XClose

Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research

Home

Scanning electron micrograph of the dendrites of a cerebellar Purkinje cell - Hausser Lab

Menu

Staff

 

Director and Deputy Director

Name

ExtensionEmailPositionLocation
Dr Beverley Clark46955b.clark@ucl.ac.ukDirector WIBR2.C.07B
Professor Nicoletta Kessaris46737n.kessaris@ucl.ac.ukDeputy Director WIBR3.C.07B

Principal Investigators

NameExtensionEmailResearchLocation
Dr Liam Browne46695liam.browne@ucl.ac.ukNeural Circuits for PainRockefeller Building
Dr Beverley Clark46955b.clark@ucl.ac.ukPrincipal Investigator Synaptic Integration / Director WIBR2.2 Cruciform
Dr James Cox46704j.j.cox@ucl.ac.ukCo-Director Mammalian Sensory Genetics3.1 Cruciform
Dr Elena Dreosti43348 / 45711e.dreosti@ucl.ac.ukNeural Development / Circuit NeuroscienceRockefeller Building B09F
Prof John Garthwaite46694john.garthwaite@ucl.ac.ukMolecular Nociception (Honorary)3.1 Cruciform
Prof Michael Hausser FMedSci  FRS46756m.hausser@ucl.ac.ukPrincipal Investigator Neural Computation Group2.2 Cruciform
Professor Nicoletta Kessaris46737n.kessaris@ucl.ac.ukNeuronal fate and circuit development3.C.07B Cruciform
Dr Huiliang Li46360huiliang.li@ucl.ac.ukMechanisms of neural development3.4 Cruciform
Dr Andrei L Okorokov40959a.okorokov@ucl.ac.ukTranscriptional and post-transcriptional control of pain3.1 Cruciform
Prof Dave Selwood46716d.selwood@ucl.ac.ukDrug Discovery1.3 Cruciform
Prof William D. Richardson FMedSci  FRS46729w.richardson@ucl.ac.ukGlial development and function3.4 Cruciform
Prof John Wood FMedSci  FRS46954j.wood@ucl.ac.ukDirector Sensory Neurobiology3.1 Cruciform
Dr Jing Zhao46722jing02.zhao@ucl.ac.ukCo-Director Mechanistic Studies of Somatosensory Pathways3.1 Cruciform

Researchers

NameExtensionEmailPILocation
Dr Marta Alves Simoes40793m.simoes@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Jing An40933jing.an@ucl.ac.ukLi3.4 Cruciform
Dr Manuel Arcangeletti m.arcangeletti@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Zeinab Leila Asgarian46734Kessaris3.4 Cruciform
Dr Kaoru Beppu46777k.beppu@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Brendan Bicknell b.bicknell@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Christina Butfering46777Hausser2.2 Cruciform
Gaelle Chapuis46668g.chapuis@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.1 Cruciform
Dr Dana Cohen d.cohen@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Mayo Faulkner mayo.faulkner@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Mehmet Fisek40803m.fisek@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Ben Graham ben.graham@ucl.ac.ukSelwood3.2
Dr Federico Iseppon46722f.iseppon@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Dimitar Kostadinov46777d.kostadinov@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Ana Paula Luiz40793a.luiz@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Hajar Mikaeili 46704Cox / Okorokov3.1 Cruciform
Dr Nicholas Robinson46777Hausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Arnd Roth46756arnd.roth@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Lloyd Russell46898lloyd.russell.11@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Tom Ryan t.ryan@ucl.ac.ukDreostiRockefeller
Dr Takahiro Shimizu 40923t.shimizu@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Dr Anna Simon40965anna.simon@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Robert Smith  Selwood3.2 Cruciform
Dr Naxi Tian  Wood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Richa Tripathi46736r.tripathi@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Dr Ara Schorscher-Petcu46695BrowneRockefeller
Dr Agata Stryjewska 46361Kessaris3.4 Cruciform
Dr Makhliyo Normatova40933m.normatova@ucl.ac.ukLi3.4 Cruciform
Dr Yajun Wang yajun.wang@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Dr Jordan Wright46736jordan.wright@ucl.ac.ukLi3.4 Cruciform

PhD Students

NameExtensionEmailPILocation
Maxime Beau  m.beau@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Lawrence Best lawrence.best.11@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Clarissa Butti c.butti@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Elisa Clemente elisa.clemente.17@ucl.ac.ukBrowne / DreostiRockefeller
Henry Dalgleish46898henry.dalgleish.09@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Alice Fuller46742Wood3.1 Cruciform
Oliver Gauld 46898Hausser2.2 Cruciform
Rayan Haroun Mohammed Abdalla  r.haroun@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dustin Herrmann46898d.herrmann@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Shengnan Li46742Cox3.1 Cruciform
Donald MacDonald46742Wood3.1 Cruciform
Rebecca Nutbrown46898Hausser2.2 Cruciform
Marcio Oliveira46734marcio.oliveira.10@ucl.ac.ukKessaris3.4 Cruciform
Margarita Pitsiani46898margarita.pitsiani.16@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Hande Tunbak020 7679 5711hande.tunbak@ucl.ac.ukDreostiRockefeller
Alexander Agea Weiss46898Hausser2.2 Cruciform
Cheng Yang 46734cheng.yang.11@ucl.ac.ukLi3.4 Cruciform
Yumeng Zhang46745y.zhang.15@alumni.ucl.ac.ukLi3.4 Cruciform
Zuhui (Zoe) Zhang46898zihui.zhang.14@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform

Research Technicians

NameExtentionEmailPILocation
Dr Soyon Chun46898soyon.chun@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Alexander Fudge46280a.fudge@ucl.ac.ukLi3.4 Cruciform
Queensta Millet46742q.millet@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Sonia Santana-Varela46742s.santana@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform

Lab Managers

NameExtensionEmailPILocation
Dr Sung Eun Bae46798s.bae@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Matthew Grist46797m.grist@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Sam Gossage46855s.gossage@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Joshua Maw46865j.maw@ucl.ac.ukSelwood (infection and immunity)3.2 Cruciform

Support Staff

NameExtensionEmailPositionLocation
Ms Becki Belgrave0203 108 8145 / Ext 58145 r.belgrave@ucl.ac.ukBuildings Manager (CI and WIBR)1.1.03 Cruciform
Dr Dean Heathcote46706d.heathcote@ucl.ac.ukLaboratory Operations Manager

1.1.04 Cruciform

Kam Patel65987

kam.patel@ucl.ac.uk

(wibr-itsupport@ucl.ac.uk)

 IT Lead (cover)B.4.02 Basement Cruciform
Ms Alison Kelly46134alison.kelly@ucl.ac.ukPA / Administrator1.1.03 Cruciform
Ms Roberta Perelli46604r.perelli@ucl.ac.ukDivisional Lead Health and Safety

1.1.04 Cruciform

Mr Juan Castelo46622j.castelo@ucl.ac.ukManager Laboratory Support Services and DeliveriesB.2.01A Basement
Christopher Jeffrey 46888 14Forty Security DeskGround floor reception Cruciform