XClose

Institute of Archaeology

Home
Menu

Academic and Research Staff

Academic and research staff at the Institute

NamePositionContact

Sue Hamilton PhD

Professor of Prehistory and Director of the Institute of Archaeology

Room 208, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
+44 (0)20 7679 7483
ioa-director@ucl.ac.uk

Rahil Alipour PhDGerda Henkel Research FellowRoom 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
r.alipour@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Altaweel PhDReader in Near East Archaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2018-19
Room 103, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4607 (x24607)
m.altaweel@ucl.ac.uk
Manuel Arroyo-Kalin PhDLecturer in Geoarchaeology and Historical EcologyRoom 401, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7523 (x27523)
m.arroyo-kalin@ucl.ac.uk
Evi Baniotopoulou PhDTeaching Fellow in Heritage and Museum StudiesRoom 102, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4935 (x4935)
e.baniotopoulou@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Bevan PhDProfessor of Spatial and Comparative ArchaeologyRoom 108, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1528 (x21528)
a.bevan@ucl.ac.uk
Martin Bridge PhDLecturer in DendrochronologyRoom G1A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1540 (x21540)
martin.bridge@ucl.ac.uk
Stuart Brookes PhDLeverhulme Trust Senior Research AssociateRoom 411, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7490 (x27490)
s.brookes@ucl.ac.uk
Beverley Butler PhDReader in Cultural Heritage Room 503, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4741 (x24741)
beverley.butler@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Charlton PhD Lecturer in ArchaeomaterialsRoom 210, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4963 (x4963)
m.charlton@ucl.ac.uk
Maria Dikomitou-Eliadou PhDMarie Curie Research FellowRoom 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
m.dikomitou@ucl.ac.uk
Corisande Fenwick PhDLecturer in Mediterranean ArchaeologyRoom 502, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4746 (x24746)
c.fenwick@ucl.ac.uk
Ian Freestone PhDProfessor of Archaeological Materials and TechnologyRoom 210, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7498 (x27498)
i.freestone@ucl.ac.uk
Dorian Fuller PhDProfessor of ArchaeobotanyRoom 311, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4771 (x24771)
d.fuller@ucl.ac.uk
Enora Gandon PhDMarie Curie Research FellowRoom 613, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4737 (x24737)
e.gandon@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Gardner PhDSenior Lecturer in the Archaeology of the Roman EmpireRoom 402, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4740 (x24740)
andrew.gardner@ucl.ac.uk
Jonathan Gardner PhDTeaching Fellow in Heritage and Museum StudiesRoom 322A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7510 (x27510)
jonathan.gardner@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Garrard PhDReader in Early PrehistoryRoom 408, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4764 (x24764)
a.garrard@ucl.ac.uk
Elizabeth Graham PhDProfessor of Meosamerican ArchaeologyRoom 614, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7532 (x27532)
e.graham@ucl.ac.uk
James Hales PhDSenior Teaching Fellow in ConservationRoom 403A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4728 (x24728)
j.hales@ucl.ac.uk
Rodney Harrison PhDProfessor of Heritage StudiesRoom 605, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1041 (x21041)
r.harrison@ucl.ac.uk
Brenna Hassett PhDAHRC Researcher Co-InvestigatorRoom 112, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1511 (x21511)
b.hassett@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Hillson PhDProfessor of BioarchaeologyRoom 312, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4784 (x24784)
simon.hillson@ucl.ac.uk
Gai Jorayev PhDCentre for Applied Archaeology Project Manager and Research FellowRoom 413, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
0207 679 4778 (x24778)
g.jorayev@ucl.ac.uk
Rachel King DPhilLecturer in Cultural Heritage StudiesRoom 202, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7507 (x27507)
tcrnrki@ucl.ac.uk
Stuart Laidlaw SSAPhotographerRoom 405, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4743 (x24743)
