UCL Division of Medicine


Professor Stuart Taylor & Professor Helen Lachmann elected to Academy of Medical Sciences Fellowship

18 May 2023

Congratulations to Professor Stuart Taylor from the Department of Imaging and to Professor Helen Lachman, Department of Inflammation, Division of Medicine

AMS Fellows profile photos

The Academy of Medical Sciences has elected 59 influential biomedical and health scientists to its respected Fellowship.
The Division of Medicine is proud to see Professor Stuart Taylor (Department of Imaging) and Professor Helen Lachman (Department of Inflammation) in the list of elected scientists

I’m delighted and honoured  to have been elected and very proud of the whole team who have been involved in research in rare diseases over many years. This would not have been possible without support from UCL, the Royal Free Hospital, NHS England Highly Specialist Services and most of all our patients. Professor Helen Lachmann
Professor Helen Lachmann at her desk Royal Free Hospital
I am very pleased to have been elected a fellow of the very prestigious Academy of Medical Sciences. My work has very much been a team effort and I would like to thank my mentors and colleagues in the Centre for Medical Imaging and Division of Medicine, as well as the UCLH NIHR BRC, for their support. I would also like the thank the numerous UK and international collaborators who have participated in my trial work, grant funders and the patients for agreeing to taking part. I look forward to contributing to the activities of the Academy in the future. Professor Stuart Taylor
Professor Stuart Taylor