UCL Centre for Medical Image Computing



We are a group of academic staff, research staff and research students with close links with clinical Partners.


Academic Staff

Professional Services Staff


Research Students

CMIC is an umbrella for several related and strongly interacting groups including:

The UCL Centre for Inverse Problems

Machine Learning and Neuroimaging Lab

The Microstructure Imaging Group MIG

Progression of Neurodegenerative Disease POND

Radiotherapy group

Surgical Robot Vision Research Group

Computer Assisted Navigation, Diagnosis and Intervention CANDI

Computer Assisted (COMPASS) Surgery Group

Breast imaging group


Committees and representatives:

Board of directors: Professor Daniel Alexander, Professor Simon Arridge, Professor David Hawkes, Dr Dean Barratt, Dr Matthew Clarkson, Professor Danail Stoyanov.

Core Members: Professor Daniel Alexander, Professor Simon Arridge, Professor David Hawkes, Andre Altmann, Professor Frederik Barkhof, Dean Barratt, Marta Betcke, Matthew Clarkson, Dominique Drai, Ivana Drobjnak, Ron Gaston, Nooshin Ghavami, Yipeng Hu, Eugenio Iglesias, Joe Jacob, Jamie McClelland, Professor Janaina Mourao-Miranda, Ferran Prados Carrasco, Professor Danail Stoyanov, Catarina Veiga, Gary Zhang.

Student representative: Nooshin Ghavami.

Post-doc representative: Ferran Prados Carrasco.

Research Manager: Ron Gaston.

Administrator: Dominique Drai.

Social committee: Alessia Atzeni, Ester Bonmati Coll, Dominique Drai, Fabio Ferreira, Hugh Pemberton, Kiko Rul.lan