s.laidlaw@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Lake PhDSenior Lecturer in Archaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2019-20
Room 115, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1535 (x21535)
mark.lake@ucl.ac.uk
Borja Legarra Herrero PhDTeaching Fellow in Mediterranean ArchaeologyRoom 106, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1539 (x21539)
b.legarra@ucl.ac.uk
Kris Lockyear PhDSenior Lecturer in Archaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2018-19
Room 204C, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4568 (x24568)
k.lockyear@ucl.ac.uk
Kevin MacDonald PhDProfessor of African ArchaeologyRoom 114, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1534 (x21534)
kevin.macdonald@ucl.ac.uk
Richard Macphail PhDSenior Research FellowRoom 305, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4760 (x24760)
r.macphail@ucl.ac.uk
Louise Martin PhDReader in Zooarchaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2019-20
Room 303, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4769 (x24769)
louise.martin@ucl.ac.uk
Maja Mise PhDMarie Curie Research FellowRoom 322E, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4723 (x24723)
m.mise@ucl.ac.uk
Hana Morel PhDAHRC Research AssociateRoom 617A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4755 (x24755)
hana.morel@ucl.ac.uk
Gabriel Moshenska PhDAssociate Professor in Public Archaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2018-19
Room 322A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7510 (x27510)
g.moshenska@ucl.ac.uk
Theano Moussouri PhDSenior Lecturer in Museum Studies
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2018-19
Room 109, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4938 (x24938)
t.moussouri@ucl.ac.uk
Claudia Naeser DPhilLecturer in Egyptian ArchaeologyRoom 113, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1533 (x21533)
c.naeser@ucl.ac.uk
Caitlin O'Grady PhDLecturer in ConservationRoom 203, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7487 (x27487)
caitlin.r.ogrady@ucl.ac.uk
José Oliver PhDReader in Latin American ArchaeologyRoom 104, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1524 (x21524)
j.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Parfitt BScPrincipal Research Fellow31-34 Gordon Sq.
Currently based at the NHM
s.parfitt@ucl.ac.uk
Mike Parker Pearson PhDProfessor of British Later PrehistoryRoom 310, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4767 (x24767)
m.parker-pearson@ucl.ac.uk
Dominic Perring PhDCentre of Applied Archaeology/Archaeology South-East, Director & Professorial Research FellowRoom 413, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4778 (x24778)
d.perring@ucl.ac.uk
Renata Peters PhDAssociate Professor in Conservation of Archaeological ArtefactsRoom 107, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 5583 (x25583)
m.peters@ucl.ac.uk
Matthew Pope PhDPrincipal Research Fellow in Palaeolithic Archaeology31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7495 (x27495)
m.pope@ucl.ac.uk
Tomos Proffitt PhDBritish Academy Postdoctoral Research FellowRoom 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
t.proffitt@ucl.ac.uk
Patrick Quinn PhDPrincipal Research Fellow in Ceramic PetrographyRoom B17, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 5595 (x25595)
patrick.quinn@ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Quirke PhDProfessor of EgyptologyRoom 409, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1526 (x21526)
s.quirke@ucl.ac.uk
Miljana Radivojevic PhDLecturer in Archaeomaterials31-34 Gordon Sq.
m.radivojevic@ucl.ac.uk
Carolyn Rando PhDLecturer in Bioarchaeology and Forensic AnthropologyRoom 301, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7484 (x27484)
c.rando@ucl.ac.uk
Hazel Reade PhDERC Research AssociateRoom 110, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1530 (x21530)
h.reade@ucl.ac.uk
Thilo Rehren PhDProfessor of Archaeological Materials and Technology31-34 Gordon Sq.
th.rehren@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Reid PhDSenior Lecturer in Eastern African ArchaeologyRoom 111, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1531 (x21531)
a.reid@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Reynolds PhDProfessor of Medieval ArchaeologyRoom 205, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1522 (x21522)
a.reynolds@ucl.ac.uk
