UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology


UCL Institute of Neurology staff recognised in 2016 UCL round of academic promotions

30 June 2016

UCL Institute of Neurology is delighted to announce the following academic promotions this year:


  • Alexander Leff (Brain Repair and Rehabilitation), Professor of Cognitive Neurology
  • Sven Bestmann (Sobell Department of Motor Neuroscience and Movement Disorders)
  • Thomas Foltynie (Sobell Department of Motor Neuroscience and Movement Disorders)


  • Beate Diehl (Clinical and Experimental Epilepsy)
  • John Thornton, Reader in Clinical Magnetic Resonance Physics

Senior Lecturers

  • Emmanuel Asante
  • Sotirios Bisdas

Principal Research Associate/Fellow

  • Ivan Pavlov (Clinical and Experimental Epilepsy), Principal Research Associate
  • Declan Chard (Neuroinflammation), Principal Research Associate
  • Tammaryn Lashley (Molecular Neuroscience), Principal Research Fellow
  • Jonathan Rohrer (Neurodegenerative Diseases), Principal Research Associate
  • Rachael Scahill (Neurodegenerative Diseases), Principal Research Associate
  • Edward Wild (Neurodegenerative Diseases), Principal Research Associate

Congratulations to you all!