XClose

UCL Centre for the Forensic Sciences

Home
Menu

Academic staff

Director

Ruth Morgan

Professor Ruth Morgan, Professor of Crime and Forensic Science

Ruth is the Founder and Director of the Centre for the Forensic Sciences. She is a leading academic in the field and leads the team to carry out the research needed to underpin forensic science with the evidence base it needs.

Learn more about Ruth's research.
Email: ruth.morgan@ucl.ac.uk.

Staff

Sherry Nakhaeizadeh

Dr Sherry Nakhaeizadeh, Lecturer in Crime and Forensic Science

Sherry’s background and research interest lies within forensic science interpretations specifically looking at cognitive and human factors.

Learn more about Sherry's research.
Email: sherry.nakhaeizdeh@ucl.ac.uk.

J_French

Dr James French, Lecturer (Teaching)

James is our resident gunshot residue expert who is now focusing on the interpretation of forensic evidence. He’s been investigating the use of Bayesian Networks, a graphical representation of the value of different forms of evidence in a case.

Learn more about James' research.
Email: james.french@ucl.ac.uk.

M_Amaral

Dr Mark Amaral, Teaching Fellow

Learn more about Mark's research.
Email: mark.amaral.14@ucl.ac.uk.

Moa Liden

Dr Moa Lidén, Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Learn more about Moa's research.
Email: moa.liden@jur.uu.se.

Honorary staff

I_Dror

Dr Itiel Dror, Honorary Senior Research Associate

Itiel is a world-leading academic in how the brain interprets information and collaborates with us looking at cognitive issues in the forensic sciences.

Learn more about Itiel's research.
Email: i.dror@ucl.ac.uk.

G_Meakin

Dr Georgina Meakin, Honorary Associate Professor

Georgina is our specialist in all things DNA. Her research focuses on how DNA and other trace evidence transfers and persists. She has practiced as a forensic scientist and been involved in hundreds of cases.

Learn more about Georgina's research.
Email: g.meakin@ucl.ac.uk.