Skip to site navigation

People

at the School of Political Science

Academic & Research Staff

Name
Position Telephone/email
Room/Building
Professor David Coen
Director & Head of the Department, Professor of Public Policy

020 7679 4967
d.coen@ucl.ac.uk

1.04, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr M. Rodwan Abouharb
Senior Lecturer in International Relations 020 7679 4922
m.abouharb@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Aurelia Bardon 
Research Associate
020 3108 9286
a.bardon@ucl.ac.uk

3.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Kristin M. Bakke
Senior Lecturer in Political Science 020 7679 4983
kmbakke@ucl.ac.uk
2.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Richard Bellamy

Professor of Political Science 020 7679 4980
r.bellamy@ucl.ac.uk
-
Dr Sarah Clark
Research Associate s.l.clark@ucl.ac.uk -
Dr Niheer Dasandi   Research Associate
020 3108 9299
niheer.dasandi@ucl.ac.uk
2.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jan-Emmanuel De Neve Lecturer in Political Economy and Behavioural Science 020 7679 4949
j.deneve@ucl.ac.uk
2.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Marc Esteve
Lecturer in International Public Management
020 7679 4726
marc.esteve@ucl.ac.uk
3.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Robert Hazell
Director of the Constitution Unit
020 7679 4971
r.hazell@ucl.ac.uk
B.13, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr David Hudson
Senior Lecturer in Political Economy
020 3108 9302
d.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
2.03, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jennifer van Heerde-Hudson
Senior Lecturer in Political Behaviour & Graduate Tutor 020 7679 4781
jennifer.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
3.03, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Peter John
Professor of Political Science and Public Policy 020 3108 1145
peter.john@ucl.ac.uk

1.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Roland Kappe
Lecturer in Political Economy
020 7679 4985
r.kappe@ucl.ac.uk
3.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Alexander Katsaitis
Research Assistant
020 7679 8737
a.katsaitis.09@ucl.ac.uk
-
Professor Cécile Laborde FBA
Professor of Political Theory
020 7679 4945
c.laborde@ucl.ac.uk
4.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Lois Lee
Research Associate 

020 3108 9285

lois.lee@ucl.ac.uk

3.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Emily McTernan
Lecturer in Political Theory and MA LPT Programme Director 
020 3108 9282
e.mcternan@ucl.ac.uk

3.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Saladin Meckled-Garcia
Director of the UCL Institute for Human Rights and Senior Lecturer in Human Rights and Political Theory 020 7679 4947
s.meckled-garcia@ucl.ac.uk
2.03, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr James Melton
Lecturer in British and Comparative Politics 020 7679 4991
j.melton@ucl.ac.uk
3.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Nils Metternich
Lecturer in International Relations
020 7679 4974
n.metternich@ucl.ac.uk
2.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Slava Mikhaylov
Lecturer in Research Methods & Director of Research Degrees 020 7679 4725
v.mikhaylov@ucl.ac.uk

2.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Neil Mitchell
Professor of International Relations 020 7679 4970
n.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk

2.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Avia Pasternak
Lecturer in Global Ethics
020 3108 9282
uctqap6@ucl.ac.uk
3.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Thomas Pegram
Deputy Director of Global Governance and Lecturer in Global Governance 
020 3108 9291
t.pegram@ucl.ac.uk

4.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Michael Plouffe 
Lecturer in International Political Economy
020 3108 9273
michael.plouffe@ucl.ac.uk

G.04, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Colin Provost
Senior Lecturer in Public Policy 020 7679 4903
c.provost@ucl.ac.uk
3.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Christine Reh
Senior Lecturer in European Politics 020 7679 4772
c.reh@ucl.ac.uk
2.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Benedict Rumbold
Research Fellow
b.rumbold@ucl.ac.uk 4.02, 31 Tavistock Sq. 
Dr Meg Russell
Reader in British and Comparative Politics 020 7679 4998
meg.russell@ucl.ac.uk
B.15, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Christine Stuart  Research Assistant  020 7679 4972
c.stuart@ucl.ac.uk
B.17, 29-30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Sherrill Stroschein
Senior Lecturer in Politics 020 7679 4989
s.stroschein@ucl.ac.uk
2.10, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Lisa Vanhala
Lecturer in Human Rights 020 7679 4984
l.vanhala@ucl.ac.uk
3.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Albert Weale FBA
Professor of Political Theory and Public Policy 020 7679 4993
a.weale@ucl.ac.uk
4.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Tony Wright
Professor of Government and Public Policy a.w.wright@ucl.ac.uk
-
Dr Julian Wucherpfennig
Lecturer in International Security and MSc Security Studies Programme Director 

020 3108 9274

j.wucherpfennig@ucl.ac.uk

G.04, 31 Tavistock Sq.

