XClose

Students

Home
Menu

Provisional term dates and closures 2022-23

Information about when terms start and end and when UCL is closed for the holidays during 2022-23.

On this page you can find out the UCL term dates and closures for 2022-23.

Term dates 2022-23

TermDates
First term     Monday 26 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022
Second termMonday 9 January 2023 to Friday 24 March 2023
Third termMonday 24 April 2023 to Friday 9 June 2023

College Reading Weeks

Monday 7 November 2022 and Monday 13 February 2023


Term dates exceptions

Students on full-time Taught Masters programmes usually study for 45 weeks of the full calendar year and students are expected to study beyond the end of the third term to prepare their dissertation in time for submission in September. 

Students on full-time 10 month or 2 year Taught Masters programmes should ask their Departments when they are expected to study outside the normal stated term dates. 

Research students are required to be in continuous attendance, apart from periods of leave to be taken in line with UCL staff holiday entitlements. 

For students who are Tier 4/Student visa holders, this means that you will continue to be restricted to term-time levels of permissible hours of work, paid or unpaid.   

Find out more about Tier 4/Student visa working regulations.   

 


UCL Institute of Education

  • Initial Teacher Education Programmes
TermDates
First termWednesday 31 August 2022 to Monday 19 December 2022
Second termTuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023
Third termMonday 17 April 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023

UCL Medical School

  • MBBS Years 4 and 5
TermDates
First termTuesday 30 August 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022
Second termMonday 2 January 2023 to Wednesday 5 April 2023
Third termThursday 13 April 2023 to Friday 4 August 2023

 MBBS Year 6

TermDates
First termTuesday 30 August 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022
Second termMonday 2 January 2023 to Thursday 6 April 2023
Third termTuesday 11 April 2023 to Friday 23 June 2023

UCL School of Pharmacy 

  • MSc Clinical Pharmacy, International Practice and Policy
  • MSc in Clinical Pharmacy, International Practice and Policy with extended placement
TermDates
First termMonday 26 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022
Second termMonday 9 January 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023 
Third termMonday 24 April 2023 to Friday 22 September 2023 

Closures and Bank Holidays

Christmas: 5:30pm on Friday 23 December 2022 to 9:00am on Tuesday 3 January 2023

Easter: 5:30pm on Wednesday 5 April 2023 to 9:00am on Thursday 13 April 2023

Bank Holidays: Monday 01 May 2023, Monday 29 May 2023 and Monday 28 August 2023

All Bank Holidays, and the College closure dates based on them, are the standard dates and may be subject to change by government.

Find out more on GOV.UK