The Constitution Unit



The Constitution Unit's academic, research and administrative staff, and its PhD students, are listed below. Our UCL associate staff, external fellows and honorary staff, and the members of the Constitution Unit Council, can be found using the links on the right.

Please note that staff are largely working remotely and will have slow access to mail sent to any UCL building. 

Meg 2500x2000

Professor Meg Russell

Director of the Constitution Unit and Professor of British and Comparative Politics
Location: 2.03, 31 Tavistock Square
Telephone: 020 3108 6967 (Internal: 56967)
Email: meg.russell@ucl.ac.uk 

Alan Renwick

Professor Alan Renwick

Deputy Director of the Constitution Unit and Professor of Democratic Politics
Location: 3.15, 29-30 Tavistock Square
Telephone: 0207 679 4987 (Internal: 24987)

Lisa James

Lisa James

Research Assistant
Location: 2.02, 31 Tavistock Square
Telephone: 020 3108 9809 (Internal: 59809) 
Email: l.james@ucl.ac.uk