UCL Institute for Risk and Disaster Reduction


Honorary staff

Academics and research staff with an honorary or visiting position at UCL IRDR

Honorary Professors

  • Dr Steve Kirby, US Geological Survey
  • Prof Virginia Murray, Public Health England

Visiting Professors

  • David Cope, formerly, Director, Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology
  • Dr Dougal Goodman, Chief Exective, The Foundation for Science and Technology
  • Prof Filippos Vallianatos, UNESCO Professor of Natural Hazards, TEI, Crete
  • Prof Frank Furedi, University of Kent at Canterbury
  • Dr Gordon Woo, RMS
  • Prof Knut Holland, NTNU, Trondheim
  • Dr Robert Muir-Wood, RMS
  • Dr Ben Wisner

Honorary Researchers

  • Dr Bjorn Erlingsson, Icelandic Meteorological Office
  • Dr Eleanor Bailey, Centre for Arctic Resource Development, C-CORE, St John's, Newfoundland
  • Dr Ben Lishman
  • Dr Zehra Zaidi
  • Dr Jessica Field, O.P. Jindal Global University

Visiting Researchers

  • Dr Indrani Roy
  • Dr Yu Chen