Teaching & Learning


UCLU Student Choice Teaching Awards 2016: winners announced

12 April 2016

Ten members to staff have been awarded this year’s prize from over 350 nominations, the largest number ever received for these awards.

UCL session start

The UCLU Student Choice Teaching Awards (SCTAs), now in its fourth year, have been entirely developed by students - they developed the criteria, created the name and make up the entirety of the judging panel.

During the nomination process, students were asked what impact the nominee has had on their own and their fellow students’ learning experience.

As these awards were developed in partnership with UCL, winners will be awarded with the Provost Teaching Awards at this year’s UCL Teaching and Learning Conference.

Full list of awardees:

Award for Outstanding Teaching

Professor Roger O’Keefe

Professor Jason Dittmer

Dr Adam Dennett

Award for Outstanding Personal Support

Professor Geraint Thomas

Dr Gabriel Moshenska

Dr Rodney Harrison

Award for Outstanding Researcher Development

Dr Alastair O’Brien

Dr Vijay Chudasama

Award for Outstanding Support for Teaching

Dr Angela Poulter

Dr Lawrence Bellamy