XClose

UCL Energy Institute

Home
Menu

MPhil/PhD students

On this page you'll find a list of our current doctoral students, titles of their theses and links to pages about their research. Our PhD/MPhil students are divided into two categories:

To find out more about the UCL Energy Institute's doctoral programme, visit the Energy MPhil/PhD page. For information about the London-London-Loughborough Centre for Doctoral Training students, visit the Lo-Lo website.

UCL Energy Institute

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A


Omotola Adeoye
Integrated Decision Support Framework for the Assessment of Oil Palm Bioenergy for Greenhouse Gas Mitigation: Malaysia-TIMES Energy Mode
omotola.adeoye.14@ucl.ac.uk

Ayooluwa Adewole
Rural solar off-grid energy and consumers’ needs in Nigeria

a.adewole.17@ucl.ac.uk 

Muez Ali
Urbanisation and energy consumption in Sub-Saharan Africa
muez.ali.17@ucl.ac.uk 

Omran Al-Kuwari
omran.al-kuwari.18@ucl.ac.uk 


B


Domagoj Baresic
Barriers facing the diffusion of low carbon thinking into the mainstream of the maritime transport industry regime-A dialectic perspective

domagoj.baresic.14@ucl.ac.uk 

Jean-Marc Bonello
Information barriers in shipping: Assessing effects on stakeholder decision-making with respect to the energy efficiency of vessels in the time charter market

jean-marc.bonello.15@ucl.ac.uk 

Jonno Bourne
Understanding the vulnerability of power-grids to cascading failures using complex-network analysis

jonathan.bourne.15@ucl.ac.uk 


C


Pablo Carvajal
Future energy pathways for Ecuador: A portfolio-based approach for investment decisions in the power sector

pablo.carvajal.14@ucl.ac.uk 


D


Patrick De Mars
The smart controller: optimising power grids with machine learning
patrick.demars.14@ucl.ac.uk 

Daisy De Selliers De Moranville
daisy.deselliers.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Benoit  Decourt
Valuing the benefits of power-to-synthetic fuel conversion?
benoit.decourt.14@ucl.ac.uk 


G


Connor Galbraith
Identifying the Drivers of Wind Energy Curtailment in Future UK Electricity Systems
connor.galbraith.17@ucl.ac.uk 


H


Leonhard Hofbauer
Multi-scale subnational energy systems modeling for sustainable energy transitions
leonhard.hofbauer.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Shih-Che Hsu
shih-che.hsu.15@ucl.ac.uk 


J


Badria Jaffar
An examination of the residential building stock in Kuwait to inform energy efficiency policy
b.jaffar@ucl.ac.uk

Owain Jones
The deployment of micro-CHP in the UK and its role in a future low carbon energy system
owain.jones.12@ucl.ac.uk 

Sebastian Junemann
sebastian.junemann.16@ucl.ac.uk 


K


Anneka Kang
a.kang.17@ucl.ac.uk 

David Kenington
david.kenington.16@ucl.ac.uk 

Harry Kennard
harry.kennard.13@ucl.ac.uk 

Maragatham Kumar
Future energy pathways for Malaysia: An analysis of near-optimal investment strategies and technical feasibility in the power sector
maragatham.kumar.14@ucl.ac.uk 


L


Joseph Lambert
joseph.lambert.13@ucl.ac.uk 

Priscila De Carvalho
Integrating the institutional and policy dimensions of water-energy nexus in Brazil for a sustainable future
priscila.carvalho.12@ucl.ac.uk 

Guy Lipman
guy.lipman.18@ucl.ac.uk 


M


Ramy Mahmoud
ramy.mahmoud.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Anthony Marsh
anthony.marsh.15@ucl.ac.uk 

Melinda Matyas
Reinventing Multimodal Sustainable Urban Transport: Demand Analysis of a ‘Mobility as a Service’ Concept for London
melinda.matyas@ucl.ac.uk 

