UCL Public Policy


RIGE Public Policy Board

The OVPRIGE Public Policy Board works with UCL Public Policy to enhance UCL’s policy impact.

The OVPRIGE Public Policy Board, with a senior representative from each faculty, works with UCL Public Policy on improving our picture of UCL’s strengths, augmenting our activity and identifying opportunities to enhance UCL’s policy impact even further.

Faculty Members

  • UCL Institute of Education: Prof Lynn Ang, Pro-Director and Vice-Dean Research
  • UCL Institute of Education: Dr Emma Wisby, Head of Policy and Public Affairs
  • UCL Faculty of Mathematics & Physical Sciences: Prof Lucie Green, Mullard Space Science Laboratory
  • UCL Faculty of Social & Historical Science: Prof Marc Stears, Director of UCL Policy Lab
  • UCL Faculty of Brain Sciences: Prof Sonia Johnson, Professor of Social & Community Psychiatry
  • UCL Faculty of Population Health: Prof Rosalind Smyth, Vice-Dean (Research)
  • UCL Faculty of Arts & Humanities: Associate Prof Elizabeth Lomas, UCL Department of Information Studies
  • UCL Faculty of Enginering Sciences: Rear Admiral Neil Morisetti, Director of Strategy
  • UCL Bartlett Faculty of the Built Environment: Dr Kate Roll, Faculty Lead for Public Policy
  • UCL Faculty of Laws: Prof Cheryl Thomas, Professor of Judicial Studies
  • UCL Faculty of Life Sciences: Prof Andrea Townsend-Nicholson, Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • UCL Faculty of Medical Sciences: Prof Simon Walker-Samuel, Vice-Dean (Research)
  • Public Affairs: Steven O'Neil, Head of Public Affairs
  • UCL Consultants: Björn Christianson, Director of Business Development

OVPRIGE members 


  • Vacant, Global Engagement
  • Vacant, Innovation & Enterprise