Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

Rhianon Jones Memorial Prize

Founded in 1981 by Professor and Mrs E. Jones in memory of their daughter, Rhianon Jones, a former student of the College, 1976-79

  1. The Rhianon Jones Memorial Prize may be awarded in each session to the student of the Department of English Language and Literature who makes the best general contribution to the life and work of the Department and of the College in the year for which the award is made.

  2. The Prize is awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities.

  3. The Prize takes the form of books to the value of £90.

  4. No application is necessary.

  5. The qualifications of candidates are considered by the Quain Professor of English Language and Literature and the Lord Northcliffe Professor of Modern English Literature, who advise the Faculty of Arts and Humanities.

  6. The award is announced in July.

  7. Awards are subject to the provisions of the General Regulations.