UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology


Early Career Promotions announced for 2019

22 July 2019

Congratulations to the UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology Research and Teaching Fellows who have been awarded a promotion in this year's promotion round

UCL portico

Every year, UCL recognises and rewards the outstanding achievements of Early Careers staff through an annual promotions cycle. Promotions are awarded to those showing exceptional talent and commitment to UCL's mission.

We now have 12 new Senior Research Fellows and one Senior Teaching Fellow effective October 1, 2019. 

Senior Teaching Fellows

  • Saiful Islam - IoN Central Administration

Senior Research Fellows 

  • Charles Arber (Neurodegenerative Disease)
  • Dan Bang (Imaging Neuroscience)
  • Elliott Bayle (Neuromuscular Disease)
  • Andrej Bicanski (Clinical & Experimental Epilepsy)
  • James Bisby (Clinical & Experimental Epilepsy)
  • James Butler (Clinical & Movement Neuroscience)
  • Philip Coen (Neuromuscular Disease)
  • Noemi Gallego (Clinical & Movement Neuroscience)
  • Louise-Ann Leyland (Neurodegenerative Disease)
  • Vincent Magloire (Clinical & Experimental Epilepsy)
  • Marina Papoutsi (Neurodegenerative Disease)
  • Marc Soutar (Neurodegenerative Disease)