Teaching & Learning Portal

PTa 2014

Provost's Teaching Awards

The Provost’s Teaching Awards recognise and reward UCL colleagues who are making outstanding contributions to the learning experience and success of our students. They celebrate excellence in teaching and showcase the leadership of our staff within UCL and nationally.

The award ceremony was part of the UCL Teaching and Learning Conference.

The criteria for this year’s awards are designed to ensure that we recognise staff whose teaching and/or leadership in education is of a consistently high quality and also those who invest particular effort in a range of activities which support students’ learning, such as developing better ways of giving feedback and methods of assessment that transform the learning experience of our students.

This year’s awards are made in three categories:

  • Individual Teaching Award (certificate plus salary bonus of £2,500 before tax)
  • Award for Team Collaboration and Achievement in Teaching (certificates plus £5,000 per team before tax)
  • Leadership in Education to recognise individuals or teams who have exceeded the typical scope of their role (prize amounts as above).

The Provost’s Teaching Award Winners were joined by the winners of the UCLU-organised Student Choice Teaching Awards.

Full list of 2016 winners