XClose

Teaching & Learning

Home

Initiatives and resources supporting the objectives of UCL's Education Strategy 2016-21

Menu

BAME awarding gap faculty leads

The roles have been created as part of the BAME awarding gap project and will run initially for one year.

The faculty leads will work with the project team in this newly created role to:

  • lead improvements across faculties and within programmes
  • disseminate relevant data and good practice
  • support staff in achieving the creation of an inclusive environment 
  • consult with BAME students and staff from the faculty and where necessary, carry out qualitative research within the faculty with regards to BAME student experience
  • undertake the Inclusive Curriculum Health Check to identify the current position with regards to BAME awarding and support the work done in faculties to provide an inclusive curriculum in their programmes.

School of Life and medical science (SLMS) 

A photo of Lasana Harris at UCL
Lasana Harris 

Faculty of Brain Sciences

E: Lasana.harris@ucl.ac.uk

a placeholder while we wait for a photograph
Charmian Dawson

Faculty of Life Sciences

E: c.dawson@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 7679 7865

Rochelle Burgess
Rochelle Burgess

Faculty of Population Health Sciences

E: r.burgess@ucl.ac.uk

Alvena Kureshi
Alvena Kureshi

Faculty of Medical Sciences

E: a.kureshi@ucl.ac.uk


School of The Bartlett: Engineering sciences and mathematical and physical sciences (BEAMS)

A photo of Darren Nesbeth at UCL

Darren Nesbeth

Faculty of Engineering Sciences 

E: d.nesbeth@ucl.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 20 7678 9582

a placeholder while we wait for a photograph

Tamara Alhilfi

Faculty of Mathematical & Physical Sciences

E: t.alhilfi@ucl.ac.uk
 

a placeholder while we wait for a photograph

Judy Stephenson

Faculty of the Built Environment

E: j.stephenson@ucl.ac.uk


School of Law, Arts and Humanities, social and historical sciences and Slavonic and Eastern European studies (SLASH)

A photo of Prince Saprai at UCL

Prince Saprai

Faculty of Laws

E: p.saprai@ucl.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 20 3108 8376

Parama Chaudhury

Parama Chaudhury 

Faculty of Social & Historical Sciences

E: p.chaudhury@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 3549 5366

a placeholder while we wait for a photograph

Alex Samson

Faculty of Arts & Humanities

E: a.samson@ucl.ac.uk


Institute of Education (IOE)

a placeholder while we wait for a photograph

Christine Callender

Institute of Education

E: c.callender@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 7911 5343