XClose

Estates

Home
Menu

Security Team

UCL Security is available 24 hours a day to assist all members of UCL and the general public with UCL related matters.

The security team provides a safe and secure working environment to all UCL staff, students and visitors.

Security Operations includes

  • Deal with emergencies and criminal investigations
  • Provides 24/7 security response and patrol services
  • Monitor CCTV and alarms in our control room
  • Staff the main gatehouses and receptions of some buildings
  • Offer advice and guidance regarding security matters

Security Systems includes

  • Provide ID / entry cards for students, staff and visitors to UCL. Access can be added to the cards to areas controlled by access control systems.
  • Install and maintain entry card systems.
  • Install and maintain CCTV and alarm systems, and the connection of external alarm systems to the UCL Control Room (fire, equipment failure etc.).
  • Provide keys.
  • Provide advice on security matters involving all types of locks and the use of access control, including arranging the design and installation of master-keyed lock systems.

The Security team 

Head of Facilities and Workplace Services
Lesley May

020 3108 8563 (UCL ext 58563)
lesley.may@ucl.ac.uk

Security Manager
Mark West
020 7679 3343 (UCL ext 33343)
mb.west@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Security Manager
Oliver Curran

020 7679 7788 (UCL ext 37788)
o.curran@ucl.ac.uk

Security Systems Manager
Mike Dawe

020 7679 7735 (UCl ext 37735)
m.dawe@ucl.ac.uk

Customer Service & Contract Manager – Security Systems
Hayley Midwinter

020 3108 1006 (UCL ext 51006)
h.midwinter@ucl.ac.uk

Security Systems Administrative Supervisor
Natalie West

n.west@ucl.ac.uk

Security Systems Technical Coordinator
Grant Williams

020 7679 7826 (UCL ext 37826)
grant.williams@ucl.ac.uk

Control Room Manager
Paul Hayden

020 7679 1583(UCL ext 31583)
p.hayden@ucl.ac.uk

Crime Prevention and Personal Safety Advisor
Aysev Ismail

020 7679 1523 (UCl ext 1523)
aysev.ismail@ucl.ac.uk

Administrative Assistant
020 7679 7111 (UCL ext 37111) or 020 7679 2102 (UCL ext 32102)
securitysystems@ucl.ac.uk