Governance and compliance


Financial Performance and Planning Committee: membership

Information regarding the membership of the UCL Financial Performance and Planning Committee.

On this page you will find the details of :

Ex Officio members

Chief Financial Officer (Chair)
Charu Gorasia

President and Provost
Dr Michael Spence

Vice-Provost (Faculties)
Professor Anthony Smith

Vice-Provost (Research, Innovation and Global Engagement)
Professor Geraint Rees

Vice-President (Operations)
Aimie Chapple

Vice-President (Strategy)
Professor Paola Lettieri (interim)

Vice-President (Advancement) or nominee
Becky Whitham

Commercial Director
Ian Galloway

Nominated members

Deans' nominees

Arts and Humanities
Julie Smith (2)

Brain Sciences
Geoff Dunk (2)

Built Environment
Professor D’Maris Coffman (2)

UCL Institute of Education
Simon Buller (2)

Sara Collins (2)

Dr Thea Gibbs (2)                                                

Life Sciences
Professor Gail Taylor (-)

Mathematical & Physical Sciences
Professor Ivan Parkin (2)

Medical Sciences
Beth Beasant (2)

Population Health Sciences
Tansy Jones (2)

Social and Historical Sciences
Professor Jennifer Hudson (2)        

One student member nominated by the Students' Union:

  • Mary McHarg


  • Freya Markwell