UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology


Teaching Awards 2020

21 October 2020

The Education Team would like to highlight the following teaching awards

Clinical Teaching Awards

For the 9th year voting was held for the Djamshidian-Chinthapalli award for outstanding contribution to teaching (for bedside teaching for MSc/Diploma students) and the winner of the award is Dr Krishna Chinthapalli, with Dr Salman Haider coming second.

The winner for Clinical Tutor of the year is shared between Dr Tabish Saifee, Dr Michael O’Brien and Dr Richard Perry (eligibility was based on clinical sessions, Master Classes, and Case Presentations).

The Education Team would like to thank all lecturers who contributed to teaching on the MSc and Diploma in Clinical Neurology course for 2019/20 academic year and to congratulate all the winners of the awards. 

Clinical Neuroscience Dr Tony Pullen Lecturer of the Year Award

For the eighth year the Education Team asked all MSc Clinical Neuroscience students to vote for their lecturer of the year, in our attempt to recognise and reward our outstanding lecturers.

I am pleased to announce that Prof Ed Wild has been awarded the Dr Tony Pullen Lecturer of the Year Award.
Prof Wild is the eighth recipient of the Dr Tony Pullen Lecturer of the Year Award (the award is so named in recognition for the dedication that Dr Pullen showed during his time at Queen Square and in particular for his tireless support of teaching and pastoral care for students enrolled on the MSc in Clinical Neuroscience).

Honorable mentions to Dr Mohammed Kamel, Dr Iain Hargreaves, Prof Nick Fox, Mr Ludvic Zrinzo, Dr Caroline Selai, Prof John Hardy who all polled votes.