Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

The Kaye, Carter, Cayley and Keene Prize for Overall Performance in Year 1

The Sydney Kaye prize was founded under a bequest made by the late Mr. Sydney James Kaye, a past student of The Middlesex Hospital Medical School. 

The Carter Prize was founded in 1990 by Professor J Foreman in memory of his late mother and stepfather.

The Cayley Prize was instituted in 1961 and named after Dr F. E. De W. Cayley, a benefactor of The Middlesex Hospital Medical School.

The Mary Lucas Keene prize was founded at The Royal Free Hospital School of Medicine by an anonymous donor, originally for a pre-clinical award to male students.

1. One prize may be awarded in each session.

2. The prize is awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the MBBS Board of Examiners.

3. The prize is awarded to the student who achieves the fourth highest score in the examinations for Year 1 of the MBBS programme.

4. The value of the prize is £200. The award is accompanied by a certificate.

5. No application is necessary.

6. The award is announced in June.

7. Awards are subject to the provisions of the General Regulations.