XClose

UCL Energy Institute

Home
Menu

MPhil/PhD students

On this page you'll find a list of our current doctoral students, titles of their theses and links to pages about their research.

Photo of the City of London at night

Current students

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A 


Ayo Adewole
Thesis title: Rural solar off-grid energy and consumers’ needs in Nigeria
UCL Energy Institute profile
a.adewole.17@ucl.ac.uk

Jalal Ahmed
Thesis title: Scalable method to assess ventilation rates in dwellings
ERBE profile
jalal.ahmed.19@ucl.ac.uk

Muez Ali
Thesis title: Urbanisation and energy consumption in Sub-Saharan Africa
UCL Energy Institute profile
m.a.ali@ucl.ac.uk

Omran Al-Kuwari
omran.al-kuwari.18@ucl.ac.uk

Husain Almeer
husain.almeer.16@ucl.ac.uk

Shyam Amrith
Thesis title: Simulating and Optimising the Performance of the Building Stock
ERBE profile
shyam.amrith.14@ucl.ac.uk

Minnie Ashdown
LoLo profile
minnie.ashdown.17@ucl.ac.uk

Rayan Azhari
LoLo profile
rayan.azhari.17@ucl.ac.uk

B 


Jean-Marc Bonello
Thesis title: Information barriers in shipping: Assessing effects on stakeholder decision-making with respect to the energy efficiency of vessels in the time charter market
UCL Energy Institute profile
jean-marc.bonello.15@ucl.ac.uk

Ayrton Bourn
ayrton.bourn.18@ucl.ac.uk

C 


Jennifer Cronin
jennifer.cronin.15@ucl.ac.uk

D 


Eleni Davidson
Thesis title: Climate change risk and resilience of the UK higher education building stock in the context of an integrated design approach
ERBE profile
eleni.davidson.14@ucl.ac.uk

Daisy De Selliers De Moranville
daisy.deselliers.18@ucl.ac.uk

Qiuyu Ding
qiuyu.ding.20@ucl.ac.uk

Anne Dowling
anne.dowling.18@ucl.ac.uk

F 


Lauren Ferguson
LoLo profile
lauren.ferguson.17@ucl.ac.uk

Marie Fricaudet
m.fricaudet@ucl.ac.uk

G 


Duncan Grassie
LoLo profile
duncan.grassie.16@ucl.ac.uk

Naomi Grint
LoLo profile
n.grint@ucl.ac.uk

H 


Leonhard Hofbauer
Thesis title: Multi-scale governance and modelling of sustainable energy transitions
UCL Energy Institute profile
leonhard.hofbauer.18@ucl.ac.uk

Shih-Che Hsu
shih-che.hsu.15@ucl.ac.uk

J 


Suneina Jangra
LoLo profile
suneina.jangra.16@ucl.ac.uk

K 


Anneka Kang
a.kang.17@ucl.ac.uk

David Kenington
david.kenington.16@ucl.ac.uk

Sumit Kothari
UCL Energy Institute profile
sumit.kothari.16@ucl.ac.uk

L 


Peggy Li
peizhi.li.20@ucl.ac.uk

M 


Ramy Mahmoud
ramy.mahmoud.18@ucl.ac.uk

Adria Martin Vilaseca
Thesis title: Transforming home heating: How smart platforms can help users navigate new everyday experiences and trade-offs
ERBE profile
adria.vilaseca.19@ucl.ac.uk

Chris Matthew
chris.matthew.19@ucl.ac.uk

Kentaro Mayr
k.f.mayr@ucl.ac.uk

Nandi Mbazima
Thesis title: The role of the private sector in upscaling renewable energy development in Zambia
UCL Energy Institute profile
n.mbazima.17@ucl.ac.uk

Qistina Mohamad Ludin
qistina.ludin.19@ucl.ac.uk

Jakub Muscat
Thesis title: Developing an activity-based travel demand model to investigate the impact of new mobility services
UCL Energy Institute profile
jakub.muscat.13@ucl.ac.uk

O 


Eleni Oikonomou
Thesis title: Summer overheating in London dwellings: A cross-cultural comparison on occupant behaviour and building interaction
e.oikonomou@ucl.ac.uk

P 


Dimitrios Pappelis
d.pappelis.19@ucl.ac.uk

Giorgos Petrou
LoLo profile
giorgos.petrou@ucl.ac.uk

R 


Giulia Ragosa
giulia.ragosa.17@ucl.ac.uk

Isabelle Rojon
isabelle.rojon@ucl.ac.uk

Peter Roscoe
peter.roscoe.20@ucl.ac.uk

S 


Mustafa Saglam
mustafa.saglam.18@ucl.ac.uk

Chameli Sahabandu
niklesha.sahabandu.18@ucl.ac.uk

Wendela Schim Van Der Loeff
wendela.schimvanderloeff.15@ucl.ac.uk

Selman Sevindik
Thesis title: Building materials and technologies’ carbon content towards circular economy
UCL Energy Institute profile
s.sevindik@ucl.ac.uk

Salman Siddiqui
salman.siddiqui.16@ucl.ac.uk

Dulce Silva De La Torre
dulce.torre.20@ucl.ac.uk

V 


Cairan Van Rooyen
cairan.rooyen.18@ucl.ac.uk

W 


Zack Wang
zhikun.wang.10@ucl.ac.uk

Nicole Watson
nicole.watson.17@ucl.ac.uk

X 


Weijian Xu
weijian.xu.18@ucl.ac.uk

Y 


Guanyu Yang
guanyu.yang.20@ucl.ac.uk

Lampros Yfantis
Thesis Title: Transport modelling and Mobility as a Service: the development of the supply components of an advanced integrated on-demand mobility service
UCL Energy Institute profile
lampros.yfantis.17@ucl.ac.uk

Z 


Eleni Zafeiratou
Thesis title: Renewable energy integration on the Greek islands following their interconnection with the national grid system
UCL Energy Institute profile
e.zafeiratou@ucl.ac.uk