XClose

UCL East

Home
Menu

Teams and Contacts

Find out who to contact if you have an enquiry and meet the teams within the Office of the Pro-Provost (UCL East).

Enquiries

Please check our Frequently Asked Questions which may help with your enquiry. 

For additional enquiries, please see the relevant contacts below, or email ucleast@ucl.ac.uk.


Office of the Pro-Provost (General Enquiries)

Telephone: (+44) 020 7679 2453
Email: ucleast@ucl.ac.uk
Postal Address: 7 Sidings Street, Marshgate building, Stratford, London E20 2AE
Office Location:  Room 522, Core B, Marshgate Building

UCL East Campus Facilities

One Pool Street Reception: 020 8016 8500
Marshgate Reception: 020 8016 7900
UCL East Securityucleast.security@ucl.ac.uk
UCL East Postroomucleastpostroom@ucl.ac.uk 

Teams Contacts

Scroll down or click on the links below to access each team's details. For media enquiries, contact the UCL Media team.

Management Team
Office Support / Finance
Communications & Marketing
Philanthropy
Academic Leads
Students' Union UCL
Partnerships
Art and Cultural Engagement
Schools Engagement
Library / Special Collections
Specialist Facility Teams
Facilities, Operations and IT


Office of the Pro-Provost (UCL East)

The UCL East Campus was launched in September 2023; The Pro-Provost (UCL East) provides leadership for the campus across all areas of activity.

Management team

Paola Lettieri
Professor Paola Lettieri FREng
Pro-Provost (UCL East)
p.lettieri@ucl.ac.uk

Helen Fisher
Helen Fisher
Director of Operations
h.fisher@ucl.ac.uk

katherine-fletcher-180x225
Katherine Fletcher 
Academic Planning Lead
katherine.fletcher@ucl.ac.uk

Anne Preston
Dr Anne Preston
Associate Professor Interdisciplinary Practice and Media Communities
anne.preston@ucl.ac.uk

Sam Mardell
Sam Mardell
Programme Manager
s.mardell@ucl.ac.uk

Woman in red top smiling
Jane Bolger
Head of Communications
j.bolger@ucl.ac.uk

Sam Wilkinson
Sam Wilkinson
Head of UCL Public Art
sam.wilkinson@ucl.ac.uk

Jason Millichamp
Jason Millichamp
Specialist Laboratories and Workshop Lead
j.millichamp@ucl.ac.uk

 

empty headshot space
Derek Stannard
Campus Safety Manager
d.stannard@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 


Office Support

empty headshot space
Colinette Hazel
Executive Assistant and
Office Manager
to the Pro-Provost (UCL East)
colinette.hazel@ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Pepperrell
Sarah Pepperrell
Governance and Operations Officer
s.pepperrell@ucl.ac.uk

Finance

Rosie Ingham
Rosie Ingham
Head of Finance - Change Projects
r.ingham@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Keith Hartnell
Project Accountant
k.hartnell@ucl.ac.uk

Communications

Woman in red top smiling
Jane Bolger
Head of Communications
j.bolger@ucl.ac.uk

woman with dark hair smiling
Emily Stokes
Senior Communications Manager
emily.stokes@ucl.ac.uk

 

 


Philanthropy

Kirsten Buckley
Kirsten Buckley (sponsor)
Director of Development (OVPA)
kirsten.buckley@ucl.ac.uk

Heather Gelles-Ebner
Heather Gelles-Ebner
Director of Transformational Giving (OVPA)
h.gelles-ebner@ucl.ac.uk

Rebecca Whitham
Becky Whitham
Director of Strategy and Operations (OVPA)
r.whitham@ucl.ac.uk

Deirdre O'Reilly
Deirdre O’Reilly
Donor Relations & Capital Projects Manager (OVPA)
deirdre.oreilly@ucl.ac.uk

Academic Leads - Marshgate and One Pool Street

Adham Hashibon
Professor Adham Hashibon
Materials Discovery
a.hashibon@ucl.ac.uk 

Alex Rettie
Dr Alex Rettie
Advanced Propulsion Lab
a.rettie@ucl.ac.uk

Catherine Holloway
Professor Catherine Holloway
Global Disability Innovation Hub
c.holloway@ucl.ac.uk

Francesca Medda
Professor Francesca Medda
Institute of Finance & Technology
f.medda@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Gary Lye
Professor Gary Lye
Manufacturing Futures Lab
g.lye@ucl.ac.uk

Haidy Geismar
Professor Haidy Geismar
School for the Creative &
Cultural Industries
h.geismar@ucl.ac.uk

Luke Olsen
Mr Luke Olsen
Bartlett School of Architecture
l.olsen@ucl.ac.uk

Nora Colton
Professor Nora Colton
Global Business School for Health
n.colton@ucl.ac.uk

Dimitrios Kanoulas
Dr Dimitrios Kanoulas
Robotics & Autonomous Systems
d.kanoulas@ucl.ac.uk