Teaching staff

Name Position Telephone/email Room/Building
Dr Fauzia Ahmad 
Teaching Fellow in Qualitative Research Methods 
fauzia.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq. 
Guy Aitchison
PGTA in Human Rights 
g.aitchison-cornish@ucl.ac.uk 1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Harry Bauer Teaching Fellow in International Relations
020 3108 9296
h.bauer@ucl.ac.uk

G.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Theo Boutruche
Teaching Fellow in International Law and Human Rights, War Peace and Human Rights 
t.boutruche@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq. 
Dr Chris Boyle
Teaching Fellow christopher.boyle@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Anna Sofia Collignon Delmar
PGTA in Research Methods 
a.delmar.12@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr James Dawson
Acting Director of MSc Democracy and Comparative Politics and Teaching Fellow 
james.dawson@ucl.ac.uk
2.10, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Cathy Elliott
Teaching Fellow & PGTA in Quantitative Research Methods
cathy.elliott@ucl.ac.uk
G.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Lior Erez
PGTA in Human Rights & PhD candidate in Political Theory
lior.erez.10@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr John Filling
Teaching Fellow in Political Research Methods
020 3108 9289
j.filling@ucl.ac.uk
4.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Melanie Garson
Teaching Fellow in Conflict Resolution and International Security
m.garson-sweidan@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Virginie Grzelcyzk
Teaching Fellow v.grzelczyk@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Masaki Hidaka 
Teaching Fellow in Voters, Public Opinion and Participation
m.hidaka@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq. 
Alexander Katsaitis
Research Assistant & PGTA
020 7679 8737
a.katsaitis.09@ucl.ac.uk
3.31, UCL European Institute, 16 Taviton Street, WC1H 0BW
Dr Jonathan Kennedy 
Teaching Fellow in International Development
uctqken@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Outi Keranen
Teaching Fellow in International Political Economy / International Relations 

020 3108 9297

outi.keranen@ucl.ac.uk

G.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Maki Kimura
Teaching Fellow in Gender and Politics
maki.kimura@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Sarabajaya Kumar Teaching Fellow in Voluntary Sector Policy sarabajaya.kumar@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Chrysa Lamprinakou
Research Associate & Teaching Fellow in British Politics c.lamprinakou@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Karolina MacLachlan
PGTA in International Peace and Security and International Relations 
k.maclachlan@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Paolo Morini
PGTA in PPEA
p.morini.11@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Linda Pedersen 
PGTA in Human Rights and World Politics (Affiliate Programme) 
linda.pedersen@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Ivica Petrikova 
PGTA in Research Methods
ivica.petrikova.10@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jonathan Roberts
Teaching Assistant in Vountary Sector Policy
jonathan.roberts@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Steven Robinson 
Teaching Fellow in European Politics 
s.robinson@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Javier Sajuria
PGTA in Research Methods
j.sajuria@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Ms Deborah Savage
Teaching Fellow for Theories and Concepts of Politics
d.savage@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Manu Savani 
PTGA in PPEA 
m.savani.12@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Miranda Simon
PGTA in Research Methods
m.simon@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Hannah Smidt 
PGTA in Terrorism 
hannah.smidt.13@ucl.ac.uk 1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Daniel Stevens
Teaching Fellow daniel.stevens@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Anastasia Voronkova 
Teaching Fellow in Governing Divided Societies 
a.voronkova@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Orlanda Ward
PGTA in Research Methods
orlanda.ward@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Peter Warren
PGTA in Political Economy of Energy Policy 
peter.warren.10@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Zachary Wolfraim
PGTA in Foreign Policy Analysis 
uctqwol@ucl.ac.uk 1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq. 

