XClose

UCL Mathematical & Physical Sciences

Home
Menu

MAPS EDI Group

The MAPS EDI Group consists of staff from across the Faculty and has been created to take forward the Faculty’s EDI strategic plan, its aim and its goals.

It is a group where every voice is listened to and valued. We operate under the same equality, diversity and inclusion principles we aim to promote. The group meets termly and it is chair by the Vice-Dean EDI. 

MAPS EDI Theory of Change Away Day

The current group members and their contact details are:

Department

Role

Name

Email

Faculty

Vice Dean EDI (Chair)

Alexandra Olaya-Castro

a.olaya@ucl.ac.uk

 

BEAMS EDI Coordinator

Dimitrios Zachos

d.zachos@ucl.ac.uk

 

BAME awarding gap

Tamara Alhilfi

t.alhilfi@ucl.ac.uk

 

Operations

Donna Williamson

d.williamson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Education and Student
Experience

Zak Liddell

z.liddell@ucl.ac.uk

 

Widening Participation
and Student Comms Officer

Lauren Gillett

lauren.j.gillett@ucl.ac.uk

 

MAPS HR

Lauren Stevens

Lauren.Stevens@ucl.ac.uk

Chemistry

Primary EDI

Claire Carmalt

c.j.carmalt@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary

David Rowley

d.m.rowley@ucl.ac.uk

 

Inclusion Lead

Rezwana Akhter

r.akhter@ucl.ac.uk

Physics

Primary EDI

Benjamin Joachimi

b.joachimi@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary EDI
and Inclusion Lead

Lori Coletti Campbell

l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk

Maths

Primary EDI

Luciano Rila

l.rila@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary

Helen Wilson

helen.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Inclusion Lead

Helen Higgins

h.higgins@ucl.ac.uk

STS

Primary EDI

Giuseppe La Rosa

giuseppe.larosa@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary

Emma Tobin

e.tobin@ucl.ac.uk

 

Inclusion Lead

Noemi Tousignant

n.tousignant@ucl.ac.uk

Earth Sciences

Primary EDI
& Inclusion Lead

Lidunka Vocadlo

l.vocadlo@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary EDI 

 

 

Statistical Sciences

Primary EDI

Niloufar Abourashchi

n.abourashchi@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary EDI

 

 

 

Inclusion Lead

 

 

LCN

Primary EDI

Andrew Fisher

andrew.fisher@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary EDI

Emma Grant

emma.grant@ucl.ac.uk

 

Inclusion Lead

Andy Gormanly

a.gormanly@ucl.ac.uk

MSSL

Primary EDI

Sarah Matthews

sarah.matthews@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary EDI
& Inclusion Lead

Dimitra Stamogiannou

d.stamogiannou@ucl.ac.uk

IRDR

Primary EDI

Patty Kostkova

p.kostkova@ucl.ac.uk

 

EDI PS staff

Mumtaz Abdul Gharfoor

mumtaz.ghafoor@ucl.ac.uk

IRDR

Inclusion Lead

 

 

IMD

Primary EDI

Adham Hashibon

a.hashibon@ucl.ac.uk 

 

Inclusion Lead

 

 

Natural Sciences

Primary EDI

Charlotte Pearce

Charlotte.pearce@ucl.ac.uk

 

Secondary EDI

Amy Unsworth

a.unsworth@ucl.ac.uk 

 

Inclusion Lead