About UCL


Leadership team

UCL Officers

Visitor The Master of the Rolls
President & Provost Professor Michael Arthur


Development Mrs Lori Houlihan
Education and Student Affairs Professor Anthony Smith
Enterprise and London
Dr Celia Caulcott
Health Professor David Lomas
International Dr Dame Nicola Brewer
Operations Mr Rex Knight
Professor David Price

Deans of UCL Faculties

Arts and Humanities Professor Stella Bruzzi
Brain Sciences
Professor Alan Thompson
Built Environment Professor Alan Penn
Engineering Sciences Professor Nigel Titchener-Hooker
Institute of Education (IOE)
Professor Becky Francis (Director of the IOE)
Laws Professor Piet Eeckhout
Life Sciences Professor Geraint Rees
Mathematical and Physical Sciences Professor Ivan Parkin
Medical Sciences
Professor Mark Emberton
Population Health Sciences
Professor Graham Hart
Social and Historical Sciences Professor Mary Fulbrook

Directors of Professional Services

Careers Ms Karen Barnard
Communications and Marketing Ms Collette Lux
Culture Mr Simon Cane
Mr Andrew Grainger
Finance and Business Affairs
Mr Phil Harding
Human Resources
Ms Fiona Ryland
Information Services Dr Mike Cope
Planning Mr Tom Rowson
Student & Registry Services Ms Wendy Appleby (Registrar)

Useful links