Kentaro Mayr
kentaro.mayr.14@ucl.ac.uk 

Nandi Mbazima
The role of the private sector in upscaling renewable energy development in Zambia
n.mbazima.17@ucl.ac.uk 

Nathan Moriarty
nathan.moriarty.10@ucl.ac.uk 

Jakub Muscat
Developing an Activity Based Travel Demand Model to Investigate the Impact of New Mobility Services
jakub.muscat.13@ucl.ac.uk 


N


Tom Neeld
tom.neeld.13@ucl.ac.uk 

Ukadike (Uka) Nwaobi
The economic appraisal of unconventional gas resources of the United Kingdom
ukadike.nwaobi.13@ucl.ac.uk 


O


Eleni Oikonomou
Summer overheating in London dwellings: A cross-cultural comparison on occupant behaviour and building interaction
e.oikonomou@ucl.ac.uk 


P


Vishnu Prakash
Emissions, efficiency, and shipping markets
vishnu.prakash@ucl.ac.uk 


R


Tobias Reinauer
The roles of local innovation and international technology transfer for the diffusion of low-carbon energy technologies in developing countries: The case of the Thai biogas sector

tobias.reinauer.13@ucl.ac.uk 


S


Mustafa Saglam
mustafa.saglam.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Selman Sevindik
Building Materials and Technologies’ Carbon Content Towards Circular Economy

s.sevindik@ucl.ac.uk 

Salman Siddiqui
salman.siddiqui.16@ucl.ac.uk 

Trevor Sweetnam
trevor.sweetnam.09@ucl.ac.uk 


T


Luke Taft
luke.taft.17@ucl.ac.uk


W


Zhikun Wang
zhikun.wang.10@ucl.ac.uk 

Bojun Wang
Simulating impacts of airport capacity constraints on airline airfares and the role of airfares in airline supply decision-making under competition

bojun.wang.13@ucl.ac.uk


X


Weijian Xu
weijian.xu.18@ucl.ac.uk


Y


Lampros Yfantis
Transport modelling and Mobility as a Service: the development of the supply components of an advanced integrated on-demand mobility service
lampros.yfantis.17@ucl.ac.uk 


Z


Eleni Zafeiratou
Transforming the Greek islands to renewable energy hubs
e.zafeiratou@ucl.ac.uk


Back to top ▲

London-Loughborough Centre for Doctoral Training (LoLo CDT) PhD Students 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A


Minnie Ashdown
minnie.ashdown.17@ucl.ac.uk

Rayan Azhari
rayan.azhari.17@ucl.ac.uk


F


Lauren Ferguson
lauren.ferguson.17@ucl.ac.uk

Jessica Few
jessica.few.16@ucl.ac.uk


G    


Gabriele Gessani
gabriele.gessani.15@ucl.ac.uk

Duncan Grassie
duncan.grassie.16@ucl.ac.uk

Naomi Grint
l.iszatt@ucl.ac.uk


H


Clare Hanmer
clare.hanmer.15@ucl.ac.uk

Frances Hollick
frances.hollick.15@ucl.ac.uk


J    


Suneina Jangra
suneina.jangra.16@ucl.ac.uk

Seb Junemann
sebastian.junemann.16@ucl.ac.uk


 


Anneka Kang
a.kang.17@ucl.ac.uk

David Kenington
david.kenington.16@ucl.ac.uk

Harry Kennard
harry.kennard.13@ucl.ac.uk


M


Anthony Marsh
anthony.marsh.15@ucl.ac.uk

Nathan Moriarty
nathan.moriarty.10@ucl.ac.uk



Tom Neeld
tom.neeld.13@ucl.ac.uk


P  


Giorgos Petrou
giorgos.petrou.16@ucl.ac.uk


S    


Salman Siddiqui
salman.siddiqui.16@ucl.ac.uk

Zareen Sethna
zareen.sethna.13@ucl.ac.uk


W  


Zhikun Wang
zhikun.wang.10@ucl.ac.uk

Catherine Willan
catherine.willan.14@ucl.ac.uk


     

    Back to top ▲