EGA Institute for Women's Health


MFAET Steering Committee

 The MFAET Steering Committee met for their first meeting on 28th April 2022


MFAET Steering Committee










The aims of the committee are to oversee the maintenance and development of the terminology including revisions, the addition of new AEs for definition and grading, and to support dissemination.   

Committee members:

Anna DavidInstitute for Women's Health, UCL, UK
Rebecca SpencerSchool of Medicine, University of Leeds, Leeds, UK
Fatima CrispiUniversity of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
Jan DeprestKU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
Francesc FiguerasIDIBAPS, Barcelona, Spain
Helena GardinerUTHealth McGovern Medical School, Houston, Texas, USA
Kurt HecherUniversity Medical Center Hamburg‐Eppendorf, Hamburg, Germany
Gill NormanDivision of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
Mehail PatelSands Charity, London, UK
Marcy PowellSafety and Medical Governance, GlaxoSmithKline, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, USA
Beverley PowerCDH UK: The Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia Charity, King's Lynn, UK