UCL European Institute


Advisory Board

David Anderson headshot

Lord Anderson of Ipswich KBE QC

Chair of the European Institute Advisory Board
Brick Court Chambers; House of Lords 


Dominic Brett

Head of Public Affairs
European Parliament Office in the UK

Nicola Brewer

Dame Nicola Brewer

Vice Provost (International)
University College London

Charles Grant

Charles Grant

Centre for European Reform

Heather Grabbe

Dr Heather Grabbe

Open Society European Policy Institute


Dr Kirsty Hughes

Scottish Centre on European Relations

Anissia Morel

Anissia Morel

Legal Counsellor
French Embassy (UK)

Quentin Peel

Quentin Peel

Associate Fellow, Europe Programme
Chatham House

John Peet

John Peet

Political Editor
The Economist


Dr Martin Porter

Executive Chair Brussels
Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership

Michael Shackleton

Professor Michael Shackleton

Special Professor in European Institutions
University of Maastricht

Anna Soubry

Anna Soubry MP

Former MP for Broxtowe
Conservative, then Independent Group


Phillip Souta

Head of UK Public Policy
Clifford Chance LLP

Keir Starmer

Sir Keir Starmer QC MP

Labour MP for Holborn & St. Pancras and
Shadow Secretary of State for Exiting the EU

Caroline Wilson

Caroline Wilson

Director (Europe)
Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Janet Zmroczek

Janet Zmroczek

Head of European and Americas Collections
The British Library