UCL Department of Space and Climate Physics


Solar group winners at the RAS awards

28 January 2015

The work and achievements of members of the Solar group were recognised by the Royal Astronomical Society in their annual awards on 12th January 2015. 


The Group Achievement Award in Geophysics was awarded to the Hinode EIS team led by Prof. Louise Harra for its remarkable success resulting "from the close collaboration of British, Japanese, American and Norwegian teams who, in addition to their remarkable scientific advances, have provided outstanding support to the UK and international community". The RAS Service Award, recognising "individuals who, through outstanding or exceptional work, have promoted, facilitated or encouraged the sciences of astronomy or geophysics and developed their role in the life of the nation", was awarded to Prof. Lidia van Driel-Gestelyi. Congratulations to all!