Institute of Archaeology


UCL Honorary Fellows

Recipients of Honorary Fellowships will normally have, or have had, a close association with UCL.

UCL Quad at night © UCL Media Services - University College London

Honorary Fellowships of UCL are awarded to persons who (i) have attained distinction in the arts, literature, science, business or public life or (ii) have rendered exceptional service, which may include philanthropic support, to UCL.  The year of inauguration of each Honorary Fellow is indicated in square brackets.

  • Mr Neal Ascherson, UCL Honorary Fellow [2010]
  • Professor Christos Doumas, UCL Honorary Fellow [1998]
  • Professor James Graham-Campbell, UCL Honorary Fellow [2003]
  • Professor Vassos Karageorghis, UCL Honorary Fellow [1975]
  • Sir David Wilson, UCL Honorary Fellow [1988]