Administrative Staff

Name Position

Telephone/email

Room/Building
Lisbeth Aagaard Affiliate & Postgraduate Programmes Manager
020 7679 4965
l.aagaard@ucl.ac.uk
1.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Monica Barbone Institute of Global Governance & Research Administrator

020 3108 9289

m.barbone@ucl.ac.uk

4.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Nicola Brodowska
Administrative Assistant (Teaching)
020 7679 4968
n.brodowska@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq
Helen Elliot
Postgraduate Manager (Admissions) & PhD Administrator

020 7679 4982
spp.pg@ucl.ac.uk

h.elliot@ucl.ac.uk

G.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Nicola Henson
Departmental Manager & Departmental Equal Opportunities Liaison Officer & Environment Officer
020 7679 4966
n.henson@ucl.ac.uk
1.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Helen Holt
Postgraduate Programmes Manager
020 7679 4997
h.holt@ucl.ac.uk
1.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Rebecca Kevane
Postgraduate Administrator
020 7679 4981
r.kevane@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dimitrios Kraniotis
PA to the Head of the Department & Administrative Officer (Events)
020 7679 4902
d.kraniotis@ucl.ac.uk
1.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Kayt Newman Affiliate & Postgraduate Administrator
020 7679 4946
k.newman@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Genavive Sarkis
Postgraduate Administrator (Admissions)
020 7679 4950
spp.pg@ucl.ac.uk
g.sarkis@ucl.ac.uk
G.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Alexandra Skinner
Finance & Staffing Administrator
alexandra.skinner@ucl.ac.uk
G.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Katerina Syriou
School Receptionist & Administrative Assistant 020 7679 4999
spp@ucl.ac.uk
k.syriou@ucl.ac.uk
Reception, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Stephen Thomson
Web/IT Administrator & Data Protection Officer
020 7679 4996
stephen.thomson@ucl.ac.uk
G.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Ben Webb
Constitution Unit Administrator
020 7679 4977
ben.webb@ucl.ac.uk

B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.

Constitution Unit

Name Position

Telephone/email

Room/Building
Professor Robert Hazell Director
020 7679 4971
r.hazell@ucl.ac.uk
B.13, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Daniel Gover
Research Assistant
020 7679 4987
d.gover@ucl.ac.uk
1.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jennifer van Heerde-Hudson Senior Lecturer in Political Behaviour & Graduate Tutor 020 7679 4781
jennifer.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
3.03, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Chrysa Lamprinakou Research Associate & Teaching Fellow
020 3108 9267
c.lamprinakou@ucl.ac.uk
1.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Patrick O'Brien
Research Associate
020 7679 4976
p.c.obrien@ucl.ac.uk
B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr James Melton Lecturer in British and Comparative Politics 020 7679 4991
j.melton@ucl.ac.uk
3.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Meg Russell
Deputy Director
020 7679 4998
meg.russell@ucl.ac.uk
B.15, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Tom Semlyen
Research Associate
020 7679 4979
t.semlyen@ucl.ac.uk
1.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Christine Stuart
Research Assistant
020 3108 5060
c.stuart@ucl.ac.uk
B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Ben Webb Constitution Unit Administrator 020 7679 4977
ben.webb@ucl.ac.uk
B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.

Honorary Staff

Name Position Telephone/email Room/Building
Professor Anthony Bertelli
Senior Research Associate a.bertelli@ucl.ac.uk -
Professor Wynford Grant
Senior Research Associate
w.grant@ucl.ac.uk -
Mr Robert Morris
Senior Research Associate
morrisrm238@tiscali.co.uk -
Professor Alasdair Roberts
Senior Research Associate
-
-
Professor Michael Shackleton
Senior Research Associate
m.shackleton@ucl.ac.uk -
Brian Walker
Senior Research Associate & Constitution Unit Press Officer
williambrianwalker@gmail.com -
Professor Alan Ware
Senior Research Associate 
   


University Association for Contemporary European Studies (UACES)

Name Position

Telephone/email

Room/Building
Mr Luke Foster Executive Director 020 7679 4975
ldfoster@uaces.org
3.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Emily Linnemann Events Management & Membership Officer 020 7679 4988
elinnemann@uaces.org
3.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Richard Lewis Web & Administrative Officer 020 7679 4975
rlewis@uaces.org
3.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.

Categories

Find an expert

Find an expert

Related links

Frequently asked questions

Contact us

School of Public Policy,
The Rubin Building,
29/31 Tavistock Square,
London, WC1H 9QU.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4999,
Fax: +44 (0)20 7679 4969,
Email: spp@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4982/4950
Email: spp.pg@ucl.ac.uk

How to find us

Connect with us

Intranets

Cookies

Site feedback



Page last modified on 02 jul 14 10:03

Footer menu