XClose

Teaching & Learning

Home

Initiatives and resources supporting the objectives of UCL's Education Strategy 2016-21

Menu

BAME awarding gap faculty leads

The roles have been created as part of the BAME awarding gap project.

The faculty leads will work with the project team in this role to:

  • lead improvements across faculties and within programmes
  • disseminate relevant data and good practice
  • support staff in achieving the creation of an inclusive environment 
  • support staff in engagement with BAME Awarding Gap Staff Fund
  • consult with BAME students and staff from the faculty and where necessary, carry out qualitative research within the faculty with regards to BAME student experience
  • support staff to undertake the Inclusive Curriculum Health Check and engagement with relevant follow-up actions.

School of Life and medical science (SLMS) 

Simmy Grover 200 x 200
Simi Grover 

Faculty of Brain Sciences

E: harsimran.grewal.13@ucl.ac.uk

Alfia profile picture
Afia Ali

Faculty of Life Sciences

E: afia.b.ali@ucl.ac.uk 

Rochelle Burgess
Rochelle Burgess

Faculty of Population Health Sciences

E: r.burgess@ucl.ac.uk

Alvena Kureshi
Alvena Kureshi

Faculty of Medical Sciences

E: a.kureshi@ucl.ac.uk


School of The Bartlett: Engineering sciences and mathematical and physical sciences (BEAMS)

Awaiting photo

Michael Sulu

Faculty of Engineering Sciences 

E: m.sulu@ucl.ac.uk

Awaiting photo

Tamara Alhilfi

Faculty of Mathematical & Physical Sciences

E: t.alhilfi@ucl.ac.uk
 

Awaiting photo

Judy Stephenson

Faculty of the Built Environment

E: j.stephenson@ucl.ac.uk


School of Law, Arts and Humanities, social and historical sciences and Slavonic and Eastern European studies (SLASH)

A photo of Prince Saprai at UCL

Prince Saprai

Faculty of Laws

E: p.saprai@ucl.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 20 3108 8376

Parama Chaudhury

Parama Chaudhury 

Faculty of Social & Historical Sciences

E: p.chaudhury@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 3549 5366

Awaiting photo

Alex Samson

Faculty of Arts & Humanities

E: a.samson@ucl.ac.uk


IOE, UCL's Faculty of Education and Society

Ashraf Hoque

Ashraf Hoque

IOE, UCL's Faculty of Education and Society

E:a.hoque@ucl.ac.uk