Governance and compliance


Change and Digital Committee: membership

Information regarding the membership of the UCL Change and Digital Committee.

Ex Officio members

Vice-President (Operations) (Chair)
Aimie Chapple

Vice-President (Strategy)
Professor Paola Lettieri (interim)

Chief Information Officer
Andy Smith

Chief Financial Officer or nominee
Tom Turner

Chief Privacy Officer
Alex Potts

Chair of Information Risk Governance Group
Professor Mark Emberton

Chair of Service Delivery Board
Professor Ivan Parkin

Chair of Information Risk Governance Committee & Senior Information Risk Officer (SIRO)
[Professor Mark Emberton]

Commercial Director, Commercial and Procurement
Ian Galloway

Executive Director, Strategic Change

Executive Director, PS Hub

Chief Information Security Officer
Sarah Lawson

Chief Architect
Rick Passey

Director of Faculty IT and Partnering
Alan Harper

Director of Agile Product Delivery
Sophie Harrison

Director of Digital Education
Dr Fiona Strawbridge

Director of IT Services and Operations
Dr Tom Crummey



Portfolio Owners

Student Experience
Sarah Cowls

Professor Norbert Pachler

Digital Research
Professor James Heatherington

Research & Innovation Operations
Claire Glen

Ian Dancy

People, Money & Insight
Donna Dalrymple and Andrew Ridley

Faculty Operations
Beth Beasant

Digital Infrastructure
[Dr Tom Crummey]

Nominated members

One student member nominated by the Students’ Union:

  • Shaban Chaudhary

One member of the Vice-President (External Engagement) office:

  • Katja Lamping (2)

One member of the Vice-President (Advancement) Office:

  • Gethin James (-)

One member of the President and Provost Office:

  • Megan Gerrie (-)


  • David Samuel