Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

Margaret Murray Prize

Founded in 1935 by the subscribers to the Margaret Murray Prize Fund to commemorate the long association of Dr Murray with the Department of Egyptology at University College

  1. The Margaret Murray Prize may be awarded in each session.

  2. The Prize is awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the Grants Sub-Committee of the Institute of Archaeology.

  3. The Prize is awarded for the distinguished work in the Egyptology Section of the Institute of Archaeology.

  4. The value of the Prize is £75.

  5. A candidate must be an undergraduate or postgraduate student of the Institute.

  6. Awards are subject to the provisions of the General Regulations.