The Bartlett School of Architecture


Bartlett School of Architecture 2016/17 prize-winners announced

30 June 2017

The Bartlett Summer Show gives the School of Architecture a chance to recognise the extraordinary achievements of its students with prizes awarded by staff and industry partners.

Amani Radeef is awarded the 2017 Max Fordham Environmental Design Prize

Every year, during the Bartlett Summer Show, we award a number of prizes to reward exceptional work by students across many disciplines. Listed below are all medals and prizes awarded at the Summer Show 2017 for the 2016/17 academic year. 

We are extremely grateful to our supporters from across the built environment sector for their generous, ongoing sponsorhip of many of these prizes.

Summer Show Opener’s Prize – sponsored by Wilkinson Eyre

Awarded by Ross Lovegrove to Unit 20 

Prizes are awarded in the following categories:

Bartlett School of Architecture Medal

(for students averaging 80% or higher in professional programmes)

BSc Architecture

  • Jun Hao Chan, UG0

MArch Architecture

  • Christia Angelidou, Unit 12
  • Damien Assini, Unit 10
  • Paddi Benson, Unit 21
  • Thomas Bush, Unit 20
  • Clare Hawes, Unit 12
  • Johanna Just, Unit 11
  • Kai Hang Liu, Unit 10
  • Matthew Lucraft, Unit 24
  • Kirsty McMullan, Unit 25
  • Agostino Nickl, Unit 11
  • Thomas Parker, Unit 25
  • Jasper Stevens, Unit 24
  • Amani Radeef, Unit 16
  • Ivo Tedbury, Unit 19

BSc Architecture Year 1

Herbert Batsford Prize

  • Theodosia Bosy Maury

The Grocers’ Company, Queen’s Golden Jubilee Scholarship

  • Migena Hadziu

Conceptual Clarity Prize

  • Karl Herdersch

Tectonics, Structural and Materials Prize

  • Owen Mellet

Spatial Exploration Prize

  • Thomas Richardson

Drawing/Model Prize

  • Vasily Babichev

Model/Drawing Prize

  • Jake Williams

BSc Architecture Year 2

Victor Kite Prize for Design Technology, sponsored by AHMM (Allford Hall Monaghan Morris)

  • James Robinson, UG9

Asseal Architects Professional Practice and Enterprise Prize

  • Joanna McLean, UG3
  • Anna O’Leary, UG10

BSc Architecture Year 3

RIBA Donaldson Medal

  • Jun Hao Chan, UG0

Trevor Sprott Prize for Distinguished Work in History and Theory

  • Ashleigh-Paige Fielding, UG12

Experimental Technology Prize

  • Peter Davies, UG12

Environmental Design Prize

  • Jun Hao Chan, UG0

Fitzroy Robinson Drawing Prize

  • Gabriel Beard, UG4

Making Buildings Prize

  • Elissavet Manou, UG8

Professional Studies Prize

  • James Hepper, UG12

BSc Architectural and Interdisciplinary Studies

Distinguished Work in History and Theory

  • Eloise Maland

MArch Architecture Year 4

History and Theory Prize

  • John Cruwys, Unit 24
  • Esha Thapar, Unit 17

Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates Bursary

  • Laurence Blackwell-Thale, Unit 11

Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners Bursary

  • John Cruwys, Unit 24

Hawkins\Brown Bursary

  • Sophie Barks, Unit 12

WES Lunn Design Education Trust Scholarship

  • Patrick Horne, Unit 11

Saint-Gobain Innovation Award

  • Ryan Blackford, Unit 14
  • Laurence Blackwell-Thale, Unit 11
  • George Courtauld, Unit 14
  • Patrick Horne, Unit 11
  • Eleanor Sampson, Unit 11

MArch Architecture Year 5

Ambrose Poynter Prize

  • Ivo Tedbury, Unit 19

Fitzroy Robinson Drawing Prize

  • Thomas Parker, Unit 25

Max Fordham Environmental Design Prize

  • Amani Radeef, Unit 16

Brewer Smith Brewer Gulf Adaptive Technology Prize

  • Thomas Bush, Unit 20

Sir Andrew Taylor Prize

  • Ivo Tedbury, Unit 19

Sir Banister Fletcher Medal

  • Agostino Nickl, Unit 11

Postgraduate Diploma in Professional Practice and Management in Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 3)

Ross Jamieson Memorial Prize

  • Lilija Oblecova
  • Lee Jesson

Image: Amani Radeef of Unit 16 being awarded the 2017 Max Fordham Environmental Design Prize