UCL Research Domains


Coordinating Group

The Sociology Network's Coordinating Group advises and contributes to the Network’s wide-ranging activities.



Dr. Benjamin Abrams 

Deputy Chair, UCL Sociology Network / Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, Politics and Sociology DivisionSchool of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)

Nidal Al Haj Sleiman

PhD student, Department of Learning and LeadershipIOE
Professor Paul HiggsProfessor of Sociology of Ageing, Division of PsychiatryBrain Sciences

Dr. Emily Nicholls

Research Fellow, Institute for Global HealthPopulation Health Sciences
Dr. Caroline OliverAssociate Professor of Sociology, Deptartment of Education, Practice & SocietyIOE
Michael ReadeStrategic Coordinator, Collaborative Social Science Domain, Research Facilitation, Reseach & Innovation, RIGE -
Dr. Victoria RedcliftAssociate Professor of Political Sociology, Thomas Coram Research Unit, Social Research InstituteIOE
Dr. Stefano RossoniLecturer in Gender and Sexuality Studies, School of European Languages and Cultures /Centre for Multidisciplinary Intercultural InquiryArts & Humanities
Professor Fiona StevensonProfessor of Medical Sociology, Institute of Epidemiology & HealthPopulation Health Sciences

Professor Katherine Twamley

Chair, UCL Sociology Network,  Collaborative Social Science Domain / Associate Professor of Sociology, Thomas Coram Research Unit, Social Research InstituteIOE
Dr. Dingeman WiertzLecturer in Quantitative Social Science, Social Research Institute.IOE