XClose

Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research

Home

Scanning electron micrograph of the dendrites of a cerebellar Purkinje cell - Hausser Lab

Menu

Staff

 

Name

Position

Extension

Email

 Location

Dr Beverley Clark

Director WIBR

46955

b.clark@ucl.ac.uk

2.C.070

Professor Nicoletta Kessaris

Deputy Director WIBR

46737

n.kessaris@ucl.ac.uk

3.C.070

 

Support Staff

Name                 

Extension

 Email

Position

Location

Sanam Ali

46130

sanan.ali@ucl.ac.uk

Purchasing Officer Division of Medicine

G1 
Rayne Building

Marion Atkinson

46189

marion.atkinson@ucl.ac.uk

Divisional Manager Division of Medicine

G1 
Rayne Building

Liam Banks

40971

l.banks@ucl.ac.uk

Research/Finance Manager Division of Medicine

G1
Rayne Building

David Bartlett

57312

david.bartlett@ucl.ac.uk

IT Co-ordinator

B.4.02 Basement Cruciform

Jonathan Calver

46622

j.calver@ucl.ac.uk

Manager of Laboratory Support Services and Deliveries

B.2.01A Basement

Aisha Carroll 

46542

a.carroll@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Divisional Manager/HR Manager

G1
Rayne Building

Duncan Kennedy

46767

duncan.kennedy@ucl.ac.uk

Cruciform Building Administration

1.1.03

Erwin Kooistra0207 830 2767e.kooistra@ucl.ac.ukResearch Administrator (support WIBR)Royal Free

Anita Gorasia

0207 830 2767

a.gorasia@ucl.ac.uk

Division of Medicine HR (support WIBR)

Royal Free

Roberta Perelli

 46604

roberta.perelli@ucl.ac.uk

DoM Health and Safety Lead

1.1.04

Dean Heathcote

46706

d.heathcote@ucl.ac.uk

Laboratory Operations Manager

1.1.04

Alison Kelly

46134

alison.kelly@ucl.ac.uk

PA to Senior Professors / Administrator WIBR

1.1.03

Caetano Joannes

 57312

c.joannes@ucl.ac.uk

 IT Lead (cover)

B.4.02 Basement Cruciform

Stephen Williams

46699

stephen.williams@ucl.ac.uk

Laboratory Support Services and Deliveries

B.2.01A Basement

 

 Principal Investigators

Name                 

Extension

Email                                     

Research

Location

Dr Liam Browne

46695

liam.browne@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular             Nociception

Rockefeller Building

Dr James Cox

46704

j.j.cox@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular             Nociception

3.1          

Dr Elena Dreosti

43348 or 45711

e.dreosti@ucl.ac.uk

Neural development / Circuit Neuroscience 

Rockefeller Building

Prof John Garthwaite

46694

john.garthwaite@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular Cell Biology

3.1

Prof Michael Hausser FMedSci  FRS

46756

m.hausser@ucl.ac.uk

Circuit Neuroscience

2.2

Professor Nicoletta Kessaris

46737

n.kessaris@ucl.ac.uk

Neuronal fate

3.4

Dr Huiliang Li

46360

huiliang.li@ucl.ac.uk

Neural development

3.4 

Dr Andrei L Okorokov

40959

a.okorokov@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular Cell Biology

3.1

Prof Dave Selwood

46716

d.selwood@ucl.ac.uk

Drug Discovery

3.2

Prof William D. Richardson FMedSci  FRS

46729

w.richardson@ucl.ac.uk

Central nervous system glia

3.4.05
(3rd floor)

Prof John Wood FMedSci  FRS

46954

j.wood@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular Nociception

3.1

Dr Jing Zhao

46722

jing02.zhao@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular Nociception

3.1

 

 Post-doctoral Research Associates and Fellows

Name

Extension

Email                                     

Principal               Investigator    

Location   

Dr Marta Alves Simoes

 

m.simoes@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

Dr Edith Chan

46710

edith.chan@ucl.ac.uk

Selwood

3.2

Dr Alun Coker

02074332764

alun.coker@ucl.ac.uk

Selwood

2.3

Dr Daniel Conole

46820

d.conole@ucl.ac.uk

Selwood

2.3

Dr Edward Emery

40793

e.emery@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

Dr Federico Iseppon

 

f.iseppon@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

Dr Dimitar Kostadinov

 

d.kostadinov@ucl.ac.uk

Hausser

2.2

Dr Ana Paula Luiz

40793

a.luiz@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

Dr Adam Packer

46777

a.packer@ucl.ac.uk

Hausser

2.2

Mr Arnd Roth

46756

arnd.roth@ucl.ac.uk

Hausser

2.2

Dr Takahiro Shimizu 

40923

t.shimizu@ucl.ac.uk

Richardson

3.4

Dr Shafaq Sikandar

40793

shafaq.sikandar@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

Dr Richa Tripathi

46736

r.tripathi@ucl.ac.uk

Richardson

3.4

Dr. Carmen Alejandra Quiroga del Río

46744

rmgzaqu@ucl.ac.uk

Li

3.4

Mr Justin Warne

46865

j.warne@ucl.ac.uk

Selwood

2.3

Dr Jordan Wright

46736

jordan.wright@ucl.ac.uk

Richardson

3.4

Dr Lin Xiao

40933

lin.xiao@ucl.ac.uk

Richardson

3.4

 

Research Technicians

Name                  

Extension

Email

Principal Investigator

Location

Ms Soyon Chun (maternity leave)

46898

soyon.chun@ucl.ac.uk

Hausser

2.2

Mr Alex Fudge 

46280

a.fudge@ucl.ac.uk

Li

3.4

Ms Queensta Millet

46742

q.millet@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

Ms Sonia Santana

46742

s.santana@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

      

 

Lab Managers

Name                  

Extension   

Email

Principal Investigator

Location

Mr Samuel Gossage

46855

s.gossage@ucl.ac.uk

Wood

3.1

Mr Matthew Grist

46797

m.grist@ucl.ac.uk

Richardson

3.4

tbc

46898

tbc

Hausser

2.2

 

 PhD Students

Name

Extension

Email

Principal Investigator

Location

Jonathan Cornford

 46897

 jonathan.cornford.12@ucl.ac.uk

 Hausser

 2.2

Márcio Oliveira

46734

 marcio.oliveira.10@ucl.ac.uk

 Kessaris

 3.4

Lloyd Russell

 46898

 lloyd.russell.11@ucl.ac.uk

 Hausser

 2.2

Cheng Yang

 46797

 cheng.yang.11@ucl.ac.uk

 Li

 3.4

Zeinab Asgarian 

46734

 z.asgarian.11@ucl.ac.uk

 Kessaris

 3.4