XClose

The Bartlett Development Planning Unit

Home
Menu

Academic and Teaching staff

DPU Director

Professor Michael Walls
Professor of Development Politics and Economy
View Michael Walls' profile
Email: m.walls@ucl.ac.uk
 

Professors and Directors

Professor Adriana Allen
Professor of Development Planning and Urban Sustainability
Faculty Vice Dean International
View Adriana Allen's profile
Email: a.allen@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Giovanna Astolfo
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Building and Urban Design in Development
Director of Communications
View Giovanna Astolfo's profile
Send Giovanna an email

Professor Robert Biel
Professor of the Political Ecology of Sustainable Food
View Robert Biel's profile
Send Robert Biel and email

Professor Camillo Boano
Professor of Urban Design and Critical Theory
UCL UrbanLab Co-Director
View Camillo Boano's profile
Email: c.boano@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Donald Brown
Lecturer
Director of Studies
View Donald Brown's profile
Email: d.brown.11@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Yves Cabannes
Emeritus Professor of Development Planning
View Yves Cabannes' profile
Email: y.cabannes@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Julio D Davila
Professor of Urban Policy and International Development
View Julio's profile
Email: j.davila@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Cassidy Johnson
Professor of Urbanism and Disaster Risk Reduction
View Cassidy Johnson's profile
Email: cassidy.johnson@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Caren Levy
Professor of Transformative Urban Planning
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Caren Levy's profile
Email: c.levy@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Colin Marx
Associate Professor
Director of MPhil/PhD Programme
View Colin Marx's profile
Email: c.marx@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Caroline Moser  
DPU Honorary Professor
Email: c.moser@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kamna Patel
Associate Professor
Vice-Dean for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
View Kamna Patel's profile
Email: kamna.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Professor David Satterthwaite   
DPU Visiting Professor
View David Saterthwaite's profile
Email: d.satterthwaite@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Carolyn Stephens  
DPU Honorary Professor
View Carolyn Stephens' profile
Email: c.stephens@ucl.ac.uk

Julian Walker
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Social Development Practice
Director of Consultancy (Training and Advisory Services)
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Julian Walker's profile
Email: julian.walker@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Haim Yacobi
Professor of Development Planning
Programme Leader of MSc Health in Urban Development
Director of Research
View Haim Yacobi's profile
Email: h.yacobi@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Le Yin Zhang
Professor of Urban Economic Development
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Economic Development
View Le Yin Zhang's profile
Email: le-yin.zhang@ucl.ac.uk
 

Associate Professors and Lecturers

Jorge Fiori
Associate Professor (Teaching)
View Jorge Fiori's profile
Email: j.fiori@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Zeremariam Fre   
Associate Professor (Teaching)
Programme Leader of MSc Development Administration & Planning
View Zeremariam Fre's profile
Send Zeremariam Fre an email

Dr Liza Griffin (maternity leave)
Lecturer
View Liza Griffin's profile
Email: liza.griffin@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Pascale Hofmann
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
View Pascale Hofmann's profile
Email: p.hofmann@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Barbara Lipietz
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Development Planning
Departmental Equal Opportunity Liaison Officer
View Barbara Lipietz's profile
Email: b.lipietz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Naji Makarem
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Economic Development
View Naji Makarem's profile
Email: n.makarem@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Rigon
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Social Development Practice
View Andrea Rigon's profile
Email: andrea.rigon@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Catalina Ortiz
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Building & Urban Design in Development
View Catalina Ortiz's profile
Email: catalina.ortiz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Oviedo Hernandez
Lecturer
View Daniel Oviedo Hernandez's profile
Email: d.oviedo.11@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alexandra Panman
Lecturer (maternity leave)
View Alexandra Panman's profile
Email: a.panman@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jordana Ramalho
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Development Planning
View Jordana Ramalho's profile
Email: j.ramalho@ucl.ac.uk
 

Lecturers and Associate Professors (Teaching)

Dr Afia Afenah
MSc Social Development Practice Teaching Fellow
Send Afia Afenah an email

Étienne von Bertrab
Lecturer (Teaching)
View Étienne von Bertrab's profile
Send Étienne von Bertrab an email

Dr David Dodman   
Lecturer (Teaching)
Adapting Cities to Climate Change
View David Dodman's profile
Send David Dodmn an email

Dr. Susannah Fisher
MSc Social Development Practice
View Susannah Fisher's profile
Send Susannah Fisher an email

Dr Jamelia Harris
Urban Economic Development
Email: jamelia.harris@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alessio Kolioulis
Urbanisation and Development
View Alessio Kolioulis' profile
Send Alessio Kolioulis an email

Dr Rita Lambert
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
Lecturer (Teaching)
View Rita Lambert's profile
Send Rita Lambert an email

Ruth Mcleod   
Building and Urban Design in Development
View Ruth Mcleod's profile
Send Ruth Mcleod an email

James Oporia-Ekwaro     
Development Administration and Planning
Send James Oporia-Ekwaro an email

Dr Raktim Ray
Lecturer (Teaching)
View Raktim Ray's profile
Send Raktim Ray an email

Professor David Satterthwaite   
Lecturer (Teaching)
Adapting cities to climate change
Urban Environmental Planning and Management in Development
View David Satterthwaite's profile
Send David Satterthwaite an email

Dr Giorgio Talocci
Lecturer (Teaching)
Transforming Local Areas: Urban Design for Development
View Giorgio Talocci's profile
Send Giorgio Talocci an email

Dr Margarethe Theseira
Lecturer (Teaching)
Practice in Urban Economic Development
Send Theseira Theseira an email

Timothy Wickson
Lecturer (Teaching)
MSc Urban Development Planning Teaching Fellow
Send Timothy Wickson an email