Philip Riris PhDBritish Academy Postdoctoral Research FellowRoom 411, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7490 (x27490)
p.riris@ucl.ac.uk
Corinna Riva PhDAssociate Professor in Mediterranean Archaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2019-20
Room 406, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7536 (x27536)
c.riva@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Roberts BAPrincipal Research FellowRoom 307, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7535 (x27535)
mark.roberts@ucl.ac.uk
Isabel Sanchez Ramos PhDMarie Curie Research FellowRoom 112, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1409 (x21409)
i.sanchez@ucl.ac.uk
Tim Schadla-Hall MAReader in Public ArchaeologyRoom 607, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4924 (x24924)
t.schadla-hall@ucl.ac.uk
Julia Shaw PhDLecturer in South Asian ArchaeologyRoom 407A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4753 (x24753)
julia.shaw@ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Shennan PhDProfessor of Theoretical ArchaeologyRoom 407, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4739 (x24739)
s.shennan@ucl.ac.uk
Bill Sillar PhDSenior Lecturer in ArchaeologyRoom B16, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1538 (x21538)
b.sillar@ucl.ac.uk
Ulrike Sommer PhDSenior Lecturer in Prehistoric ArchaeologyRoom 409A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1493 (x21493)
u.sommer@ucl.ac.uk
Rachael Sparks PhDAssociate Professor/Keeper of Museum CollectionsRoom B55, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1529 (x21529)
r.sparks@ucl.ac.uk
James Steele PhDProfessor of ArchaeologyRoom 604, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4773 (x24773)
j.steele@ucl.ac.uk
Colin Sterling PhDAHRC Early Career Leadership FellowRoom 613, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4737 (x24737)
c.sterling@ucl.ac.uk
Rhiannon Stevens DPhilLecturer in Archaeological ScienceRoom 110, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1530 (x21530)
rhiannon.stevens@ucl.ac.uk
Alice Stevenson PhDAssociate Professor in Museum StudiesRoom 102, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4935 (x24935)
alice.stevenson@ucl.ac.uk
Dean Sully PhDSenior Lecturer in ConservationRoom 201, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7497 (x27497)
d.sully@ucl.ac.uk
Jeremy Tanner PhDProfessor of Classical and Comparative Art
On Research Leave: Leverhulme Trust Major Research Fellowship 2019-22
Room 105, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1525 (x21525)
j.tanner@ucl.ac.uk
Kimberley Te Winkle PhDResearch FellowRoom 112, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7496 (x27496)
k.tewinkle@ucl.ac.uk
Ignacio de la Torre PhDProfessor of Palaeolithic ArchaeologyRoom 204B, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4721 (x24721)
i.torre@ucl.ac.uk
Ona Vileikis Tamayo PhDResearch FellowRoom 112, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7496 (x27496)
o.vileikis@ucl.ac.uk
Rebecca Watts PhDTeaching Fellow in Bioarchaeology and Forensic AnthropologyRoom 301, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7484 (x27484)
r.watts@ucl.ac.uk
David Wengrow DPhilProfessor of Comparative ArchaeologyRoom 601, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4720 (x24720)
d.wengrow@ucl.ac.uk
Todd Whitelaw PhDProfessor of Aegean Archaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Term II 2018-19
Room 207, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7534 (x27534)
t.whitelaw@ucl.ac.uk
Tim Williams BAAssociate Professor in Silk Roads ArchaeologyRoom 602, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4722 (x24722)
tim.d.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Michèle Wollstonecroft PhDTeaching Fellow in Environmental ArchaeologyRoom 311, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4521 (x24521)
m.wollstonecroft@ucl.ac.uk
Sally Worrell MAPrehistoric and Roman Finds Advisor, Portable Antiquities SchemeRoom 411, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4790 (x24790)
s.worrell@ucl.ac.uk
Katherine Wright PhDAssociate Professor in ArchaeologyRoom 101, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4715 (x24715)
k.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Yijie Zhuang PhDAssociate Professor in Chinese Archaeology
Sabbatical Leave: Academic Year 2019-20
Room 106, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1539 (x21539)
y.zhuang@ucl.ac.uk