Duncan Wilson
Professor Duncan Wilson
Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis
(Connected Environments)
d.j.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

Kate Jones
Professor Kate Jones
People & Nature Lab
k.e.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Kieren Reed
Professor Kieren Reed
Slade School of Fine Art
kieren.reed@ucl.ac.uk

Clare Melhuish
Dr Clare Melhuish
Urban Lab
clare.melhuish@ucl.ac.uk

Kara Blackmore
Dr Kara Blackmore
Urban Room Curator
k.blackmore@ucl.ac.uk

Zoe Laughlin
Dr Zoe Laughlin
Institute of Making
z.laughlin@ucl.ac.uk

Woman with brown hair and a headband smiling
Dr Leah Lovett
Bartlett Faculty of the Built Environment
l.lovett@ucl.ac.uk

Students' Union UCL

Balraj Dhingra
Balraj Dhingra
UCL East Manager
Students' Union UCL
b.dhingra@ucl.ac.uk

Sara Sheriff
Sara Sheriff
UCL East Coordinator
Students' Union UCL

Hanna Morris
Hanna Morris
UCL East Student Officer
Students' Union UCL

Jamila Kabir
Jamila Kabir
UCL East Student Officer
Students' Union UCL

Coco Lai
Coco Lai
OPS Hall Community Officer
Students' Union UCL

 

 


Partnerships

Simon Magness
Simon Magness
Partnerships Manager
s.magness@ucl.ac.uk

 

 


Cultural and Community Engagement

Sam Wilkinson
Sam Wilkinson
Head of UCL Public Art
sam.wilkinson@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Briony Fleming
Community Engagement Manager
b.fleming@ucl.ac.uk

Lizzy Baddeley
Lizzy Baddeley
Community Engagement Manager
e.baddeley@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Matilda Blackwell
Exhibitions Manager

Rivka Cocker
Rivka Cocker
Trellis Art Programme Assistant
r.cocker@ucl.ac.uk 

empty headshot space
Mariah Dechavez
Community Engagement and
Public Art Assistant
m.dechavez@ucl.ac.uk

 


Schools Engagement

Celine West
Celine West
UCL East School Engagement Manager
celine.west@ucl.ac.uk

Ella Rule
Ella Rule
Senior Schools Engagement Officer
e.rule@ucl.ac.uk

Emma Bryant
Emma Bryant
Senior Schools Engagement Officer
e.bryant@ucl.ac.uk

emmabull180x225.png
Emma Bull
Senior Schools Engagement Officer
e.bull@ucl.ac.uk

Syeshia Sweeney
Syeshia Sweeney
UCL East Schools Engagement Officer

Mohamed Osman
Mohamed Osman
UCL East Schools Engagement Officer

Roberta Livingston-McDonald
Roberta Livingston-McDonald
Schools Engagement Assistant (STEP Trainee 2023 - 2024) 

 


Library

Igho Wekpe
Igho Wekpe
Library Manager
i.wekpe@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 


Special Collections

Joanna Baines
Jo Baines
Academic Liaison Librarian/Archivist
j.baines@ucl.ac.uk

Anna Fineman
Anna Fineman
Outreach Programme Manager
a.fineman@ucl.ac.uk

Chelsie Mok
Chelsie Mok
Teaching and Collections Coordinator
chelsie.mok@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Rhea Evers
Conservator
r.evers@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Vicky Price
Head of Outreach
r.evers@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 


Specialist Facility Teams

empty headshot space
Dianna Nguyen
Teaching Wet Laboratories Manager
dianna.nguyen@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Oliver Collier
Innovation Lab Manager
o.collier@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Danny Steadman
Light Fabrication Workshop Manager
danny.steadman@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Arran Speirs
Stores Manager
a.speirs@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Alexandros Charitonidis
Innovation Lab Technician
a.charitonidis@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Thomas Carson
Teaching Wet Laboratories Technician

empty headshot space
Sara Chen
Teaching Wet Laboratories Technician

 

Vesna Horvat
Vesna Horvat
Programme Support Centre Manager
v.horvat@ucl.ac.uk

empty headshot space
Sarah Geekie
Programme Support Enquiries Officer
s.geekie@ucl.ac.uk

Chris Davison
Christopher Davison
Venue & Events Administrator 
(Management Education Suite)
c.davison@ucl.ac.uk 

 


Facilities, Operations and IT

Jane Arthurs
Jane Arthurs
Operational Readiness & Mobilisation Manager
j.arthurs@ucl.ac.uk

Keith Welch
Keith Welch
Senior Facilities Manager
keith.welch@ucl.ac.uk

Robert Webb
Robert Webb
Director of IT - UCL East Campus
robert.webb@ucl.ac.uk

James Khan Lawrence
Jamey Khan Lawrence
Head of Technical Operations
(on secondment to UCL East)
j.khanlawrence@ucl.ac.uk