XClose

The Bartlett Development Planning Unit

Home
Menu

Academics

DPU Director

Professor Julio D Davila
Professor of Urban Policy and International Development
View Julio's profile
Email: j.davila@ucl.ac.uk

Professors and Directors

Professor Adriana Allen
Professor of Development Planning and Urban Sustainability
Faculty Vice Dean International
View Adriana's profile
Email: a.allen@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Camillo Boano
Professor of Urban Design and Critical Theory
UCL UrbanLab Co-Director
View Camillo's profile
Email: c.boano@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Yves Cabannes
Emeritus Professor of Development Planning
View Yves's profile
Email: y.cabannes@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alexandre Apsan Frediani
Associate Professor
Director of Communications
View Alex's profile
Email: a.frediani@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Caren Levy
Professor of Transformative Urban Planning
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Caren's profile
Email: c.levy@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Colin Marx
Associate Professor
Director of MPhil/PhD Programme
View Colin's profile
Email: c.marx@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Caroline Moser  
DPU Visiting Professor
Email: c.moser@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kamna Patel
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Development Administration and Planning
Vice-Dean for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
View Kamna's profile
Email: kamna.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Professor David Satterthwaite   
DPU Visiting Professor
View David's profile
Email: d.satterthwaite@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Carolyn Stephens  
DPU Visiting Professor
Email: c.stephens@ucl.ac.uk​​​​​​​

Professor Michael Walls
Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Development Administration and Planning 
View Michael's profile
Email: m.walls@ucl.ac.uk

Julian Walker
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Social Development Practice
Director of Consultancy (Training and Advisory Services)
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Julian's profile
Email: julian.walker@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Haim Yacobi
Professor of Development Planning
Programme Leader of MSc Health in Urban Development
Director of Research
View Haim's profile
Email: h.yacobi@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Le Yin Zhang
Professor of Urban Economic Development
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Economic Development
View Le Yin's profile
Email: le-yin.zhang@ucl.ac.uk

Associate Professors and Lecturers

Dr Giovanna Astolfo
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Building and Urban Design in Development
View Giovanna's profile
Send Giovanna an email

Dr Donald Brown
Lecturer
Director of Studies
View Donald's profile
Email: d.brown.11@ucl.ac.uk

Jorge Fiori
Associate Professor
View Jorge's profile
Email: j.fiori@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Liza Griffin
Lecturer
View Liza's profile
Email: liza.griffin@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Pascale Hofmann
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
View Pascale's profile
Email: p.hofmann@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Cassidy Johnson
Associate Professor
View Cassidy's profile
Email: cassidy.johnson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Barbara Lipietz
Associate Professor
Programme Leader of MSc Urban Development Planning
Departmental Equal Opportunity Liaison Officer
View Barbara's profile
Email: b.lipietz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Naji Makarem
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Economic Development
View Naji's profile
Email: n.makarem@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Rigon
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Social Development Practice
View Andrea's profile
Email: andrea.rigon@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Catalina Ortiz
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Building & Urban Design in Development
View Catalina's profile
Email: catalina.ortiz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Oviedo Hernandez
Lecturer
View Daniel's profile
Email: d.oviedo.11@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alexandra Panman
Lecturer
View Alexandra's profile
Email: a.panman@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jordana Ramalho
Lecturer
View Jordana's profile
Email: j.ramalho@ucl.ac.uk