XClose

Centre for Translation Studies

Home
Menu

People

Academics

Dr Rocío Baños-Piñero, Senior Lecturer, MSc Programme Convenor

Prof. Kathryn Batchelor, Director of CenTraS 

Dr Geraldine Brodie, Senior Lecturer, MA Programme Convenor

Dr Christophe Declercq, Senior Lecturer

Prof. Jorge Díaz-Cintas

Dr Federico M. Federici, Reader

Prof. Theo Hermans, Emeritus Professor

Dr Claire Yi-Yi Shih, Senior Lecturer

Teaching Fellows

A-B-C-D-E-F-G-H-I-J-K-L-M-N-O-P-Q-R-S-T-U-V-W-X-Y-Z

A

Ms Synnøve Aasen
English > Norwegian Medical Translation
synnove.aasen@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Maria José Anjos
English > Portuguese Subtitling
m.anjos@ucl.ac.uk

B

Mara Benetti
English > Italian Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation
m.benetti@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Ingrid Berglund
English > Swedish Voiceover & Dubbing
i.berglund@ucl.ac.ukm.benetti@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Alejandro Bolanos García-Escribano
English > Spanish Subtitling
a.bolanos@ucl.ac.uk

C

Ms Elsa Castro
English > Portuguese Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation

Ms Deborah Chan
English > Chinese Subtitling, Voiceover & Dubbing
d.chan@ucl.ac.uk

D

Dr Louisa Desilla
English > Greek Subtitling
l.desilla@ucl.ac.uk

F

Ms Daniela Ford
Translation Technology, English > German Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation
daniela.ford@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Louise Fryer
Accessibility to the Media
l.fryer@ucl.ac.uk

G

Ms Marta Gabrych
English > Polish Scientific & Technical Translation
m.gabrych@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Kristin Gerdes
English > German Subtitling, Voiceover & Dubbing
k.gerdes@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Helle Gulowsen
English > Norwegian Scientific & Technical Translation
h.gulowsen@ucl.ac.uk

H

Dr Mihye Harker
English > Korean Subtitling, Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation
m.harker@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Luay Hasan
English > Arabic Medical Translation
l.hasan@ucl.ac.uk

K
Ms Yuki Kawaguchi
English > Japanese Medical Translation
yuki.kawaguchi@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Thaïs Kitahara
English > Brazilian Portuguese Subtitling
t.kitahara@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Haydn Kirnon
Spanish > English Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation & Subtitling
h.kirnon@ucl.ac.uk

L
Dr Juan Lalaguna
English > Spanish Scientific & Technical Translation & History of Translation
j.lalaguna@ucl.ac.uk

M
Dr Eleni Markou
English > Greek Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation
e.markou@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Serenella Massidda
English > Italian Voiceover & Dubbing
s.massidda@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Veronica Miller
English > Russian Subtitling, Voiceover & Dubbing
v.miller@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Renata Mliczak
English > Polish Subtitling, Voiceover & Dubbing
renata.mliczak.13@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Vicent Montalt
English > Spanish Medical Translation
v.resurreccion@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Danielle Mordini
English > Brazilian Portuguese Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation, Voiceover & Dubbing
d.mordini@ucl.ac.uk

N
Ms Marga Navarrete
English > Spanish Scientific & Technical Translation
m.navarrete@ucl.ac.uk

P
Ms Emmanouela Patiniotaki
Translation Technology, Language & Automation, Scientific & Technical Translation
e.patiniotaki@ucl.ac.uk

Mrs Ania Plank
English > Polish Medical Translation
a.plank@ucl.ac.uk

Mrs Anna Ponomareva
English > Russian Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation
anna.ponomareva.13@ucl.ac.uk

R
Dr Cécile Renaud
English > French Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation, Subtitling, Voiceover & Dubbing
cecile.renaud@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Monika Rusinska
English > Polish Scientific & Technical Translation
m.rusinska@ucl.ac.uk

S
Ms Yoshiko Shimizu
English > Japanese Scientific & Technical Translation, Subtitiling, Voiceover & Dubbing
yoshiko.shimizu@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Fiona Soliman
Spanish>English Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation
f.soliman@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Victoria Solomonidis-Hunter
Language and Translation
v.solomonidis-hunter@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Sam Strong
Localisation
samuel.strong.13@ucl.ac.uk


W
Dr Caiwen Wang
English > Chinese Scientific & Technical Translation
caiwen.wang@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Williams
German > English Medical, Scientific & Technical Translation
geoffrey.williams@ucl.ac.uk

Z
Dr Soledad Zárate
Accessibility to the Media
soledad.zarate@ucl.ac.uk
 

^ back to top

Research Fellows

Dr Tzu-yu Lin
British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow
tzu-yu.lin@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Agnieszka Szarkowska
Marie Curie Research Fellow
a.szarkowska@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary

Prof. Frederic Chaume
Honorary Professor, Audiovisual Translation: Dubbing and Subtitling
chaume@trad.uji.es

Dr Serenella Massidda
Honorary Research Associate, Audiovisual Translation
s.massidda@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kristijan Nikolic
Honorary Research Associate, Interlingual subtitling
k.nikolic@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Sharon O'Brien
Honorary Research Associate

Professional Services 

Administration
Tel.: +44 (0) 20 7679 7024 or internal: 37024
selcs.postgraduate@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions
Tel.: +44 (0) 20 7679 3096 or internal: 33096
selcs.admissions@ucl.ac.uk