pells@ucl.ac.uk
Sociology of Education MAioe.masociologycluster@ucl.ac.ukMano Candappam.candappa@ucl.ac.uk
Special and Inclusive Education (Cairo) MAkim.reynolds@ucl.ac.ukGill Brackenburyg.brackenbury@ucl.ac.uk
Special and Inclusive Education MAmasie@ucl.ac.ukZachary Walkerzachary.walker@ucl.ac.uk
Specialist Qualification in Habilitation and Disabilities of Sight (Children and Young People) Grad Dip 
ioe.gdip.habilitation@ucl.ac.uk

Jessica Haydon

jessica.hayton@ucl.ac.uk
Specific Learning Difficulties (Dyslexia) MAioe.spld@ucl.ac.ukLiz Herbertelisabeth.herbert@ucl.ac.uk
Speech Language and Communication Needs in Schools: Advanced Practice MAkim.reynolds@ucl.ac.ukJane Hurryj.hurry@ucl.ac.uk
Teaching and Reflective Practice PG Dipd.suh@ucl.ac.ukSophie Kerslakesophie.kerslake@ucl.ac.uk
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Pre-Service MAioe.tesolps@ucl.ac.uk  
Teaching of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) In- Service (Campus based) (ALT Cluster)
ioe.alt@ucl.ac.uk

Talia Isaacs

talia.isaacs@ucl.ac.uk
 
Postgraduate Research
 
ProgrammeProgramme Administration EmailProgramme LeaderE-mail
Doctorate in Education Psychology, DEdPsyioe.dedpsy@ucl.ac.ukVivian Hillv.hill@ucl.ac.uk
Doctorate in Education, EdDioe.edd@ucl.ac.uk Sue Taylorsue.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Education MPhil/PhD - Culture Communication and Mediah.croft@ucl.ac.ukTom Woodin (MPhil/PhD)
John Gray (CCM DGT)
t.woodin@ucl.ac.uk
john.gray@ucl.ac.uk
MRes/Online MResjoe.collins@ucl.ac.ukOlga Carao.cara@ucl.ac.uk
Online Mphil/PHDjoe.collins@ucl.ac.ukSveta Mayers.mayer@ucl.ac.uk
Online MPhil/PhD, MRes and Departmental Administration for Curriculum, Pedagogy and Assessment
joe.collins@ucl.ac.uk

Sveta Mayer

s.mayer@ucl.ac.uk

PGDip in Social Science Research Methods, departmental administration for Education,
Practice and Society. 


j.larbie@ucl.ac.uk

Joseph Mintz

j.mimtz@ucl.ac.uk
Research Training Programme r.grist@ucl.ac.ukMark Newmanm.newman@ucl.ac.uk

Department Graduate Tutors

Each department has an appointed Department Graduate Tutor. Responsibilities include:

  • Responsible on a day to day basis for all matters concerning doctoral students within the Department.
  • Student admissions to Department; the appointment of supervisors; doctoral training; provision of facilities for doctoral students within their department.
  • Department Graduate Tutors also has responsibility for the pastoral care of students within the Department: you may discuss in confidence any matters related to your progress with your research studies.
Department
Department Graduate Tutor
Email
Culture, Communication and MediaJohn Grayj.gray@ucl.ac.uk 
Curriculum, Pedagogy and AssessmentJane Perrymanj.perryman@ucl.ac.uk
Education, Practice and Society

Christine Han

Tom Woodin

c.han@ucl.ac.uk

t.woodin@ucl.ac.uk 

Leadership and Learning

Research Training Programme 

Sara Bubb

Bob Grist

s.bubb@ucl.ac.uk 

r.grist@ucl.ac.uk

Psychology and Human DevelopmentMaria Kambourim.kambouri@ucl.ac.uk
Social Science

Michela Franceschelli
Maria Sironi

m.franceschelli@ucl.ac.uk
m.sironi@ucl.ac.uk 
Initial Teacher Education
ProgrammeProgramme EmailProgramme Leader/Lead ContactE-mail
Computing with ICTcomputingPGCE@ucl.ac.ukAdrian Meeadrian.mee@ucl.ac.uk
Early Years Initial Teacher Training (employment pathway) PGCEeyitt@ucl.ac.ukEleanor Kittoe.kitto@ucl.ac.uk
Early Years Initial Teacher Trainingeyitt@ucl.ac.ukEleanor Kittoe.kitto@ucl.ac.uk
Post-Compulsory PGCE Genericioe.postcompulsory@ucl.ac.ukGraham Griffithsg.griffiths@ucl.ac.uk
Post-Compulsory PGCE: English (Literacy and ESOL)ioe.postcompulsory@ucl.ac.ukGraham Griffithsg.griffiths@ucl.ac.uk
Post-Compulsory PGCE: Mathematics with Numeracyioe.postcompulsory@ucl.ac.ukGraham Griffithsg.griffiths@ucl.ac.uk
Primary PGCEioe.primarypgce.enquiries@ucl.ac.ukPenny Amott 
Tessa Willy
p.amott@ucl.ac.uk
tessa.willy@ucl.ac.uk
School Direct schooldirect@ucl.ac.ukMargaret Wrightmargaret.wright@ucl.ac.uk
School Direct Salariedschooldirect@ucl.ac.ukMargaret Wrightmargaret.wright@ucl.ac.uk
SCITTSscittpgce@ucl.ac.ukMargaret Wrightmargaret.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Business and EconomicsBusinessPGCE@ucl.ac.ukColin Willettsc.willetts@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Citizenshipioe.citizenshippgce@ucl.ac.ukHans Svennevig  h.svennevig@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Geographyioe.geographypgce@ucl.ac.ukDavid Mitchelldavid.mitchell.14@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE HistoryhistoryPGCE@ucl.ac.ukAlison Kitson 
Catherine Mc Crory
Robin Whitburn
a.kitson@ucl.ac.uk
c.mccrory@ucl.ac.uk
r.whitburn@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Languagesioe.mflpgce@ucl.ac.ukCaroline Conlonc.conlon@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Mathsmathspgce@ucl.ac.ukPete Wrightpete.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Musicmusicpgce@ucl.ac.ukKate Laurencek.laurence@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Psychologypsychologypgce@ucl.ac.ukKate Boldry k.boldry@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE REreligiouseducationpgce@ucl.ac.ukJane Savill j.savill@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE Social Sciencesocialsciencepgce@ucl.ac.ukSarah Worton s.worton@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE: Art and Designioe.artanddesignpgce@ucl.ac.ukLesley Burgesslesley.burgess@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE: English and English with Dramaioe.englishpgce@ucl.ac.ukJohn Yandellj.yandell@ucl.ac.uk
Secondary PGCE: Science (Biology; Chemistry; Physics and Physics with maths)sciencepgce@ucl.ac.ukEmma Newell (*Biology)
Sheila Curtis (Chemistry)
John Connolly (Physics/Physics with Maths)
e.newall@ucl.ac.uk
s.curtis@ucl.ac.uk
j.connolly@ucl.ac.uk

 
Teach First (Primary)teachfirst@ucl.ac.ukCarole Scottcarole.scott@ucl.ac.uk 
Teach First (Secondary)teachfirst@ucl.ac.ukFrancine McMahonf.mcmahon@ucl.ac.uk